We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Savoia e Campana
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice service”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

The two brothers who run this hotel are wonderful hosts and provided excellent service in every way. The room was functional and clean. The price was only 44 euro per night. Much less than what we had been paying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    60
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
74
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

For a three star hotel this is a winner!! The two brothers who run this hotel are so kind and helpful they are unbelievable. The room is fairly basic but spotlessly clean and the food is very wholesome and tasty.You would be lucky to find a better value stay anywhere!

Room Tip: We had room seven which has its own outside area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The location, the housekeeping, the hospitality were better than we could have expected for the price we paid. The brothers who run this hotel make you feel like you are part of the family and nothing is too much trouble, including translating commentaries on the Euro2012 final which we watched with them.
The test of any hotel is "would I return ?", and I can say without any doubt that If we return to Montecatini I will do my best to get booked into the Hotel Savoia e Campana.
Thank you Giacamo and Lucca for helping us to have a really nice time.
The only problem we had was outside their conttrol and that was early morning road repairs but that happens everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a pearl and a bargain. Exellent hospitality, quiet and calm location. Very good breakfast. Spacious rooms with aircon and renew. bathroom. Close to restaurants and shoppingareas. We will for sure be back. (Norwegian guests june 2012)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mottamotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Super value for money, very good location, clean, renew. bathroom, aircon, nice breakfast. Super hospitality from owners. A pearl in the jungle of Montecatini hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mottamotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands , England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Have stayed here twice in 2008 and 2011. Hotel is centrally located in the middle of the town of Montecatini. Rooms are adequately equipped and furnished. Family owners are extremely pleasant and helpful and cannot do enough for you. If you stay full board, breakfast is continental and the evening meals are simple but good. This is not a luxury hotel by any means , but for a budget traveller, its a gem.
If you're visiting Montecatini as a stop-off whilst travelling round Italy, or as a base from which to visit the bigger tourist cities, be sure to find out the furnicular railway leading to Montecatini alto (high town). Go at night time, its a wonderful area of the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powerpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel only 1 night, but if I could I would stay there for a week !
Great staff , friendly and helpful, we felt like coming to good friends or relatives.
Beautiful design, substantial breakfast, clean rooms , perfect location in a quiet corner of the main promenade street.
free parking is available about 5 min walk from the hotel.
great value for money !
Montecatini Terme is a lovely town, good place to explore Florence, Pisa and all Toscana region.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NataliaSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#11 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Natucci
Albergo Natucci
#29 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#18 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia e Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia e Campana

Property: Hotel Savoia e Campana
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 10/20, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia e Campana 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otel Savoia & Campana. Our 3-star hotel is recently refurbished and is ideally located in the center of Montecatini Terme, close to the Spa, the train station and the A11 motorway. Montecatini Terme is situated in the heart of Tuscany and is the ideal departure point for visits to all parts of Tuscany. Our Hotel is a beautiful late 19th century building which has been completely re-modernized and has a lift to all floors. In addition to 30 completely renovated guest rooms, it featurs a restaurant, bar and pleasant lounges to relax and drink something in.Accommodation Information. All our 30 completely renovated rooms of Hotel Savoia & Campana have bathrooms en-suite, hair-dryer, telephone with direct external line, color TV sat, heating and air conditioned with independent regulation, WI-FI. Solarium on the terrace behind the hotel. Montecatini Terme is only 40 minutes from Florence and the coast and half hour from Pisa and close to all the historic towns in Tuscany. Visit Lucca with its medieval walls, or the leaning tower of Pisa and the Miracle Square. Alternatively, marvellous are the monuments in Siena and San Gimignano. There are several seaside resorts nearby on the Versilia coast such as Viareggio and Forte dei Marmi. Not too far is the Etruscan city of Volterra or the beautiful Island of Elba. Montecatini Alto the hystoric centre can be reached by a characteristic and centenary funicular railway where you have a wonderful view of the Nievole Valley. Other nearby places worth visiting are Vinci, the birthplace of Leonardo da Vinci and the Fucecchio wetland marshes.Come to visit us ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Savoia e Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoia e Campana Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing