We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little hotel”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #66 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2013 as part of a Top to Toe of Italy tour . It is a lovely, friendly hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was good, all freshly cooked. The hotel also has a small courtyard and garden area which is very well maintained. The only problem was the noise from the lift. So I would suggest you ask for a room as far away from the lift as you can. Montecatini Terme is a lovely little town. If you have time, take a trip on the furnicular up to the higher town which is worth a visit just for the fantastic views. The receptionist will give you a map and say it is a ten minute walk - realistically more like 25 minutes.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review, a room away from the lift will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie_UK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was sold as a 4 * hotel, it has been presented. Very small rooms with small beds, bathrooms with mold in the shower. Staff at reception very arrogant, which does not issue receipts for payments, the amounts that you pay them to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September as part of a Travelsphere Top to Toe of Italy coach tour.We had a large well appointed room with a balcony with views of the mountain village.The bathroom was equally large but had a very small shower tucked away into the corner of the room.Anyone over 14 stones in weight and of limited mobility would have problems using the shower.The hotel was well situated a short walk from the town centre and had pleasant gardens and seating area.The food however was totally unacceptable.Breakfasts were bland and tasteless and we were of the opinion that the scrambled egg was made from powdered egg.An indication of the food standard was highlighted by the fact that at least 12 of us out of a total of 45 made alternative eating arrangements on our last night.The young waitresses in the restaurant were pleasant but clueless.On paying my bill the following morning,the receptionist took a phone call which continued throughout our transaction and no acknowledgement was given at the end - extremely rude.The barman gave every impression of not wanting to be in the establishment at all.Not a place we would choose to return to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THORPER121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked this very late and at a stupidly silly price! So thought it would be adequate, or maybe a room above the kitchens! How wrong could I be. Superb hotel, with a beautiful clean spacious room. Excellent position in the town...away from the noisey centre but near enough to walk and close enough to the station for day trips. But the highlight had to be the lovely gardens with comfy tables and rattan sofas to sit in the sun/shade and sip a drink or two. Really set it apart from all the other hotels, and gave it the wow factor! Would love to stay here again. A truly amazing find if you want a base to explore Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice and clean, Rooms a good size, Small amount of noise from above room. Nice clean modern bathroom with shower cubicle. Free wifi throughout, Front gardens very pretty. Lots of local bars and shops within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaxxse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Loved the hotel - clean, wonderful rooms, clean shower, great breakfast, friendly staff, free wi-fi in the rooms, not only in the lobby. The yard was clean and wonderful with chairs and tables.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaKo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our second hotel stop on our Top to Toe tour of Italy with Travelsphere.

Our room had air conditioning - ideal for those warm evenings. Our room was well equipped with a modern LCD TV with access to satellite channels if you intend to miss all that Italy has to offer.

Wifi is available and is not charged, so you can keep in touch with the kids at home if you choose. The food was excellent with plenty of choice with a buffet style breakfast. The cuisine is typical of the Tuscany area. There was a mini bar in your room, if required and a small safe for your valuables. The lounge is nice to chill out in while having a quiet drink until it is time to eat in the spacious dining room. You will not be disappointed with the choice. (The wine can be expensive)

It is situated within walking distance of Montecatini and a short ride (about 30 - 40 minutes I would estimate) to Florence.

We had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay here if we return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#10 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#76 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#12 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#26 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#20 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti 119, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#30 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the President Hotel, in the heart of Tuscany, ideal for a relaxing holiday and business travels.This comfortable and refined hotel near Pistoia and Lucca, has been totally renewed and offers to The President Hotel is situated in the historical center of the thermeal town of Montecatini Terme, next to the pedestrian area where to find nice cafés and boutiques. The most important Spas are at easy walking distance and offer, besides the famous waters with healing properties , the opportunity to enjoy some moments of comfort with massages and beauty treatments.This exclusive and intimate hotel is ideally situated for discovering and visiting Tuscany. The President hotel is near Lucca, Florence, Vinci, Pisa, Siena, Montevettolini, Volterra, San Gimignano and the Cinque Terre. It is the perfect place to stay for those who want to spend their holiday exploring the ancient villages and medieval towns of Tuscany with no renounce to quietness, warm and relaxing atmosphere and an attentive staff at your disposal.President business Hotel is also a convenient hotel for business travelers, it’s the ideal hotel where professionalism, quality and elegance blend well together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing