We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and were very impressed by this hotel - especially considering the price. Everything was very clean, rooms were quite large, the staff was very pleasant and friendly, the location of the hotel allows for great day trips in the area and is in the middle of tons of restaurants and shops in Montecatini Terme.
We will come again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Emma,
thanks for the review.
I'm not able to know the price you paid but I can suggest to the traveller to check our own website and check there for prices and offer.

One Tip! before you book, less you pay!

Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    580
    154
    40
    17
See reviews for
435
898
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Thank you to all your wonderful helpful staff including bar, reception and cleaners. They were so helpful and that made our stay so enjoyable.

The hotel is elegant and comfortable and in an ideal location for the centre of town, the parks and spas and the railway station for exploring Lucca and Florence.

I have no idea what any negative reviewers expected. Perhaps they are from another rival hotel? I can understand them being jealous of the Ercolini's excellent. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBlack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Peter,
your review is funny, in the positive way I mean, I don't believe that any of our colleagues can do that. We have a very positive relation with everyone here!
We try to satisfy all our guest, sometime we make some mistake, we are human ;) , some times some guest expect something different of what we are (and it also could be an error of communication from us)...in those case it's normal that they are not satisfied!!!

This is my point of view.
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

All management and staff were friendly, professional and cooperative and provided an excellent level of service .The hotel is in an excellent position and exceeded all expectations .Superb Tuscan cuisine was served in the hotel dining room. Looking forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for the review.
Our staff is the key of the success we have, and comunicate what we are before the guest is also very important to avoid too big expectation.
In your case we had success communicating in the right way, but the location and the food helped us! ;)
We hope to host you again next year,
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Everyone was friendly and very willing to answer our questons. The hotel was clean and spacious. Within walking distance to the thermal spas and to the Foneculare (cable car) to take you up to Montecatini Alto (which has amazing views). We will definitely stay again if we return to Montecatini.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shfootballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,
we hope to meet you again in Montecatini, Ou staff is very friendly but, in the meantime, professional. The location is one of the key of our success!
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Lier, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very Nice holiday we have in Ercolini et Savi the room was clean and everything was clear. The receptionist was very frienly And in the restaurant you can eat very good. Waitress are all friendly too. Tipically Toscane

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannetber1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your time, we hope to host again in the future.
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour group for five nights as a base to explore the region. All the staff were very efficient and helpful, and went out of their way to assist us in any way.. All meals that we had were very good with a lot of choices for breakfast. The room and bathroom were a good size and very comfortable. A delightful hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Michelle,
thanks for your words. Assist the guest in all the needs they could have, in particular if they come from very distance country like you, is really a pleasure.
We hope to host you again in the future.
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely hotel in a central position, near shops, restaurants and tourist areas. The standard of housekeeping in rooms is brilliant. Restaurant staff very pleasant and helpful. I stayed here as a solo traveler and I was really well cared for. An excellent holiday in a marvelous hotel. My room was exactly as I requested; quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: upgrade to a double room for solo use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maimurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,
it's always a pleasure to receive an excellent review, in particular from a Super traveller like you....more then 100 review...wow....
Thanks a lot for your time
We hope to host you again in the future
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Property: Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Address: Via San Martino 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing