We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply clean and efficient!!”
Review of Hotel Puccini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puccini
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were guests at hotel puccini for three days lady month.
We were really surprised how clean and confortable this familiar hotel is.
Wifi for free and a deliciuos restaurant were very appreciated.
Location very interesting, central , very easy to get there by car.
Montecatini is very well located for unforgetable excursions such as florence or pisa.
We reccomend very much this
lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1951zivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

A charming, centrally located little hotel in the elegant town of Montecatini. Staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Our group recently spent 10 days here and used it as a base for exploring Tuscany. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we loved the "spa" showers and new bathrooms. Wifi and internet available in the rooms (big plus!). Continental breakfast and excellent evening dinners. Thanks to Patrizia and Pasquale. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your beautiful little hotel. Felt like home to me, especially with all the warm welcomes we got every evening.

Room Tip: Room 110 overlooks the patio and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Felt really at home, the staff were so friendly and helpful. Somehow they managed to be really helpful without being invasive. The room was so comfortable with fantastic bathroom and comfy beds - also very quiet although the hotel was almost full. Will definately return next time we go to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

staying at the Hotel Puccini felt like staying at home: the rooms are very cozy,quite and comfortable. There was nothing better than coming back from a day shopping and sightseeeing and have a lovely warm jacuzzi shower, "Very Nice!!" I had a lovely staying with my husband and I'm glad to suggest it to my friends and relatives, food was good and the Staff was very friendly and professional and we found several amenities really interesting.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paca1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The hotel Puccini is declared as a 4 star hotel, but its more a 3 star house. The beds are horrible! Very hard and cheap quality! The bathroom is good and clean (I quess this is the reason the hotel received 4 stars). If you don`t want to go home with backache, don`t go to this hotel.

The breakfast is meager. The yoghurt was elongated with milk or cream. We got dry cakes and 3 different breads. 1 kind of cheese and 1 kind of meat.

No internet available.

Wouldn`t chose this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seunglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passaretti, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Hotel Puccini. It is true that we had a few days recently without internet due to an internal fault which can happen to anywhere, however we normally offer a fully functioning free internet wi-fi service throughout the Hotel.
You also commented on the beds which I would like to clarify are all new orthopedic mattresses and contribute to good back health. On the contrary soft mattresses contribute to backpain. Everybody knows this. As you can see there have been no other comments in the many previous reviews that we have had.
Our breakfast is all prepared in our own kitchen and the Torte and cakes are homemade with fresh natural ingredients which most of our guest enjoy very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Had a very good experience in this hotel, warm atmosphere, professional, friendly and extremely helpful management and staff, clean, in a perfect location. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secretary90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Værelser åbenbart varierede, Undgaa værelse 412 (kvistværelse). Flinke OG meget hjælpsomme Medarbejdere. Kedelig morgenmad, ikke 4-stjernet, udvalget for Ringe Til de stjerner. Derimod meget fint Køkken OM aftenen, MED særdeles god udnyttelse AF råvarer, gud opfindsomhed. Lidt Dyre drikkevarer (33 cl Lokal Øl OG coca cola 5 €).
Velholdt hotel, mænd tvivler pa, OM 4 stjerner ER rigtigt, værelser OG morgenmad taget i betragtning. Ingen slappe / wellness - muligheder.
- Mænd vi Kommer sikkert Tilbage si ..

Kirsten & Ralph Nylander

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#17 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puccini

Address: Corso Roma 95-97, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £58 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puccini 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puccini is located on the Corso Roma, the main city shopping Street and few minutes from Montecatini Railway Station. The Hotel Puccini breathes a puccinian atmosphere. The hotel is named after the famous Tuscan composer. He attended Montecatini assiduosly and here he wrote some parts of his famous works. The Hotel has been recently completely renewed. Every room is soundproofed, with a modern shower, central air conditioning which can be individually regulated, satellite tv, and WIFI internet connection. A cosy bar, kitchen run by the owners make this a clea, familiar and nice Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puccini Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing