We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Montecantini Terme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Montecantini Terme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Grand Hotel Tettuccio was a success! The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good and the hotel had personality. Our room was spacious with high ceilings. It definitely recalls another age and another time. Our stay was a relaxing way to end a long road trip. Montecatini is charming and the nearby terme are beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    173
    83
    32
    21
See reviews for
107
153
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food was average. Location was great. You could walk all around the town. Weather is still cool and it rained some most days. I suggest you wait until April to visit the Tuscany region.

Room Tip: I stayed as a single in Room 110. It was comfortable and very clean and recently decorated. No vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelTettuccio, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Tettuccio, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest from Portsmouth, Rhode Island,
thank you for your review! Happy that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Hotel Tettuccio.
Bad luck with weather that in March is always so unpredictable.
Hope you'll come back in the next future, but in warmer season July and August at a bargain rate and very sunny days to enjoy Tuscany and Montecatini Terme.
Wish you all the best

The Staff of Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent (2) nights in a lovely old fashioned hotel surrounded by the Tuscan hills. This hotel has maintained its old world charm from its spacious dining room to the rooms with large windows and shutters to match. The only problem would be their showers, they do not drain as you are taking your shower. Water just spills everywhere. (Dolce Vita I guess). However location is ideal for quiet time or shopping. Everything seems to be in walking distance. Close to parks and not far from the funicular that would take you up the mountain to see the city below. I would highly recommend this hotel for its ambience, its location and the staff seemed to be friendly. We were on an escorted tour so much was taken of for the group.

Room Tip: Look for a room at the back of the hotel because there are live bands that play outside the hotel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The third floor room must have been made for servant's quarters. It was so small that we couldn't find a place for our two pieces of luggage. We had to resort to using the chairs. The air conditioning was non existent. The windows didn't lock and we had to use the shutters to let in some air to breathe. The very loud outside music continued late into the night, obviously disturbing our sleep.
The breakfast was adequate, but the dinner was a barely edible "turkey roll" and canned peas. I thought I was back in my high school cafeteria.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUPERCHIEF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I booked this hotel because the hotel I usually stay in (Imperial Garden which has a swimming pool) was full and I had passed this one several times and it looked wonderfully luxurious from the outside. The parking is safe with a separate entrance and lift into the hotel The reception staff were knowledgeable and courteous and helpful. However the room was very small and the bathroom tiny. There was no window-just a skylight with a view of...sky. The a/c was totally inadequate. The hairdryer was hanging off the wall with wiring exposed. I rang maintenance and they did repair it pretty quickly. I felt for the price they charge the value was poor and the room a great disappointment. I was also surprised there was no pool.

Breakfast was excellent.
Good location however and there are mini bars in the room which serve as fridges!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and make sure you haven't been offered a room with only a skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnecPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralejo, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Reccomended by some friends from Montecatini Terme, we stayed some days at Grand Hotel Tettuccio, as a good base
to make day excursions to Firenze, Pisa, Lucca, Siena, because they are quite close using the Highway.
The hotel is comfortable and in a quiet location right in front of a wellness stablishment, although we have found it difficult to reach by car, as some streets were closed to traffic after 21:30 pm.
The rate included a reasonable breakfast, but we missed a good Wi-Fi connection, and the rooms need some renovation.
We are very grateful with the aged receptionist, as he prepared a good and improvised breakfast for our early departure. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We made a 3 night reservation in january 2013 for a 3 night stay in April. Upon arriving at the hotel we were told our room was not available because present occupants refused to leave. The hotel said they made another reservation for us that night and we could come back on the next day. Obvioulsy that did not sit well with us as we did not want to unpack and then pack again. The other hotel room they booked us was so small we could not fit our luggage in the room. Fortunalely we were able to find another hotel for all three nights. Hotel Tettucio also told us that if we did not cancel our reservation on line they would still charge us for the 2 nights. When we told them we were not able to get on line to cancel they could not have cared. After much discussion they finally relented and let us use their computer to cancel. Why they were able to cancel one of our nights on their own but we had to cancel the other two night is beyond me. SO IF YOU WANT A HOTEL THAT DOES NOT HONOR YOUR RESERVATION...THEN BOOK YOUR ROOMS HERE.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#35 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#12 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Property: Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Address: Viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#21 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme
Grand Hotel Tettuccio Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing