We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD ENOUGH”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscany Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuscany Inn Hotel
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GOOD ENOUGH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Tuscanny Inn on December 2013. The location is far from the centre of Florence but since we travelled with group this was not a big deal. The room was spacious enough and clean. The breakfast could have more local products, while the dinner was poor but we suppose that is due to the fact we were members of a group.... In general, we had a good enough stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    98
    66
    32
    23
See reviews for
73
91
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

From Tuscany Inn we could walk just about anywhere in Montecatini Terme, and the Autostrada and train stations are nearby. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Our view was glorious, especially when the sun actually came out. I just had to avoid the bottom part of the view, since that was the train tracks. Trains were surprisingly not bothersome. Maybe there's some good soundproofing in the huge windows. We wouldn't recommend visiting in late Feb-early March, as we did, but then again we saw no crowds anywhere. We think we were virtually the only guests on one or two days. Room was exceedingly clean and modern, excellent bed, and it had a very good hot shower. The front desk staff very helpful -- particularly the young man who ran home to get my husband a corkscrew for the wine bottle he had bought at a grocery store nearby. It was nice to be able to park underneath for free. Free breakfast was good, especially when breakfast was moved to the lobby and the espresso and cappuccino were made from scratch, rather than by machine (and we were the only customers). Machine espresso had an odd/off flavor, but was very efficient when the bus crowds come through. Much to our surprise, the funicular to Montacatini Alto was closed until Spring, but driving up to it was very much worthwhile. We'd been seeing the hilltop medieval village from our window for all five days; it was great to see it close up. Lovely. And yes, it rained every day, but not all day. Our visits to Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano, and Cinque Terre were not harmed. FYI: the entrance is on the train track side and is neither labeled nor obvious.

Room Tip: Don't avoid the front rooms because you're worried about train noises. The whistles are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooks461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αριδαία, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Pretty good hotel in a good location close to the center. Good prices. The rooms are well and clean and really hot. Cleans daily.To food is relatively good. the staff was good. The only negative is that when I walked for the first time in the room was messy (wrong room). suffered a shock but ok was a simple mistake.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Γιώργος Ε
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Close to both railway stations made it easy to take excursions to nearby towns. For carbound travelers, the hotel has parking.
Competent, helpful and professional personnel in the reception.
Close to restaurants, shops, spas and parks, as well as music programs at the spas.
A high point in Montecatini, was to hike up and to Montecatini Alto along the trails.
The tram ride up and down was also enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelmStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Montecatini Terme is home to the spa scene and beautiful hotels. The Tuscany Inn, however, is literally on the other side of the tracks. Contemporary in design, the rooms are dorm like yet clean. The bathroom is large and modern. The shower is incredibility small for the average size American. If you have requested an ADA bathroom, you'll find it down the hall, not as part of your bedroom.
My biggest complaint about the hotel is its staff. Not very friendly and customer service was lousy. We had a problem, not once but twice with our key card. When I came down to the front desk, the Russian speaking male and female desk clerks made cocky remarks in their native tongue regarding my request. If the real hotels on the other side of the tracks are too expensive for you, stay in another town.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montecatini Terme hotels

Venice Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a tour/soccer tournament. Upon arrival at the hotel the front is very disappointing. However, the rooms are clean and its a easy walk into town to enjoy the sights and meals. This town is full of hotels so if you are staying longer I would suggest looking into other options. We didn't have a choice since it was part of our group tour. The food was provided for breakfast and dinner. It didn't suit our needs since we were traveling with 2 soccer teams. We did have to supplement by heading out into town at night for extra pizza, pasta and gelato. If I had a choice I probably wouldn't book here unless the price outweighed the other options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is not a hotel to book if you are going on holiday for a week. This is a one night stop over hotel, buses arrive with a party of people in the evening, they have their evening meal then their breakfast in the morning, then the bus arrives to collect them to take them to their next destination. It's more a motel not a hotel. You never saw the same people two days running.
The hotel receptionists don't bother greeting you on arrival, guests are obviously interrupting them from surfing on the Internet.
The food was very disappointing, however the waiters did their best of a poor lot.
We had also booked through Newmarket Holidays and was told the hotel didn't have "kerb appeal" - please be aware this is a disused shopping centre with an office block above - the hotel is the office block.
After 3 days, we couldn't take it any longer and went and booked another hotel, Grande Hotel Suisse - now that was a 4 star hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go - please note there is no swimming pool or area to relax and enjoy the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Magg...
#7 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#28 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Inn Hotel

Property: Tuscany Inn Hotel
Address: Via Cividale 86/E, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Hotel Montecatini Terme
Tuscany Inn Hotel Montecatini Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing