We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Hotel Corallo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torretta(Montecatini Terme)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Francia e Quirinale(Montecatini Terme)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel & La Pace(Montecatini Terme)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Da Vinci(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
107
138
104
44
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
138
104
44
55
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Really enjoyed this hotel. Staff were very attentive, and the location was superb. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, and the room was fine. Decor in the rooms was a bit 70s kitch, but this only added to our experience. The place was also very clean. Great value for money, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BudgetLuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

The property is old and the rooms a little outdated, but reasonably clean. Breakfast is served on the top floor in a room that does not have airconditioning - therefore not only are you hot while eating, but the milk is warm and the cheese melting. My young daughters loved the small rooftop pool though.
We had a major issue upon check out as we were billed more than the agreed upon rate. We stayed for 5 nights and the difference was a considerable amount for us. The desk clerk was unhelpful to the point of rude, refused to release our car keys unless we paid the new amount and when I asked to speak to a manager, told me he would be happy to call the police. It was a really horrible end to our stay and will cloud my memories of a nice town.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bostonftag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

A very warm welcome from friendly, helpful staff with a good command of English.
Room was clean and comfortable and there was a generous and varied buffet breakfast.
A special treat was a trip by coach from the hotel to a magnificent villa, also owned by the hotel, for a truly wonderful dinner in spectacular surroundings.
The hotel is very well situated for the rail and bus network and within 5 minutes walk of the centre.
All in all, we had a great experience and would hope to repeat it sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seventies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Booked the hotel directly via the internet and were recommended to take a superior room at an additional cost of 10 euros. This turned out to be good value as we were able to look around a few of the standard rooms which were of various sizes and standards. Our room was large with a balcony off the bathroom (strange location we thought) and had a lovely view of Montecatini Alto. The staff were all helpful and friendly and the lobby area was very nicely decorated and furnished and internet access was available free of charge. The swimming pool was on the roof and provided a good view. Breakfast was adequate as is usual in Italian hotels and for the fisrt part of the week was taken in the rooftop bar, thereafter in the breakfast room on the ground floor. Only complaint would be that the elevator was quite noisy and we could hear this from our room. Found a nice cafe bar down the street from the hotel called Bar Manzoni and had a pre-dinner drink there most nights. Staff were lovely and they remembered you from day to day, drinks too! Restaurants we would reommend are the Libertine, Da Lorenzo and special mention to Il Vicolo - simply the best pizza - EVER!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We are independent travelers so we wanted a centrally located town and hotel in the Tuscany region to drive to Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra and be able to take the train to Florence. Montecatini Terme was perfect; a small town and right on Autostradda A11 and has 2 train stations. We chose Golf Hotel Corallo after reading the recommendations on TripAdvisor and exchanging a few emails with the staff. The hotel is perfectly located near the spas (all but 1 are closed in Feb) and a few blocks from the main street where the majority of the restaurants are located. The train stations are a bit further of a walk (15 min or so) but easy to find and get to. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and marking maps and making recommendations of where to eat each nite although only the gal spoke English. The rooms are of average size for Europe and were very clean and had a/c and heat and our room had carpeting but not every room did. Rooms were charming with armoires for your clothing and huge windows w/ shutters. The bathroom had a shower, bidet, hair dryer and complementary shampoo. We also had a mini fridge in our room. Because we visited off season we got a really great deal on our room and they even upgraded us to a suite which is a king room, a twin room with sink and a shared bath for the same price of a double room. The continental breakfast of yogurt, cheese, breads, cereal, and choice of beverages was served each morning on the roof in a glass room next to the pool which had wonderful views of Montecatini Alto. Free parking in a secure lot is just a few steps from the hotel (where the outdoor market is) and we were told the hotel offers a free shuttle to the train station. The hotel offers a dinner deal of just 20 E per person for 5 courses and cocktails or wine and was worth every penny. The restaurant was crowded on that Sat nite even tho it was off season and the hotel had only a few rooms booked. The hotel has 2 small elevators (lifts) so getting to a 3rd or 4th floor room w/ luggage was a breeze and Corallo offers free internet service off the main lobby. I only wish the streets in Montecatini Terme had signs on every corner because getting to Hotel Corallo via any street but the main street is very confusing and difficult, especially with all the one way streets and spas nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Root B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews