We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel with newly refurbished rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esplanade Tergesteo
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stay here on business at least once or twice a year. The hotel is very pleasant and the staff very helpful. The barman even remembers what drink I have! The new refurbished room are a bonus. The new showers are fantastic.

Room Tip: They have just refurbished all the rooms on the 4th and 5th floors. Before the rooms were a little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

The hotel, while not really a 5 star, has very nice, spacious rooms and provides solid service. The swimming pools (one in doors and a larger one outside) are great - including for families with children and in general the hotel is very child friendly (it also has a large game room and daily entertainment for children).
The spa provides a lot of different treatments and, while not luxurious, it is very good. The quality of food is also very high.

In general, for its cost for rooms, board and spa it delivers truly good value and is great for a short break.

A few issues: the property is a bit tired (and not as beautiful as it appears from the web site), the time allotted for meals is bit on the short side and the 11.00 check out time too tight.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Since about 10 years my husband and I spend few days during the Christmas vacation at the Esplanade Tergesteo Hotel in Montegrotto Terme (PD) andit is and has always been a real pleasure. The staff is friendly and helpfull, but always extremely professional. The rooms are clean, confortable and all rooms have a l balcony with seats a table. The thermal swimming pools (onside / outside) was never crowdy and with plenty of lounge chairs to lay back and relax. A special mention for the restaurant. The food is simply excelent and extremely abundant. You can choose your apetizers from a self-service buffet where you can choose and eat what and as much as you wish. The buffet is full of different kind of seafood (shrimps, scallops, oysters, salmon...), exellent ham (prosciutto crudo) and, of course a large variety of cooked vegetables and salads (from asparagous to broiled red radicchio). After all this, very professional waiters ask you to choose from the daily menu your first course (usially different kind of pasta) and your main course. After this there is the fruit and cake buffet. After a day in a hot pool and this kind of meals, you can sleep in a perfectly silent room.... There is anything better?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famiglia_Pastorello, Proprietario at Esplanade Tergesteo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your positive review about all the services of our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you again from all of us,
Best regards,
Patricia Gruber Pastorello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is our second trip to Tergesteo and it justs gets better everytime. Cordiality and professionalism in all areas from beginning to end. We arrived with friends and were shown immediately to our rooms which were recently renovated, large, airy and aboveall clean (great shower). Meals were great and abundant; pool was fantastic and so so soothing. Can't hardly wait to return (hopefully soon).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyork53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have passed a great week end with my husband and two kids. The swiming pool was new and very well keeped. Everything was just restructured, perfectly clean and with big spaces. The service was excelent and also the restaurant. They have an offer of helthy and beauty treatments very original and with a good price. Kids had several spaces were they could play and have fun without disturbing adults. We will return this summer.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 November 2011

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you appreciated all our services.
See you next summer!
Best regards,
Fam. Pastorello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gloriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Erri176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
#5 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazio...
#3 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#6 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#1 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#10 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Tergesteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Tergesteo

Address: Via Roma 54, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#4 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#4 Family Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: £159 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esplanade Tergesteo 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Esplanade Tergesteo is located in Montegrotto Terme; the central position of the hotel is the ideal starting point to visit the most beautiful art cities of the Veneto Region: only 12km from Padua and 40km from Venice which can be joined in 40 minutes by train; the railway station is near the hotels, such as the bus stop. But also Vicenza, Verona and the Garda Lake are very close and can be easily reached. On the Euganean Hills there is the possibility to visit ancient little towns and also taste typical local wines and products. The 5 stars is located at a stone's throw from the pedestrian area of the town; the position is central, but in the meantime very quiet, to guarantee the guests the ideal peace to spend their holidays. The ambience is bright and spacious. New 2014 is the indoor thermal swimming pool, with hydro massages and a wide relax area. It is linked with the outdoor thermal swimming pool surrounded by the garden. The SPA "Emotion Zone" disposes of Finnish sauna, hammam with salts for scrub, Kneipp path, emotional showers, ice fall and Jacuzzi with magnesium-potassium water. The cuisine offers a wide range of dishes, without forgetting the traditional cuisine of the region. Don't forget the creations of our confectioner, who every day prepares real joys for the palate and for the sight. The guests can choose among Classic rooms and suites or among Deluxe rooms, recently renewed which offer a modern, minimal and design environment. These ones are located on the 4th and 5th floor where the view on the hills is unique. The wellness department has been completely renewed, there are different comfortable rooms where the guests can choose within many treatments, from body and face rituals, to the classical relaxing massages, from Ayurveda treatments to original massages with chocolate or vanilla oil, fruit mousse or cinnamon. We are proud of our "Private Spa Suite" with two beds for treatments in pairs, big hammam with aromatherapy and cromotherapy and tea corner. The guests can choose among a wide range of massages: therapeutic, relaxing with essential oils, Ayurveda massages (Abhyanga, Shirodara, Pindasveda...), Shiatsu, Hot Stone Therapy, as well as personalized treatments for body and visage. The thermal department has been also renovated to welcome the guests who don't want to give up to the classical, wealthy and typical of our region, mud and balneo therapy. At the guests' disposal there are fitness room, tennis court, bicycles and acquagym in group. The management organizes candle light dinners, piano bar, dancing evenings and fashion parades. During some periods of the year the guests can also practice fitness activities, like Nordic walking or easy bike, with professional trainers and naturalistic guides, to discover our territory and taste typical products on the hills. The hotel also offers a wide conference room which can contain up to 85 persons. Three of the most beautiful golf courses of the region are very close to the hotel (Golf Club Padua, Golf Club Frassanelle and Golf Club Montecchia); the guests of the Hotel Esplanade Tergesteo can obtain discounted Green Fees and golf gadgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esplanade Tergesteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Tergesteo Montegrotto Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing