We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Augustus Terme
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Terme Preistoriche(Montegrotto Terme)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mioni Royal San(Montegrotto Terme)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eliseo Terme(Montegrotto Terme)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Antoniano(Montegrotto Terme)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millepini Terme Hotel(Montegrotto Terme)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Montegrotto Terme)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Marconi(Montegrotto Terme)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel Terme(Montegrotto Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
127
139
43
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
139
43
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspay an additionaltrain stationfresh fruittraditional spathermal poolsexcellent hotelexcellent foodpainhealingvenicecuremudfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed on after a business meeting to commute to Venice and Pardua for sight seeing. The station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
We really enjoyed the out door pool, it was like a hot bath with a whirlpool thrown in. The staff were really helpful.
We borrowed the hotel bikes and after being advised by the reception, road out to Arqua Petrarca. It was a good way to see the country.
Food was fine.
It reminded me of the hotels my parents took me to as a child. It is one we hope to take our children (now all young adults and their partners to, as I am sure they would like the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTermeAugustus, Direttore at Hotel Augustus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sharing this review about your recent stay at the Hotel Augustus Terme and for your kind feedback.

I am really glad that you had a wonderful time here with us and enjoyed everything. It is with great pride that I read your kind words in regard to our staff, location, food and our panoramic swimmingpools.

Thanking you once again for the time you have dedicated to post your comment, I sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Montegrotto Terme.

Sincerely yours,


Walter Augusto Povoleri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was in hotel Augustus last week. They have very good service especially in the restaurant. The food is GREAT and the service is better then the food :-)

It was my pleasure to spend three days in the family environment :-)

Only thing that doesn‚t work so good is a WI Fi.
We were there on the conference, and we had constant problems with that.

Everything else is a for 5 stars !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zivko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTermeAugustus, Direttore at Hotel Augustus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for having taken the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Augustus Terme with us and with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the service provided by our Team. On the other hand I deeply regret the fact that during your stay you could not fully take advantage of our WI-FI connection and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused. This unforseen situation has been dealt by our technicians and it should never happen again.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time to recommend us to others, the entire Team of the Hotel Augustus Terme and myself are very much looking forward to welcome you back on your next occasion to Montegrotto Terme.

Yours sincerely,


Walter Augusto Povoleri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I am flying from California to this hotel for the last seven years and was never disappointed.
The Thermal one reaches over a corridor on the seventh floor built into the adjacent rock,
is over looking all Montegrotto and the Valley, nearby Colli Euganei.
Modern jet in the various basis give you the full pleasure and Therapy.
Evening functions, like Owners Cocktail Reception, Candle light dinner and soiree Danzante
give the classy touch in this stile Hotel.

The qualified staff arrange your car transfer from Marco Polo Airport to the Hotel, about 50 minutes.
All queries are serviced in a professional and cordial manner in this hotel.


One thing need to improve - maybe has since last year - Is the WIFI
was very marginal in the rooms and sometimes good in the Lobby Bar Area.

I can recommend this Hotel over other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRodolphe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Augustus hotel had a very pretty entrance, we were very impressed on first impression, we are a party of 6 people, 3 couples, 2 of which were celebrating our anniversaries, (our own being our 25th silver) we booked into the hotel for a 4 night stay at the end of july, and informed the hotel of the celebrations well before we arrived, they kindly sent me an e.mail to say that as a present to us they would let us use the thermal pools free of charge, however when we arrived we got the impression that everyone was using them anyway. I must say that they were very lovely thermal pools, very relaxing even for a non swimmer like myself.
Our rooms were basic but spotlessly cleaned to a very high standard, my disappointment was that we had twin beds, they did offer to push the beds together, but I thought that for couples celebrating anniversaries, they would have made a little more effort to give us double beds at least. The furnishings were simple, the aircon was brilliant, much needed as it was very hot, but we all had no view from the balcony, basically it was the back, overlooking the back of the resturants where they store old gas bottles un-used furniture ect. we were on a low floor (2) and I think the higher rooms would have had better views of the spectacular countryside that surrounded us. the views from the pool area were amazing on floor 6.
we did have breakfast every morning, and the choice was large, many items to choose from, hot or cold, fresh fruit, cereal, and fresh hot tea and coffee brought to you table as you needed it, the waiting staff were very attentive and efficient.
The train station was indeed very close to the hotel and we used this to get into venice twice, it took only approx. 20mins, and we also used the little il puffetto train which took you around the local area of Terme euganee abano monttegrotto. there were many shops and resturants to stop and refresh yourself.
As much as we really like the hotel facilities, people, grounds, cleanliness and food, we were just a little disappointed, that they didn't make a little more effort to help us celebrate our anniversaries, not a room upgrade, welcome drink, fruit or wine in the room or even a happy anniversary from them.
All said and done, we really did enjoy our stay in this hotel and resort, and would definatley come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Augustus is a friendly and must visit hotel in Montegrotto. They have interconnecting rooms if you are two families. Rooms are spacious with a small balcony ..
The biggest draw is its proximity to the station and the Thermal pool and Jacuzzi !!!
At temperatures close to 2 degres we were at the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi ...just enjoying the benefits of the thermal water.
Did not get to try the spa but understand it was amazing and good value for money.

They have n excellent buffet for breakfast, bar with tables laid out for playing cards and chess, a huge waitingarea that you can just sit and hear the piano in the evenings..

There are many restaurants around the hotel worth trying and lots of places where you can buy yourswimwera...just in case you forgot to carry same.

Padova is 30 min drive and a must see is the Vatican Church. The city has a lot of shopping with the branded Italian designers. The Prada shop is recommended for the variety and new models. Saturday and sunday is a hugh flea market ...

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a view of the mountains...we stayed on the 5th floorand it was easier to go to the pool area on the 6th floor. There are rooms on 6th too...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjudesai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews