We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great hotel in the Tuscany region”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great price, Great hotel in the Tuscany region”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had planned a few of days to drive between Pisa and Florence, and explore part of the Tuscany region. This hotel had a great price and is about 45 minutes from Florence. Montecatini is also a very nice little town to do a little shopping. The owners of the hotel are great hosts. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of old world charm.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GolfIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
73
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel in october for 1 week.
The service is the best .The 2 brothers (owners) are very helpfull and caring.
Excellent buffet breakfast.
Very clean rooms.
Very good location.
Very goog place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eitan13657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We liked everything about this hotel, from great and very helpfull staff; big and very clean rooms, a good place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 for 2 weeks and the owners could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily and a small fridge was provided in some. Excellent buffet breakfast with ample choice. The courtyard at the rear provided privacy and relaxation both during the day and in the evening. Bar prices were very reasonable with a good selection of wines and spirits. Excellent location for all amenities and within a short walk to the railway station. Would certainly recommend to anyone and would hope to go back.

Room Tip: Room No 7 had French doors opening onto the terrace and also a small fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MgtMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalunya
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

everything in this small hotel is ment to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. staff is helpful, breakfast is good, the rooms are big and so are the bathrooms- the atmosphere of the hall is old true italy and i spotted a nice quite terrace in the backyard. all in all a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adacatalunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed there in April in a single. Room was small but clean and comfortable with nice sized bathroom. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had many options with fresh coffee/cappuccino as soon as you sat down. Internet available on request for small fee.

The hotel itself is about 3-4 blocks from the train station from which you can go to Lucca, Florence, Pisa and the coast. Easy to navigate, and multiple trains making it a nice central location in Tuscany. The hotel is easy walking distance to the restaurants, gelaterias, spas, and shopping that Montecatini terme has to offer, as well as access to Montecatini alto via the funiculare.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sc120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risskov
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed here in June 2011.

The hotel is very charming and great situated.

And the owners - the 2 brothers are extremely smiling and helpful - always there to serve us - I really hope to come back again.

Hanne, Denmark

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freudendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#13 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pia Hotel
La Pia Hotel
#22 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#12 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#14 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia e Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia e Campana

Property: Hotel Savoia e Campana
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 10/20, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia e Campana 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otel Savoia & Campana. Our 3-star hotel is recently refurbished and is ideally located in the center of Montecatini Terme, close to the Spa, the train station and the A11 motorway. Montecatini Terme is situated in the heart of Tuscany and is the ideal departure point for visits to all parts of Tuscany. Our Hotel is a beautiful late 19th century building which has been completely re-modernized and has a lift to all floors. In addition to 30 completely renovated guest rooms, it featurs a restaurant, bar and pleasant lounges to relax and drink something in.Accommodation Information. All our 30 completely renovated rooms of Hotel Savoia & Campana have bathrooms en-suite, hair-dryer, telephone with direct external line, color TV sat, heating and air conditioned with independent regulation, WI-FI. Solarium on the terrace behind the hotel. Montecatini Terme is only 40 minutes from Florence and the coast and half hour from Pisa and close to all the historic towns in Tuscany. Visit Lucca with its medieval walls, or the leaning tower of Pisa and the Miracle Square. Alternatively, marvellous are the monuments in Siena and San Gimignano. There are several seaside resorts nearby on the Versilia coast such as Viareggio and Forte dei Marmi. Not too far is the Etruscan city of Volterra or the beautiful Island of Elba. Montecatini Alto the hystoric centre can be reached by a characteristic and centenary funicular railway where you have a wonderful view of the Nievole Valley. Other nearby places worth visiting are Vinci, the birthplace of Leonardo da Vinci and the Fucecchio wetland marshes.Come to visit us ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Savoia e Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoia e Campana Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing