We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel & La Pace(Montecatini Terme)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torretta(Montecatini Terme)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Da Vinci(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
657
250
55
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
250
55
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelshort strolltrain stationtour groupdining roomgate tourrecommend this hotellovely roomthe wait staffbeautiful parkswimming poolvery pleasant stayexploring tuscanylocation was perfectlovely townreception deskscrambled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from 6 days at this hotel.

The staff were simply lovely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location.

Our room was spacious, clean and on the second floor with a balcony - the bar was great and very reasonable price wise and the food was gorgeous.

No complaints at all.

Room Tip: we had a balcony which was great in the day but a night i would shut the windows as the road was quite busy with coaches.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverleyrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came here as part of a tour group, and although somewhat delayed on the first day, the hotel welcomed us and provided us with a very nice evening meal. Our room, situated on the second floor at the front, was spacious and comfortable. It was spotlessly clean, and very nicely fitted out. Bathroom was clean and contained new fittings, including a very good shower, toilet and bidet, and hair drier. Room included flat-screen television good-sized wardrobe, fridge, safe and free wifi. Only minor downside was no tea/coffee facilities (May just have been removed for tour group).

Breakfasts were good, and staff industrious and efficient. Would not hesitate to stay here again, although there are numerous hotels in this area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracerWarwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location to explore montecatini and its beautiful park and thermal spas. It is easily accessible to the train service, which we used to visit many places in Tuscany such as Florence ,Pisa and many more. The furniture and décor inside is fantastically designed mixing old and new very nicely. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and all staff made us feel welcome and worked very hard to give us the best food and great service. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday.
Sue and Tony

Room Tip: our room was on the right corner and found the bottle bins from the next hotel noisy in the late evenings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although it looks very grand on first sight, close up you can see plenty of faults. Firstly, it was obviously built on the cheap: the walls are so paper-thin you can hear every detail of your neighbours' daily ablutions, as well as any private conversations they might be having. Remember this when you need use the bathroom yourself!!! Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable: a pillow like a brick and very soft mattress over an old metal base that sank down in the middle - it was like trying to sleep on a banana. After a miserable night, I asked to be moved. They assured me that all the rooms had the same bed, and contrived to solve the problem by putting a wooden board under the mattress. It helped, but it still wasn't great. The bathroom was basic and the toilettries were laughable for a a four-star hotel. The only good thing was the breakfast, which had plenty of choice, cooked and continental and used good quality produce. It may be cheaper than an equivalent hotel in Florence, but the time wasted on the road between sights doesn't justify it. Far better to stay in Florence or somewhere else of more interest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quince-essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful for a base in tuscany, take a trip to mantecatini alto n in the square look for the cafe on the right. The old mother of the owner makes food from the gods, take the the young grandson's recommendation to try her speciality. The town is lovely also soooooo relaxing:-D

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews