We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be visitend again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
FN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To be visitend again”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the stay this hotel was very relaxing like everytime. The room was very comfortable but the matress was harder than i'm used to. But the very friendly room- maid was very helpful and she's got another cover to make me feel comfortable. I've been surprised the staff remembered me and gave me a warm welcome so i felt home instantly. The food was excellent as before (full board) .
All of the staff was very helpful and it was no problem travelling alone (i'm 87y) from home (germany) to the hotel and back. This hotel is worth it to be recommended.

Room Tip: try to have a room upper than 3rd floor with garden view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    201
    45
    36
    12
See reviews for
124
287
44
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Spent a week end of December 2012 - beginning of Jan 2013. Due to fantastic Montegrotto and nice weather whole impression is good but will not return to Nazioni again. You have to be on guard in the restaurant as they are always trying to deceive you with small things like beverages, etc. They quote one price and then charge you higher. Discussed this with reception few times, didn't help - they have no influence on the restaurant manager. Be prepared to a surprise at check-out with your bill. Beverages are non-reasonably expensive, local wine could be cheeper.
Pool facilities quite limited. Breakfast with no local fruit - only regular assortment of apples - oranges. No freshly baked breads. Single rooms are quite shabby, TV antenna always falling apart from the TV. Noise from corridor, street and next door rooms is a significant drawback. Take your ear plugs to be able to sleep. Definitely not 4 stars... But this is Italy...

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors and with view to the pool much quieter and overlook to wonderfull hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vfhufhbnf v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel. Very comfortable. Excellent swimming pools. Very helpful staff. We had half pension, the food was satisfactory but the ' chill factor' at the hotel is outstanding. We shall return !

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I ended my 2 and a half week tour of Europe at the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni. I stayed here for 3 days. The room was huge for a single, and it included a mini-fridge, desk, couch, and closet space. The porch was the length of the room and included a table and 2 chairs.
At night, there was a live musical band that played music in front of the hotel. I was able to charge my wine right to my room. The breakfast was delicious!
I treated myself to the wellness massages, which were all amazing!
The staff supplied me with a converter to borrow since I did not have the correct converter for their plugs.
The hotel and room were very clean. The thermal pools were very clean and there were chairs in the sun and in the shade. There's also a walking/jogging trail back behind the hotel that has different exercise equipment.
There's a pizza place down the street when you turn to the left out of the hotel, and a bar/restaurant right across the street. If you go under the bridge into town there are several places to eat/shop. If you go for a walk to the right of the hotel the views of the mountains are very pretty. I will try to add pictures later.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the front of the hotel or the pool. The parking lot wasn't much to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We spent 5 days at this hotel. In the room we were first assigned (by the way: rather small, smellimg smoke and and with no view, despite at the reception the woman told us: "it's a beautiful room with a spectacular view on the swimming pool!") air conditioning was not working well in the evening (fair enough, it was extremely hot and things like this just happen), so the man at the reception told US to go and look for another bedroom, he gave us 2 keys and we went... one of them was ok but when we were just moving there the man told us that actually that was ment to be given to another family the next day, so WE should look for another room (at 11 pm, and my wife is pregnant)... In 20 years travelling around I've never seen something like that... Anyway, in the end we were allowed to move into another room, which was better than the first, quite big and cool.
Hotel by itself needs some renovation as already pointed out in previous reviews. Some rooms are much better than others (as I said we had the amazing opportunities to see quite a few). The swimming pools are nice, with water at a pleasant temperature.
Staff at the reception is not the kindest I've seen.
Hotel costumers are mostly over 60 and from Germany, just for you to know.
The best thing with this hotel, in my opinion, is the restaurant: we always had excellent food at a reasonable price, both at lunch (at the bar by the pool) and at dinner in the hotel restaurant. Staff working at the restaurant was also very nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok too.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing break with some very nice food in the middle, but only provided that you are assigned one of the nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canziano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

It was my second stay in Terme delle Nazioni, the first one was in August 2010. The hotel is not new but it's sharming with a beatiful furniture. There were always huge vases with freshly cut flowers in the lobby area. Both time i was staying in a double room (#219). A reservation office kindly upgraded me from a sigle room accomodation. Room was definitely renovated, has a nice light furniture and a great view to Montegrotto. Bed was enough comfortable. The absolute plus of the hotel is employees. Everybody were always very kind, friendly and helpful with me. Most of employees speak good English, many speak German. Hotel is owned by a middle aged couple and they are absolutely lovely people. A big advantage of the hotel is a cuisine . Every dinner i had there was very tasy . Breakfast was good enough and there were always fresh fruits and freshly baked pastries. Pool is big, but sometimes it's not easy to find a sun bed there. Hotel provides with a complementary rental bicycles. The most of hotel's guests are above 60. I should say I felt like at home at this hotels (thanks to all the hotel's team!) and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I use to go to Montegrotto every year. This year I found the accomodation at Hotel delle Nazioni. I found it a 3* and not a 4* Hotel and being very commercial, very expensive bar (to pay even a glass of water for children)

The quality of food was ok but with none of the food provided being very good with the services below a standard 4* Hotel.

Several times I found dirty cutlery or most of the breakfast the table was dirty.

The organisation was below a standard 4* hotel. Several times things were discussed but than have been forgotten by management with consequent incoviniences.


It is not worth to pay that money you can get the same quality in a 3* Hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FabrizioLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#9 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#1 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#3 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel Terme
Apollo Hotel Terme
#11 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#4 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni

Property: Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Address: Via Mezzavia 20, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#5 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#12 Family Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasures of the thermal waters, the peace of Colli Euganei, theenchanting setting, the taste of delicious cuisine. The Hotel Terme delle Nazioniin Montegrotto Terme a Euganean pearl set between the hills and the plain, is the ideal place for a stay to promote wellness and getting back in shape with thermal cures, Spa and esthetic treatments.Among the most sought-after 4-star hotels at Montegrotto Terme, surrounded by a magnificent park, with thermal and wellness centers, pools, tennis courts, restaurant, conference room.Inviting and accommodating, the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is the icon of hospitality that has made wellness its main attraction. A vacation at the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is filled with relax, in the modem and functional rooms with areas equipped for mud-water therapy and inhalation treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Montegrotto Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing