We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Friendly service with a smile”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is a lovely family run hotel situated in a very good location. Montecatini is a beautiful city to stay in, and moreover it's not far from other beautiful cities such as Florence, Pisa and Lucca. The staff are very helpful, kind and attentive to your every need. They are very friendly and make you feel at home. Moreover the rooms are spacious and everywhere is kept very clean. The buffet breakfast is also very good and the price is very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the Verena for 7 nights as a solo traveller.
The establishment is an annex only a few metres away from the Savoia Hotel. Both buildings are in a most convenient position, only 5 minutes walking distance from the Train Station and the Bus Station. Nearby there's a supermarket and all kinds of shops are in close range as well. Breakfast buffet was really satisfying with all kinds of beverages, cakes and varieties of coffee and refreshments. Room was tidied up every morning and kept clean.

Hospitality was amazing. The Cardelli Brothers who run this hotel were extremely helpful and their assistance in several instances has been prompt and very satisfying. Counting also on the very affordable price, I can't imagine getting a better accommodation for the money I paid.

Now, although the room had a fully functioning bathroom, I need to say that the room in general needs some upgrading in terms of lightning and furnishing. But I knew that for the money it costed, I could not expect for a lot more.

I will definitely recommend everyone who needs basic accommodation in Montecatini to check-in there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piemonte
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Very simple place, family hotel in Montecatini. Not easy to find a car park, but it is possible to find someone free. Good locatin in the centre, but quite noisy. Breakfast, good, is served in Savoia & Campana hotel, in front of Verena dependance. Staff very very helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marycri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We visited hotel Savoia & Campana in the first part of easter 2012 and used Montecatini Terme as our base for visiting Florence, Siena, Pisa and Cinque Terre. Nice and clean rooms, very good breakfast. The two brothers who are the owners are very kind and helpful. It seems like they're always working - and always smiling!! Charming hotel and Montecatini is a lovely town. Dont forget to visit Montecatini Alto - take the old funicolar up the hillside. Wonderful view!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisselLarvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were looking for cheap hotel in Tuscany near Florence - and Hotel Verena was one of the cheapest ;)
At first we were given very small room ( I could even say "tiny" ) - there was room just for a bed and small closet. We requested bigger room and just the next day we were given nice, spacious room with main street view. Neighborhood could be a little noisy, but it gets quiet at 12 or 1 PM.
Parking lot is pretty far away (about 1 km) - its public parking (but free).
Owner of the hotel - old man - is very nice, he acted like he was our grandfather - even though we know just two words in Italian ;)

If youre looking for cheap hotel with nice staff and decent room - you just found one ;)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spyderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cappelli
Hotel Cappelli
#37 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#80 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#62 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conchiglia Hotel
Conchiglia Hotel
#7 of 57 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana

Property: Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 35, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Dependance Verena" is distant from the main House "Hotel Savoia & Campana" approximately 30 meters. It has 10 rooms, all equipped with en suite bathrooms, central heating and color television. Do not to trick it only has a star but shining and this is what more it counts. Comfort and cleanliness are our peculiarities, in order to make to feel the customer like to own house in a quiet and cosy atmosphere . Montecatini Terme is the ideal point of departure in order to visit the beautifulst localities of the Tuscany. Historical cities of art like Florence, Lucca, Siena and Pisa are only a short distance from here like the interesting city of Volterra, San Gimignano, San Miniato, Vinci and why not the Island of Elba and Le Cinque Terre too. Visited also the Terme di Montecatini and the Terme Grotto Giusti to Monsummano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing