We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of Godimento DiVino

Godimento DiVino
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place was a real gem, the food was obviously fresh and well cooked and the wine list was extensive. We ate here three times during our recent visit, always enjoying a warm welcome. The owner is a real wine expert who s always willing to share his knowledge on our last night we were treated to a tour of the fascinating wine cellar which was originally an escape tunnel dug by the inhabitants of Montepulciano.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    172
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stumbled onto this charming restaurant while wandering the streets of Montepulciano. The owner and his wife were charming and funny. We were in stitches joking with them. We bought a bottle of wine to bring home with us. A light lunch with lovely antipasto and fabulous "pillow soft" gnocchi - just the way it should be. Would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful lunch”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stumbled across this place and liked the look of the outside dining under the awning. A quiet spot with nice city views. We were not disappointed. We found the food fresh and delicious, and the service friendly and attentive. We'd go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLgolfer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We've been there twice because we've been with a group. And both times it was the same - the food seems as if made a day before. "Tortino di verdure" is tasteless, beef tagliata was too chewy, my daughter had a chicken which was more dried then baked... simply not interesting at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guntheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The food and service are great, the outside seating is spectacular, and the grotto is, well, amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our favorite dining spot during our ten-day stay in Montepulciano. It was tucked away from the crowds, had a fantastic view of the city rooftops and the valley beyond, and featured an excellent menu with great wines. The coolest part was the visit to the wine cellar, situated in an ancient grotto carved out by Medici royalty as an escape route under the city. Be sure to visit the cellars when you visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Godimento DiVino also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Godimento DiVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing