We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but nothing else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Though this hotel is centrally located choose it with caution. The rooms are small, bathrooms are barely passing for clean. The most odd thing is that all rooms are equipped with motion control. If you watch TV all electricity suddenly go out. Impossible to charge phone , iPad overnight. Initially front desk refuse to do anything about it, but after our extensive complain they turned it off . Breakfast is included but selection is very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very elegant and welcoming! Lovely property. Our room was quite charming and overlooked the viale Giuseppe Verdi and next to the parco thermals (Thermal Park). We stayed only one night before spending a week at a villa in the hills. It was in close proximity to great café s and shopping. The breakfast room was beautiful and the service/selection was excellent. Great start to a big day of playing tourist!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d_casey_garito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelTettuccio, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Tettuccio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for your lovely review and glad that our G.H. Tettuccio has been the perfect start for your holidays!
Hope to welcome back in the next future.
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a beautiful hotel...the room was amazing - lovely linens, very clean, beautiful bathroom, and French balcony, with long-shuttered doors. The service at this hotel is wonderful, and attentive. The front desk staff were very friendly, and accommodating to any questions or concerns. An exquisite place!!! [ This review is a little late, as I stayed here in Oct. 2012, and we were only there for two nights and out on day-trips, so we didn't see much of Montecatini itself, which is a shame, as there is so much to see and explore.] Across the street is a beautiful spa building, and also a children's, two-decker carousel, which was beautiful. It was nice to see the children on the carousel, and after supper, there were many families strolling down the street, visiting, etc. Was quite the experience to watch this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were extremely disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Although it is in a great part of town, the hotel is simply "run down". The beds are mattress is very uncomfortable - felt like we were sleeping on a slab of wood. The air conditioning was preset and the room was warm, refrigerator not working, lights turning off automatically due to a sensor in the room! Bathroom had great water pressure but was also old. I would never come back bless a major renovation took place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ixa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for seven nights last week for our silver wedding anniversary break and I would like to thank Amanda Lavelli and her team for making our stay so special.
We had a lovely room on the fourth floor with a balcony and the wine on arrival was a really nice touch. The room was very clean and the buffet breakfast was good and varied, but what made the most impression was just how friendly and helpful all of the staff were, nothing was a problem.
We certainly intend to return, thank you!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F10rence2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is very well presented and the staff can't do enough to help you. Overall a very good hotel, nice location in walking distance from city center, rooms were big, comfortable and very clean, excellent breakfast, staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank René A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Grand Hotel Tettuccio was a success! The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good and the hotel had personality. Our room was spacious with high ceilings. It definitely recalls another age and another time. Our stay was a relaxing way to end a long road trip. Montecatini is charming and the nearby terme are beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#7 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#19 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#31 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Address: Viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#18 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme
Grand Hotel Tettuccio Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing