We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miro
Nearby Hotels
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA(Montecatini Terme)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Parma e Oriente(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torretta(Montecatini Terme)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & La Pace(Montecatini Terme)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Boston(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Tettuccio(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montebello(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
46
66
29
22
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
66
29
22
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside barsun loungersshort walkevening mealstar hotelcoursestourbidetpisagate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I arrived on 29th June on a very warm and humid day. The initail room had a problem with the shower, but I was speedily relocated to another room. The air conditioning was excellent. The hotel is located in a quiet part of town with its own pool. Initial map location suggested that it was located a good way from the sights and shops, train station etc. but this is not the case as the town is very compact and most locations are within a ten minute walk.
The rooms, although rather tired in the bathroom, are clean and very comfortable. Meals are selected from a menu giving three choices for each of the courses. 3 courses plus a generous salad selection. The meals are generally freshly cooked and of adequate proportions, though the menu replicates itself on a weekly basis and the dessert menu needs exapnding, certainly the variety to ensure full satisfaction.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and although the hotel provides a trainee environment, I found the overall interface to be just right.
Whilst this is not a chic hotel, its a lovely place to stay, have a relaxing time and be well looked after. I travelled with Inghams and got a free packed lunch and could have had free bike hire too.
This made my stay even better and inexpensive - so what are you waiting for?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 45543HomeGuard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

You have to get this in perspective; this is a 3 star hotel in a busy tourist area. If you are expecting luxury and opulence don’t stay here.

The lobby and public areas are what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The rooms however are a bit run down and rather dowdy, but reasonably clean. They are air conditioned but ours did not cope very well and the room did get quite hot at times. There are no balconies either so it wasn’t possible to get out of the heat at night. There was a fridge in the room that was an unexpected bonus. (but not in the children’s room)

The location is very good. The railway station, spa, funicular and town are all within easy walking distance.

The pool area was very pleasant and well maintained but the bar was unstaffed during my stay here.

The food (we stayed on a package) was again about what you would expect but a bit repetitive. I don’t want to see another Creme Caramel in my life !

The staff are great. They are all friendly and helpful. The dining room staff work really hard and do a really good job serving people quickly whilst remaining very pleasant. This is a smallish hotel so you tend to see the same staff everyday so you sort of get to know one another - which was nice.

We got this hotel on a late availability package, and were very happy with what we got for the price we paid. It would have been different had we paid the published brochure price - I think we could have done better.

Overall though, a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mike2016852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

For a three star hotel it was very good. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. I was in a touch group 40 strong with very early rising always to be greeted by smiling faces. We arrived at 10.00 pm at night and the only hiccup with the hotel was the night porter who seemed to be a bit confused by the large number of people, it soon got sorted out though, the bar was opened for us and from there on they could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwi59York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

My wife and I stayes at Hotel Miro (formerly known as "Hotel Millenium") as a short brake during summer before leaving for a holiday with the whole family. So we didn't want to spend to much. Miro's location is fab, walking distance to the feniculare to Montecatini Alto (a absolute must do!) and the Terme. Great!. But the hotel is awfull. Breakfast is very scarce with only once every three days fresh bread (buns). No warm items, 1 sweatty sort of cheese and pressed ham. Further only some jams and cereal. Coffee and tea (no cappucino or similar attainable, even if you wanted to pay for it!!!) and watery factory orange like lemonade. Dinner same thing. Chewy meat, tapioca kinds of dessert, very limited salad bar and all in very small portions. Beverages were not free and limited to water, regular coke, fanta of wine. Nothing else could be ordered even if you offered to pay extra for it. Always the same excuse that deliveries had been late :(, If you insist on going to Miro I advise you to do as we did. We usually fled the hotel as soon as possible and left for the neareby pub to get something decent to eat. For the room: we were lucky to get sun in the morning and had a room on the second floor!! Why? Because the airco made lots of noise, but provided no cooling. It ment that we really had to get out of our room early, since temperature on our digital traveling clock quickly rose to 32 degrees Celsius at 9:30 am (love the Itlalian sun though). During the day the sun went to the other side of the building and temperature lowered to around 24. So, sweatty nights but we slept anyway. But I pittied those who had a top floor room with sun in the evenings. Heard them complain to reception in vain. The room itself was old, extremely worn fittings (chrome had worn away onto the copper) and the bathroom was smelly and moldy with broken tiles. The shower produced very little water (jumping from drop to drop my wife called it) with rapid changes of hot and cold water. On top of that, the hotel experienced a powerdown of several hours. Not an unusual event according to the receptionist. The pool was reasonably, but the scarce pool furniture was very worn and during our stay one of the swinging couches collapsed while guests were sitting in it. When we left four days later, it was still lying by the pool side untouched. But I must say, staff tried to make the best of it. They apologized and tried to make you feel special and praised the awfull food presenting it as a treat. Pathetic on some moments.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Love_leaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

I have just come back from a 7 day stay at the Hotel Miro and really want to say how great this little hotel is! Both myself and my mum had stayed in Italy before and were very impressed with the hotel facilities. The best bit about the Hotel Miro are the friendly and welcoming staff especially the Franco. The food was lovely and we ate well every night. We also had pack lunchs which were also yummy. I would not hesitate to return! The town of Montecatini is beautiful and the holiday was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Labour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews