We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, but rude attitude”
Review of Hotel Innocenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Innocenti
Ranked #66 of 107 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 16 October 2008

If you are looking for a hotel clean and near the city center, Innocenti is right for you. But the rooms are extra small and the service is really bad. The waitresses at the restaurant is really rude. I think people in this hotel haven't heard about "customer satisfaction" and "customer relations" concepts ever before. Just sleep on your clean bed and leave the hotel until your next sleep time.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasarMunir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2008

Only use this hotel if you cant get in at any of the local hostels!! They claim to be a 3 star establishment, but 1 star would be on the generous side. The swimming pool is like a large bath. 3 people in it would cause it to overflow. Some of the upper rooms in the 'dependance' have tiny windows at ground level, and are very dark. Towels are paper thin, but at least these are changed daily. Room service and cleaning in fact werent bad. The air conditioning is switched off right when you need it on. But the real problem is with the food; Fresh but tasteless bread for breakfast and the same ham cheese jams etc every day. Awful cheap cereals in tiny plastic disposable bowls. Evening meals are diabolical. No menu at the time of serving. You choose your meal the previous day, just like in hospital!! Most people visiting Tuscany would be happy with Italian food, but at this establishment, they dont seem to know this! The pasta starters were ok, but cauliflower cooked until squidgy soft with chips as a side plate to cold meats as a main course? Really questionable meat and fish, none of which could even be identified by serving staff when asked. Worst of all was the roast chicken-simply a mass of tiny bones served with chips and overcooked veg. Desserts were laughable. One was a tiny piece of dry Madeira cake! If you have to stay here, and it is very central for the square, even McDonalds would be a better bet for a meal!! Not much on the plus side, but the staff are friendly and the rooms seem to be clean. We were there as part of a coach party of about thirty, and most of us were very disappointed with this hotel, having travelled over 2 days to get there from the UK.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank bakerman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

My husband and I spent 6 days at the Hotel Innocenti in early May, 2008. The hotel is conveniently located just off the public square, and a couple of blocks from the train station. It is a small, family-owned hotel, and while it is neither elegant nor fancy, it is clean, comfortable and authentically Italian, typical of small European hotels. The meals were wonderful, tasty and plentiful.

But the best thing about the Innocenti is the warm and hospitable treatment afforded its guests by the Innocenti family, especially Valeria, the daughter and propreitor. Valeria, her brother and mother went out of their way to take good care of us. No matter what we asked for, they tried their best to provide it.

An example: While in Montecatini, one of our goals was to travel to the small town of Cortona, and we could find no tours going there. Valeria searched the internet for information about train/bus schedules, and even took us to the train station and translated for us with the ticketmaster, to make sure we got to Cortona and back safely. When we arrived back two hours late for dinner, she even reopened the dining room and arranged for a hot dinner for the two of us. We truly feel we've made a friend for life, and definitely plan to visit the Hotel Innocenti again. - Judith & Hal C.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank funchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simeberovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank María P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Corallo
Golf Hotel Corallo
#33 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Rita
Hotel Villa Rita
#42 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#10 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#12 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#19 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alassio
Hotel Alassio
#58 of 107 in Montecatini Terme
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innocenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innocenti

Address: Via Vincenzo Gioberti 5, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: £35 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Innocenti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Innocenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Innocenti Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing