We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuscan Perfection and Tiziana!”
Review of Casa Diletta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Diletta
greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tuscan Perfection and Tiziana!”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

What can I say about the Casa Diletta and its most gracious owner, Tiziana?

Her hospitality is outstanding. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. She even invited us and other guests to attend a party with her friends the day after Easter Sunday - making the stay so memorable.

My family stayed in the Tessa apartment and we had all the amenities necessary. The bathroom is enormous - the size of a regular room - with both a bathtub and separate shower stall. There are heating units stored under the washbasin, and a blowdrier.

The kitchen is small but very well-outfitted, with a good propane stove. A small, toaster oven unit is available in the living area.

The main bedroom is attractively furnished with the most comfortable bed I have slept on outside my own home - and that's saying a lot as beds and pillows outside your own home can often be so uncomfortable. Having 3 children, we were glad of the double bed in the living room, and Tiziana had set up a separate, sturdy cot, for our little girl. If you have family and are spending several days, it may be worth to do as we did and bring a dvd player with lots of dvds for those times when you are home and the children want to watch some telly. The tv has a scart connection.

But for us, coming from the cement city of Athens, Greece, the highlight of Casa Diletta is its beautiful location in the hiills of Tuscany, just 2 km outside of Montecatini Terme. The grounds of the villa are gorgeous - Tiziana is a keen gardener and everything is immaculate. The fireflies that come out in the garden at night contributed to the magic.

Florence is a 40 minutes drive away (the motorway is very easily accessed from the villa). Pisa is about a half an hour. Siena can be anywhere from 75 minutes to 2 hours +, depending on the traffic on the motorway (there were road works while we were there, and traffic was often heavy in parts).

Don't miss San Gimignano and Volterra, both on the way to Siena. We actually liked them both as Siena is quite large and I like smaller towns (Montecatini Terme was actually the ideal location for our base).

Oh, and Tiziana is a wealth of information about places to go, and traditional ristorantes, etc. Trust her recommendations.

We fell in love with Tuscany, in no small part due to our ideal 'home away from home'.

Thank you Tiziana for making our stay so memorable - we will be back!

Room Tip: The Tessa apartment is roomy and well-outfitted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippiningreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed in one of the appartments of casa diletta...the appartment appart from bedroom and livingroom has lovely terrace, fully equiped kitchen and reallly nice and big bathroom. after arriving we had nice relax and glass of wine on the balcony and for the dinner had some good suggetions from the lovely owner Tiziana! in the morning there was waiting for us big breakfast that if wanted could have been eaten on the balcony of the appartment aswell. We felt equally privately and taken care of!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissaterje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Casa Diletta, hosted by Tiziana, was a great location to stay in Tuscany. We were there for a week and it was the perfect location for exploring the surrounding areas of Tuscany. No more than 1 hour drive from many of the popular Tuscan towns and an easy train or bus ride to Florence. (About a 10 minute drive to the Montecatini Terme train staion with free parking!)

We stayed in "Il Fienile" the converted hay barn turned into a one room apartment with kitchen. While the weather wasn't the best, the apartment stayed warm and cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom and bedroom were a very nice size upstairs while the kitchen downstairs provided us a place to keep food for breakfast and snacks. (you could do more cooking there but on vacation who wants to cook a lot?)

On top of the great location and comfortable accommodations, Tiziana was a fantastic and welcoming host and was willing to help us with anything we needed during our stay. For your trip to Tuscany, I would highly suggest checking out Casa Diletta for an authentic, comfortable stay in the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k-Hes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

In the heart of Tuscany, within easy driving distance to Pisa, Florence and Vinci, Casa Diletta is a lovely place to stay. We were in the new 'Tessa' appartment and it's quite roomy with a lovely bedroom in old Tuscan style, a large livingroom, a spacious bathroom and a seperate kitchenette. Tiziana is very friendly and hospitable, eager to help and knows the best restaurants in the region! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 234245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We spent a wonderful week at Casa Diletta. It was our home away from home. The surroundings were wonderful - typical Tuscan environment amongst olive trees and hills. The view of Massa e Cozzile was lovely to look out on at night. We stayed in Il Fienile which is a beautiful, self contained small house beside the main house. Our accommodation was very private with a small, shady patio where we had breakfast and dinner most nights. The apartment was very clean and we are fussy people! Although simple, it was very comfortable - good shower, large bedroom with antique furniture and crisp white linen. There is an efficient air conditioning unit in the bedroom. The floors are terracotta tile throughout which helps to keep things cool. Lots of dishes, seemingly new pots and pans and cutlery. No oven but a good gas cook top and small fridge. Tiziana was charming, very helpful and relaxed. We don't feel Il Fienile would be suitable for children - although there's a pullout couch in the living room/kitchen, there is only one bedroom. This is a beautiful, quiet and peaceful place to return to after sightseeing in nearby Lucca, Montecatini Terme or Firenze. We went to the Cinque Terra for a day whilst staying at Casa Diletta and managed that easily. We did have a little bit of difficulty finding Casa Diletta even with our TomTom so a little additional research into how to get there would be helpful. We hope to return in the not too distant future - we just loved staying there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Back in 2001 when my wife and I were surfing the web looking for B & B accommodation near the old Tuscan walled City of Lucca, we had the good fortune to discover Casa Dilettta. Without the Internet we would never have found this authentic Tuscan stone built farmhouse, tucked away in the hills just outside Montecatini Terme or its hard working and charming owner and host Tiziana.

As a result of the chance encounter, we have visited Tuscany every year for 10/12 day holdays since our original visit (apart from one year when I had a medical problem) and by choice we always stay at the Casa Diletta. It is superbly centrally situated making it easy for us to visit Pisa, Florence, Lucca and the multitude of other beautiful places in Tuscany. Not everyone who is touring stays as long as we do, some only stay for 3 days, using the Casa as their Tuscan stopover leg of their itinerary when travelling to the north or south of Italy.

Every time we visit Casa Diletta we are genuinely welcomed as old friends and not just paying guests which we are. We are not alone, as many other couples from various countries, like us, return year after year, such is the warmth of the hospitality and friendship on offer and of course the countryside and good food is also a big attraction.

Fortunately for us, Tiziana’s English is very good, as our Italian sad to say remains somewhat limited. The lady appear to be equally comfortable speaking German. Her linguistic skills over the years, has made it easy for us to converse with other nationalities when we are sitting at the Al Fresco breakfast table, or reclining in the garden enjoying the sunshine with a glass of wine in our hand having a convivial chat with guests from other countries. As a result,of these encounters, we have developed lasting friendships with, American, German, Dutch Nationals and fellow Scots.

Over the period we have witnessed the constant upgrading of the Casa, which in itself is a testimony to the hosts commitment to improving the quality of her guests holiday experience. In the last two years the three main accommodation areas have now been totally converted into comfortable traditionally furnished and totally self contained units.

If you your preference is for a grand villa with a pool , then Casa Diletta will not be for you. However if your tastes are a bit simpler and you enjoy knowing in advance that the holiday accommodation will be spotlessly clean, the welcomed on arrival will be like family and during your holiday, you are more than likely to have the opportunity to meet other like minded people, then Casa Diletta’s rustic charm should more than fulfil your expectations.

Needless to say my wife and I are biased, but we have no choice but to be honest and relate our own experiences to fellow Trippers and then allow others to judge. It is also worthwhile pointing out that all the other Casa Diletta reviews on this site, appear, without exception, to consistantly echo our sentiments about the place and the wonderful personal service Tiziana provides to all her guests. Needless to say we have booked again for this year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpireClansman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My mom and I travelled to Tuscany, Italy and expected simply a nice B&B. What we found was Tiziana´s Casa Diletta, a lovely country house close to Montecatini Terme. We were welcomed by Tiziana in a very hearty way and immediately took part in her birthday party with great tuscany homestyle cuisine in her cosy kichen. During our stay Tiziana supplied us with recommendations about where to go and how to get there. We stayed in a very clean and comfortable appartement and enjoyed a really good breakfast with home-baked cakes or simply well-boiled eggs or delicious parma-ham and of course a good italian coffee. Casa diletta is a picturesque and calm place providing a very good homebase to easily reach spots like Lucca, Pisa or Firenze.
In general, October is a nice time to come to Tuscany since you can enjoy all the sights without too much of a crowd. We only had one rainy day during our 9-days-stay and enjoyed several warm & sunny afternoons.
We would come back here anytime and recommend the place to everybody who wants to enjoy a great vacation in Tuscany.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay-Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.5 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Diletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Diletta

Property: Casa Diletta
Address: Via del Casorino 7, 51010, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Diletta is a typical farmhouse in Tuscany, surrounded by green olive groves, only 5 minutes from Montecatini Terme. lt is centrally positioned between Lucca and Florence, and is the ideal starting point to get to the most beautiful places in Tuscany within one hour's drive.Casa Diletta offers its guests quality Self Catering and B&B accomodation at attractive prices.The three small independent apartments are lovely and comfortable, tastefully furnished with Tuscan style antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Diletta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Diletta Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing