We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ambasciatori Palace(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biondi(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maestoso(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Fonti(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Marco Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
David Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
647
247
55
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
247
55
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelshort strolltrain stationtour groupdining roomgate tourrecommend this hotellovely roomthe wait staffbeautiful parkswimming poolvery pleasant stayexploring tuscanylocation was perfectlovely townreception deskscrambled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came here as part of a tour group, and although somewhat delayed on the first day, the hotel welcomed us and provided us with a very nice evening meal. Our room, situated on the second floor at the front, was spacious and comfortable. It was spotlessly clean, and very nicely fitted out. Bathroom was clean and contained new fittings, including a very good shower, toilet and bidet, and hair drier. Room included flat-screen television good-sized wardrobe, fridge, safe and free wifi. Only minor downside was no tea/coffee facilities (May just have been removed for tour group).

Breakfasts were good, and staff industrious and efficient. Would not hesitate to stay here again, although there are numerous hotels in this area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracerWarwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location to explore montecatini and its beautiful park and thermal spas. It is easily accessible to the train service, which we used to visit many places in Tuscany such as Florence ,Pisa and many more. The furniture and décor inside is fantastically designed mixing old and new very nicely. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and all staff made us feel welcome and worked very hard to give us the best food and great service. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday.
Sue and Tony

Room Tip: our room was on the right corner and found the bottle bins from the next hotel noisy in the late evenings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although it looks very grand on first sight, close up you can see plenty of faults. Firstly, it was obviously built on the cheap: the walls are so paper-thin you can hear every detail of your neighbours' daily ablutions, as well as any private conversations they might be having. Remember this when you need use the bathroom yourself!!! Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable: a pillow like a brick and very soft mattress over an old metal base that sank down in the middle - it was like trying to sleep on a banana. After a miserable night, I asked to be moved. They assured me that all the rooms had the same bed, and contrived to solve the problem by putting a wooden board under the mattress. It helped, but it still wasn't great. The bathroom was basic and the toilettries were laughable for a a four-star hotel. The only good thing was the breakfast, which had plenty of choice, cooked and continental and used good quality produce. It may be cheaper than an equivalent hotel in Florence, but the time wasted on the road between sights doesn't justify it. Far better to stay in Florence or somewhere else of more interest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quince-essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful for a base in tuscany, take a trip to mantecatini alto n in the square look for the cafe on the right. The old mother of the owner makes food from the gods, take the the young grandson's recommendation to try her speciality. The town is lovely also soooooo relaxing:-D

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with our tour group during our trip to Tuscany.
If you like to sleep in twin beds like Lucy and Ricky, shower behind a 3ft tall "shower" curtain, or be harassed by a creepy inappropriate staff, or eat nasty non-italian food.
Then this is your place to stay while visiting beautiful Tuscany.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabioloso01, Proprietario at Hotel Francia e Quirinale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Mr. Jon,

we would like to thank you for the review we have receive on Trip Advisor.
As you know all the comments of our guests are really appreciate as we learn more about their wishes and suggestions and let us improve and growing hospitality.
We are very sorry to have received these complains after 6 months from your stay because our routine is to solve any wishes and desires of our clients immediately.
If we had received your request regarding the twin beds during your stay we would be glad to provide you with a double bed as our usual procedure.
We cannot except rough words about quality of food and professionality of our staff. Our effort is specially directed to search and choose Italian products of highest quality with a wide selection of local specialities and particular attention to the guest’s needs. All our staff has been carefully selected and trained , has a large experience and is extremely helpful to any request of the customer as evidenced by the numerous excellent reviews.
Best regards
Anna Maria Nencini
Owner of Grand Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews