We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a lovely town”
Review of Hotel Da Vinci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Da Vinci
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a lovely town”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Fantastic hotel with friendly and great staff.

Rooms were good. I had the first one on the second floor looking at the street but it was near the lift and slightly noisy so I asked to change it. I arrived very late and had to spend the night in that room but room change was sorted out for the next morning. The next room was not as large but it was very quiet.

I could get wifi in both rooms but the connections dropped a few times otherwise the lobby was fine.

Breakfast was good. I asked for fried eggs and the staff were happy to oblige.

The area around was with plenty to do at the doorstep.

All in all I enjoyed my stay and won't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    125
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
78
171
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the coziness and cleanliness of this hotel especially as it was reasonably priced for such a location - in the middle of town. The front desk staff were always very pleasant and helpful too. The food was also excellent and although the hotel was on a busy corner of the city we slept very well on comfy beds with no disturbances. The only negative was that the first night we had to stay in an annex to the hotel and the rooms were quite small. We were able to move to the main hotel when some of the other guests had departed from it. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a great room on the 3rd floor at the end of the corridor. We also had a balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rugby625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Not knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised with this charming hotel. It is conveniently located near restaurants, train station, and flea market. We stayed for 7 days with a tour group which made it convenient for trips to San Gimignano, Florence, Lucca, Pisa , Carrara ,Portofino and Siena. We stayed in room 124 which was very quiet. Mattress is firm but somehow comfortable. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels (but no washcloths) put out. The breakfasts were perfect for us with lots of sweetrolls, eggs, bacon and proscuitto and cheese. Coffee is really strong so we drank Hot Chocolate which was delicious. Cesare, and Michelle were most courteous and helpful with any thing we needed. We were a little disappointed in the German -slanted food at dinner. Tuscan Italian food is not like American Italian is-not spicy or garlicy! Americans are not used to eating five course meals. I would recommend that when American tourists come, to serve Salad, entree with vegetables, and dessert. Be prepared to pay for bottled water thoughout the trip. We filled our bottles each day with the tapwater which is delicious! Never got sick. Also when you check into your room you must use your door card to turn on the lights. There is a slot for your card. We didn't know this and fumbled in the dark! We felt very safe in this beautiful town. Most speak a form of broken english, enough to communicate! Restaurants along the main street are excellent. Lots of pannini and pizza places. Great location for day trips!

Room Tip: When you check in ask Ceasar or Michelle to recommend a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My wife and spent the week ending 10-31-12 at the Da Vinci. The hotel is charming, clean, comfortable and conveniently located to shopping, transportation and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we had no trouble communicating. Our room was small but adequate for our purposes as we were touring, sightseeing and shopping during the day. Breakfast was provided each day and offered a variety of cereals, pastries, breads, eggs, cheeses and meats. All were very good. We had no problems with hot water for showers. My wife thought the bed was too firm but I found that I felt better sleeping on it than our bed at home. We would certainly stay at this hotel again. The hotel will also exchange $ for Euro at the going exchange rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Our room included a king size bed, a balcony, high ceilings, and a nice bathroom. It was a very pleasant room. The hotel was a great central point for our daily excursions into other cities in tuscany. The staff were excellent. Most spoke English and my minimal Italian was sufficient to communicate with those who did not. The hotel is in a very nice quiet location. Easy walk to train, spas, restaurants and the funiculare to Montecatini Alto. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms were smaller and darker. Ours was a corner room on the front with a balcony and lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldF716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleby Barwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just returned from a glorious week in Tuscany! I can recommend this hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The bedroom spotless clean... breakfast Italian style but perfectly adequate. This hotel is well situated... near plenty of reasonably priced and good food restaurants. We booked with Lowcost Holidays/Jet2 ... tremendous value for money!
Montecatini Terme is an elegant Spa town/pretty/safe/nice shops and bars...it is also a great base to explore Tuscany. Get on the train in the centre of the town head for Florence it's just under an hours journey. Now is the time to go to Tuscany the weather is warm and mild.. can rain but not for long and prices are low! Enjoy!

Room Tip: quiet rooms at the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharonp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geleen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

nice and clean hotel in the neigbourghood of the trainstation . easy to go to Florence or Pisa.
The staff is very friendly always liking to help Yuo and most of them spoke several languages
For the first time in Europe we found our room always cleaned after breakfast lovely Brekfast and diner where nice often very good. Our rooms where spacious and we could change to a room with a nice balcon when it became available everybody was helpfull to print out itenaries traintimetables and so on so we enjoyed our stay there very much

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Vinci

Property: Hotel Da Vinci
Address: Viale Alessandro Bicchierai 31, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Da Vinci is an elegant and comfortable 4-Stars Hotel located in the centre of Montecatini Terme, a perfect place where you can have a pleasant and a regenerating stay in the heart of Tuscany. After a day at the local spas, or a visit to the historical and artistic places surrounding the town, your return to the newly- refurbished hotel will make you feel the warmth of being back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Hotel
Hotel Da Vinci Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing