We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice stay”
Review of Hotel Innocenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Innocenti
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 22 May 2013

on our recent stay my wife and I were very pleased with what we had booked as the reviews were very mixed if you expect the Ritz you will be disappointed this is a basic hotel and we stayed in the annex building but very good value for money we paid £121 for 3 nights with breakfast
the rooms were clean and the hotel is in a quiet street right in the centre of very nice lively town with lots of restaurants town the staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times we had a problem with the lock to the safe in our room but the lady had a new one cut the same day the tv in our room did not work but we did not bother to report this as we do not visit another country to watch the tv so this was not a problem we would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

When in Montecatini, do as the Italians do...stay at the Hotel Innocenti. The staff is friendly, helpful, and on duty most of the time. Englishn is sometimes basic but the goodwill is always there. It's on a sidestreet a short walk from Corso Roma, the main shopping area with restaurants, bakeries, gelaterias, many cloothing shops and a nearby launderette. The spas are an easy few block walk. An inexspensive tourist bus loops through the area. The entrance is on a neighborhood street replete with Italian moms and kids doing universal mom and kid things/ The rooms are comfortable but not fancy. Meals are Italalian...not AmericanItalian, but Italian.. Hearty but unpretentious. I'd do the hotel again in a minute.

Room Tip: Get Room 106 if you can...overlooks the neighborhood street wih all its activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The benefit of this hotel is its location as a base for visiting Pisa, Florence and Sienna.
Although the accommodation is basic it is clean and functional. The breakfast is very good.
The best thing about Hotel Innocenti is the staff who are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We was a four days in the hotel,owner Valeria was very polite and helpful, everything was ok, rooms are clean and best of is location, hotel is in the center off Montecatini and it is best location for explore Firenza, Pizza, Siena, Livorno, San Gimiano etc. For people who wants to feel real Italian I recommanded this hotel.Staff is nice and cheerful, and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andjaBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel with a group of friends on a choir tour. Cheap and cheerful is about the best description - the rooms were €49 B&B and the proprietor was extremely helpful and friendly. Our large room had two twin beds and a pair of bunks, and overlooked the street so was occasionally noisy (mostly our group returning at odd hours, though, so we didn't complain!). The bathroom was small, but functional, and the beds were pretty uncomfortable, but it's clearly geared up for large groups - it's the sort of place school trips might be accommodated.

Breakfast was pretty ordinary, but plentiful enough.

The location is great - Montecatini is certainly a town worth a visit. If you fancy a romantic weekend there, stay somewhere else, but if you're on a budget, especially with children, this hotel would probably fit the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetaxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I never thought that I will enjoy my vacation in Italy with Hotel Innocenti. The hotel was homey and the staffs were hospitable and approachable. We felt that we belong in the country even if we are not natives. Aside from that, the rooms were spectacular and comfortable. The ambiance was very relaxing that allowed us to have a good rest after we went around the city. The food on the other hand was 'buono'. We familiarize ourselves with the Italian cuisines.

Also, the hotel is near the city that gave us more options on our travel. You did a great job! We will come back here on our next vacation! :D

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aphrodite0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

just come back from this hotel a few weeks ago the hotel should be 1 star not 3.the food every thing out of a tin.the shower was the smallest i have ever got into.tea towels to dry yourself with. the safe in the room broken so had to carry passport money everywhere.the phipino staff were nice.but my bigest gripe was national holidays said in there brochure 3 hours free bar choice of beers all there was bottled german beer which was undrinkable.the 2 days to get there is brocken by one night in france but the hotel is on a trading estate and it is realy dark.also they expect you to pay 15 euros for a cold buffet without seing what food you get.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,984 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Santa Barbara
Albergo Santa Barbara
#61 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alassio
Hotel Alassio
#56 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Corallo
Golf Hotel Corallo
#32 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innocenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innocenti

Address: Via Vincenzo Gioberti 5, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Innocenti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Innocenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innocenti Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing