We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torretta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Panoramic(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Michelangelo(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa le Magnolie(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belvedere(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristallino & Suites(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mediterraneo(Montecatini Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
223
87
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
87
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelmontecatini altotrain ticketsfunicular railwayoverlooking the swimming poolevery member of staffpisa airportsoupstown centrepastacold meatshalf boardfood and winethis lovely hotelnice bathroomsmall balconyhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The staff At this hotel are always aiming to please, upon check in the guy was helping us book train tickets, advising of where to go etc. we had the special package incl tickets to lucca and florence, we didnt use the lucca tickets so she gave us a refund, really didnt have to do that. Florence was nice but very busy and i wasnt as impressed as i thought i would be. We took a trip to montecatini alto on the funicular, its very s,all up there, u only need hour or so. We did eat in the hotel restaurant Ad the food is really nice however it would be nicer if it was candlelit to provide a it of ambience. Hotel very inviting and clean would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Overlooking pool nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wollychecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This place sings...the Simonici family and their dedicated team made our 40th wedding anniversary a truly unforgettable experience, one to be savoured again in the not too distant future we hope!
To a family business which is a century old this year, we offer our sincere thanks and congratulations to Dante and his team. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even when busy. They were attentive, polite and very helpful.
The food is exceptional with a daily change of menu for lunch and dinner. We thought we might spend evenings at local restaurants BUT the food in the Torretta's restaurant kept us glued to our dining room seats. Four courses with a genuine Tuscan theme, soup, pasta or risotto, a choice of 3 or 4 main courses, salads, and a dessert - and what great value!
The room was very comfortable and clean, quietly air-conditioned with a balcony overlooking the pool in which we spent time swimming every day except the last in the late summer sun.
There was very useful advice 'on tap' for daily excursions to the many attractions in the surrounding renaissance cities, hilltop villages and hills as well as the Terme/Spa and its surrounding park.
All in all, a brilliant base if not 'home' for our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on upper floors to catch the evening sun
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter and Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our 5th stay in montecatini - but it was the first time we stayed in the Hotel Torretta and the hotel was surprisingly for us what made our holiday. The town isn't exactly short of hotels and i imagine for those who haven't stayed before its daunting to pick. We have two children - five and three . Since returning our daughter has said nearly every night "I miss our hotel" and our son (a picky eater but hungry) states the best thing was the food (loving the zucchini soup - who knew) So what made it so very special? A few examples to illustrate; the Hotel Manager himself bringing out ice lollies to our children, my husband getting a lift from the owners wife into town to collect our car hire and Nicoletta at reception programming the sat nav, the hotel sourcing 4 new fuses for our blown adapter and not charging for them, the restaurant serving H&J huge watermelon every night because they loved it despite it not being on the menu.....I could go on...! We have been fortunate enough to stay in 5 star hotels in Rome, New York, Kitzbuhel , Dublin ( some very renowned) however none came close to the warmth and service we received during our stay. Our half board dinners were a fabulous experience - beautiful local food which persuaded H&J to try very new things happily!! A huge thank you to Nicoletta and to Fabio who were just lovely and I would fully recommend the hotel as its the best hotel we've stayed in Montecatini to date due to the warmth and service we received and I wouldn't think of returning and trying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed in the hotel Toretta four times now. We usually start and end our Tuscany holiday there, due to its proximity to Pisa airport, but more importantly because we love it. The food is amazing. The pool is fantastic. The family who run it are so wonderful and are so professional and welcoming. The staff have been the same since we started visiting the hotel years ago, and that is always a good sign of a great place to work. Very retro in some ways, we love it and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have just returned from another remarkable holiday at Hote Torretta. I went with two friends and we had a marvellous time. We were there for the ferrgosto - a special Italian celebration - we had a gala dinner served outside ron the pool with a very enjoyable singer and musician to accompany the delicious dinner. There was an interesting number of guests including English, Irish, Italian, French, Swiss, Danish etc and four delightful children. The Simoncini family are the perfect hoteliers - always caring about their guests needs and finding time to stop and speak to everyone, making guests feel so special. all the staff have the same attention to detail. the hotel is spotless and the menu varied. One of my friends is a vegetarian, and everyday special dishes were prepared for her. Another wonderful holiday at Torretta.

Room Tip: My room faced the front and was excellent. My friends overlooked the pool with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie40Ferndown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews