We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“10 years”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We've stayed at Francia e Quirinale for 10 years in a row and yes, the hotel is spotless with comfortable bedrooms and delightful communal areas. Yes, it's location is ideal with all that Montecatini has to offer being only a short stroll away but it is the staff that make every stay such a joy. They all make such an effort to make you feel welcome, the service is simply excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    190
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
156
298
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel is located only a short walk to the town square, and about a 15-minute walk to the Funiculare Station if you want to visit Montecatini Alto.
Nearly all the staff here are absolutely brilliant - the best I encountered in Italy. Only one woman at reception was rude. I had been given internet access while staying there, and she very rudely accused me of abusing the usage. I have no idea why this happened, but it was the only bad incident during a lovely week.
The restaurant food is VERY average and a real letdown for the Tuscany reputation. The service is awesome, which partly makes up for the average food. The breakfast buffet is the poorest I have ever experienced in Italy, particularly the fruit selection. The only hot food available is scrambled eggs!
The restaurant maitre'd and the man on the reception desk are brilliant.
The rooms are okay, not too noisy, but the bathrooms are tiny and ours did not have a shower or a shower curtain over the bath, so water went everywhere (typical of Italy). Many of our travelling companions complained about the hot rooms and poor air-conditioning, but our room was pretty good. When I did turn on the air-con, it didn't seem to work at all, but fortunately it wasn't too hot. I would hate to stay here in the middle of summer.
The pool is great with plenty of room to lie on sun-lounges in a pretty garden area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road, with a proper shower and air-con which works
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sglawrence2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

First off I would like to say how pleased my family and best friend were with the exceptional service of the bartender Roberto, Beatrice & all the rest of the staff! This made our six nights in Montecatini a pleasurable experience and one we will never forget! The hotel itself was in a great location for those that are traveling to different places in Italy such as Lucca, Venci, Pisa, Florence, the Italian Riviera, and all over the Tuscan wine region (San Gimignano, Sienna, Greve, etc.). The hotel like many others in Italy monitors their A/C which at time made it a bit hot within the rooms, but there were to many other things that made this trip what it was, and the accommodating staff made this trip one tht will always be remembered.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The reception staff are exceptional - helpful, welcoming, friendly. I was greeted by name when I arrived (since we were the last check ins to arrive) and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The rooms are spacious and have a lovely balcony too.

One thing to note - we were told for safety reasons there are no irons in the hotel. So we were a bit stuck before a wedding. But it's a great location from which to explore Montecatini and the area, and there's safe parking too. We loved Lucca, Florence, Cinque Terre on this trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

After staying here in May as part of a Trafalgar tour, I decided to go back in August. The people who work in this hotel are so friendly and professional that you too will want to go back over and over again. This hotel will become your home away from home as you tour Tuscany. The accommodations are wonderful, the location is perfect, the pool is clean and uncrowded and the common areas are relaxing and elegant but I repeat from my previous entry, the staff is what makes the hotel stand out. It was easy to book my room with Beatrice. She also booked the spa treatments I requested ahead of time. It was extremely hot when I arrived and she told me to let her know if there was no taxi at the train station and she would send one. When I arrived at the hotel, all I had to do was check in, head up to my beautiful room to unpack and get ready to be spoiled by the staff of the hotel during my stay. All I had planned was to relax by the pool, have a day of spa treatments, take a few day trips and spend my evenings visiting with Roberto and Riccardo at the bar. I had no doubt that coming back would be a good decision; and it was.
Giuseppe runs the restaurant professionally and efficiently. He will always greet you and wish you a good day. Riccardo and Adriana work so hard but find time to be friendly and speak with you. You can count on enjoying the food, the service with a smile and the attention to detail these two will give you. A cappuchino and a a sincere smile from them are the best way to start the day. The restaurant staff even arranged a romantic, surprise birthday dinner with a cake for a young couple. Marco and Fabio will help you with anything you need at the reception desk. They are never to busy to stop what they are doing to ask how your day was and chat with you. My evenings at the bar were fun and I met other people staying at the hotel. Marco, Roberto and Riccardo were very entertaining and funny. They made us laugh a lot. Roberto always greeted me with a warm smile even though I came in every night. It is amazing to watch him interact from guests from all over the world, remember their names and room numbers and even the drink they want to order. Near the end of my stay, he served me a beautiful glass of prosecco with flowers arranged around it. We named it "Mi Amor". I hope it will be on the menu in the bar so anyone can order it for someone they want to make feel special like Roberto makes everyone feel who comes to the bar. This hotel received the Certificate of Excellence for 2012 from Trip Advisor and the staff deserves it! Now they deserve to be the #1 rated hotel on that site as well. They are #1 for me and always will be! Non dimenticherò mai....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringwood hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel hotel as part of a package holiday organised by Treyn Travel. Our holiday was all by train from London, France, Montecatini and finally Venice.

Our room in the hotel was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We had dinner in the hotel on several occasions and the service was very good.

The hotel is situated slightly away from the centre of Montecatini, but the location is perfect as it is only a 10 minute maximum walk to the station and the centre. There is a lovely park within a few minutes walk away, and this is perfect for a stroll or to gain access, via its many parks, to a spa and the finicular to Montecatini Alto.

Summing up - a very good and convenient hotel with excellent lounges and facilities.

Room Tip: contact the hotel first and just ask for a room with a view of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Third stay at this wonderful hotel where all the staff greet you like family. The entire holiday was sheer indulgent relaxation and the staff cater to your every need. Hotel rooms are immaculate with fresh bedding and towels every day. The pool area now has an outdoor bar which is an added bonus when you need cold drinks in the heat. For a quiet, relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of tuscany this is the perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & La Pace
Grand Hotel & La Pace
#16 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Francia e Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Property: Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 77, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Francia e Quirinale 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francia & Quirinale Hotel sits in a prestigious yet quiet area of downtown Montecatini Terme, within walking distance from the town’s thermal springs and its beautiful park. The Giusfredi family has owned and managed the hotel since the 1920s, constantly renewing what they consider their Home with the greatest devotion and passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Francia e Quirinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme
Hotel Francia e Quirinale Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing