We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resturant first!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Resturant first!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Try to eat here: they have a very good resturant and they know what they are doing! The service is also good and kind. The morning breakfast is continental style with a little add of "tuscanity". Worthwhile!
So, if you plan to stay in Montecatini and want to stay at hotel for a dinner picking this hotel could be the right choice.
A good sleep quality. Too bad we were in autumn: the pool outside was inviting. I think this has been so far the best hotel i've slept.
The only bad thing is about parkplace, but isn't an hotel's fault: Montecatini have strict laws against car's traffic. There are anyway free parkspaces in the neightborhood. Ask to the staff.

Room Tip: Ask first a parking space if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burlone76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    136
    36
    8
    0
See reviews for
92
119
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

from florence this is an easy 55 minute train ride. a family hotel wth well appointed rooms and a gracious lobby . there is also a very pleasant pool in warm weather which is exactly why i went. did not opt for meal plan only had simple lunches on terrace and was perfectly content. Montecatini has a reputation of catering to seniors but over the years but you will also see many young families since hotel rates are much more affordable here than in florence.

Room Tip: if traveling alone try the single room. single bed, same ammenities and alot less expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gale d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for 5/6 nights in 1993 and returned again this summer; glad to say, just as we fondly remembered it. Friendly, low key family run place that compares favourably to higher starred places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stumbled across this hotel when walking through Montecatini looking for an evening meal (so this review only relates to the restaurant).
We had a good evening meal - the crostini were particularly good, service was good, and the surroundings were pleasant. We chose from the a la carte menu, although there was a fixed price option.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJRT_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed there just 2 nights on the way to Florence. Room was nice and clean, some issues with the showers (only lower worked properly). Hotel stands up nicely compered to other hotels near. Wifi is available for extra cost. Only had breakfast there and I think it was nice, something for everyone I suppose. Location is excelent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel rfom 18/05/2013 - the 25/05/2013 lovely family run hotel. Very clean, bedroom was lovely but the shower was useless. Only had B&B which was quite poor. Did have one meal in the evening but can't say it was very good. The hotel is in a very good location near to train station where you can get to Pisa, Lucca, Florence, cheap and easy. I would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maisy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This a very comfortable nicely decorated hotel with nice clean room, comfy beds and very friendly staff, especially if you try to speak Italian to them, just basic greetings go a long way. Nice clean pool, and although we never ate in the hotel there a restaurants and bars within yards. Sitting outside the hotel with a beer on a warm Tuscan evening, people watching can pass the time very effectively.

Room Tip: If you arrive by train, it is only a 5 minute stroll to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#12 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#14 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parma e Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parma e Oriente

Property: Hotel Parma e Oriente
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 135, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parma e Oriente 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a semi-pedestrian street in the centre of Montecatini Terme, just 150 metres from the main thermal buildings and magnificent parks, and 400 metres from the funicular to Montecatini Alto, the Parma & Oriente Hotel was built in 1922. Elegant and harmonious, the hotel is enriched by the Liberty terrace that perfectly reflects the style of the building, which has itself been renovated many times, most recently in 2010, and is equipped with all modern comforts without ever betraying its spirit. Everything in this hotel emanates personality, style and balance: the hospitality culture condensed into a harmony of shapes and colors that let you experience a unique and different holiday, aa thermal health spa holiday in the green heart of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Parma e Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parma e Oriente Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing