We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Godimento DiVino

Godimento DiVino
Ranked #20 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stumbled onto this charming restaurant while wandering the streets of Montepulciano. The owner and his wife were charming and funny. We were in stitches joking with them. We bought a bottle of wine to bring home with us. A light lunch with lovely antipasto and fabulous "pillow soft" gnocchi - just the way it should be. Would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    162
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stumbled across this place and liked the look of the outside dining under the awning. A quiet spot with nice city views. We were not disappointed. We found the food fresh and delicious, and the service friendly and attentive. We'd go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLgolfer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We've been there twice because we've been with a group. And both times it was the same - the food seems as if made a day before. "Tortino di verdure" is tasteless, beef tagliata was too chewy, my daughter had a chicken which was more dried then baked... simply not interesting at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guntheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The food and service are great, the outside seating is spectacular, and the grotto is, well, amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our favorite dining spot during our ten-day stay in Montepulciano. It was tucked away from the crowds, had a fantastic view of the city rooftops and the valley beyond, and featured an excellent menu with great wines. The coolest part was the visit to the wine cellar, situated in an ancient grotto carved out by Medici royalty as an escape route under the city. Be sure to visit the cellars when you visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ending of our holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have found this place by chance when strolling in the old town. This is a family run place with quiet outside sitting on a patio. The interior is also very nice with own cellar that is possible to visit. The service is very pleasant giving also advices on the wine to select. Gnochi al fume were just excellent. Secondi are mainly steak oriented.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ondra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Godimento DiVino also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Godimento DiVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing