We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuscany Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Boston(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reale(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Panoramic(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puccini(Montecatini Terme)
US$245
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambasciatori Palace(Montecatini Terme)
US$105
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Minerva Palace(Montecatini Terme)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Tettuccio(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
86
124
86
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
124
86
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksgate traveltourist class hotelwasher and dryerfree breakfastpacked breakfastspoke english welltravel packageextra blanketspanna cottaevery staff memberhotel parkingplenty of hot watercleaning staffwalking distancecar rentalshopping and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as this hotel was included in our Trafalgar cost saver.

First impression of our room is definitely the most lasting. As we walked in we found the floor had not been vacuumed - there were wood chips and dirt all over. The ceiling had water stains and seemed to be caving in. The picture frames were tilted and the framed mirror broken. The saving grace was the window which we could open the let the fresh air in. Our view was of the train tracks.

Because of these initial misgivings, we neglected to see the clean bathroom and bed.

Although also close to the town centre, the overall impression of the room and hotel was lessened because of the room's state of disrepair.

Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PPrincess08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Terrible stuff, breakfast, dinner, room etc.
Only one think was good enough: The bathroom was clean.
But the headresser was out of order...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aetsira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccardo m, Responsabile reception at Tuscany Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Sir,
we are very sorry to read that you are not happy with all our services but we have to mention
that we receive often positive comments.
In any case we thank you for your time,since our aim is to improve our facilities
all opinions are welcome,
best regards
Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We booked our 5th trip through Gate 1 Travel, and we did the fly and drive to Tuscany, great car Alfa Romeo, and the hotel and town of Montecatini was great!!! a GPS is a must, we bought the upgrade through Amazon and it was flawless, the hotel was modern, neat and clean, and very centrally located, breakfast included, yogurt, cereals, pastries, cheeses and meats, parking was included which was a help since not a lot of parking in Italy, over all the trip was a winner!!! I would definately recommend this package to anyone.

Room Tip: top floors give you the best view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bearcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I honestly had high expectations after reading so much positive reviews about this hotel, and after 1 night stay, I was sorely disappointed. The city itself was very beautiful (you must try to restaurant La Torre, which is located at the mountain top, and it serves the most delicious and amazing Italian cuisine that I have ever had.. Highly recommended). Anyways, back to the hotel

Pros
- Good location near the train station (but only useful if you are taking a train) and other shops
- Higher floor rooms might get you a view of the city as it is one of the tallest building, but I was assigned a lower floor (despite the hotel was quite empty), and I face the view of the parking lot rooftop
- Staff were generally helpful and speak English

Cons
- Internet was fast, then slow, then fast (also cost $8 for 24 hr) .. but the speed fluctuation was concerning
- It is by no means charming, the interior walkway looked like a hotel you would expect from Russia in 1950s... long, painted in yellow and just awful
- The elevators were old and classic,
- The main lobby was tucked away from a side narrow street and buses can't be parked there due to the narrow street
- The general decor of the hotel, room was not beautiful or Tuscan at all, imagine yellow and light blue walls, some dirt and mold here and there...
- The bed was firm and pillows were very flat
- There wasn't a blanket in the sense that their "blanket" is basically a piece of bedsheet and then the bed cover
- Shower and tap water pressure was poor, and hot and cold fluctuation were very sensitive (e.g. a slight turn to the right gives you boiling water)
- No surface area in bathroom to place your bathroom kits
- Breakfast was very simple with 2 types of bread, some meat and cereal. But no fresh fruits, no coffee machine (only a generic pot of coffee), no warm breads or toaster, and was very disappointing as I have traveled throughout Italy in 4-star hotels and that was the least complimentary breakfast options I have ever seen (they do have a la carte though, but a fee would apply)
- This hotel was definitely not an "Inn" as it is a medium-sized hotel with over 30 rooms on each floor, and doesn't have the charm of an "Inn"

Overall, not recommended

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank kceesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Nice inn in the centre of Monetcatine, 2 minutes walk from the restaurants and shops of this gorgeous city! - highly recommended inn, nice rooms and right in the middle of the gorgeous city of Montecatini. Reasonably priced to not miss out on and is very closely placed to all the nice shopping parts of the city. If you require a hotel that is accessible to the fun parts of the city, then Tuscany inn is definitely a safe bet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rajiv25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews