We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more wine & sunsets, please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo le Caggiole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had an excellent stay at Le Caggiole last month. Giacomo and Cristiana were wonderful hosts, and the farm is beautiful, as well as being very well suited to exploring the surrounding area (Montepulciano is only minutes away). We HIGHLY recommend the cooking class -- we got very useful tips that we are incorporating into our cooking at home (we don't chop our herbs nearly enough), and it was such a delight to eat our own pasta for dinner that night (the other inn guests were impressed that we'd made it). We only wish we could have had a longer stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo le Caggiole
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Le Caggiole in Monteplciano. The highlight of the stay was the cooking class with owners Giacomo and Cristiania. We made pasta starting from the eggs dropped into the flour (farina). We tasted the wine made on the farm, the best wine we had in Italy. Cooking was fun and delicious. Of special note was the fact that Giacomo took time from his day to accompany one of our party when it became necessary to go to the Emergency Room (totally unrelated to the accomodations). He stayed to translate and made an uncomfortable situation bearable. We are thankful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 845Jane845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leCaggiole, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Caggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for this nice review, but above all for giving us the opportunity to spend time together in our kitchen, allowing us to establish a family relationship with you.
(Your comments on our food and our wine makes us very proud!!!)

Grazie mille, a presto!!!

Giacomo e Cristiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this beautiful agritourismo in early march and loved every second we were there. Giacomo and his family could not have been more accommodating. They made us feel as if we were staying with family. We arrived early and took a cooking class with giacomo and his wife who taught us how to make homemade pasta and roast rabbit. Everything is extremely fresh and local. It was an experience we will not soon forget and we will plan to visit ale Caggiole each time we return to Italy! Bravo!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkuhn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leCaggiole, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Caggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are very pleased to hear from you that the experience that you had with us will remain in your memory for a long time.

You will always be welcome in our home!!!

GRAZIE!!! ..ed a presto!

Giacomo, Cristiana, Caterina e nonna Ornella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for Valentine's day weekend. It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The cook provided us a fresh homemade breakfast every morning. Wonderful experience and close driving distance to many of the site's Tuscany has to offer. Wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leCaggiole, Proprietario at Agriturismo le Caggiole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank so much for your beautiful review!!

Hoping to meet you again,

a presto,
Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I went to Le Caggiole with different expectations. The location was breathtaking. We rented a car from Florence and the drive wasn't too bad. When we arrived we learned that the internet or phone wasn't working due to a storm. So we couldn't make any reservations at the spa or nearby restaurants. The room was nice, with a small stand up shower. The town is very close, which was convenient. Breakfast was an arrangement made of cookies, coffee, cereal and fruit. We were the only guests, so I supposed they didn't offer the cooking class or dinner. Overall, it was a beautiful place to stay the night.

Room Tip: We chose Lo Stalliere. The view was so amazing. The bed is a two twin beds pushed together. I would...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently returned to le Caggiole for our second visit. The gracious hospitality of the Martinelli family along with Ornella's art of Tuscan cooking brought us back to this charming agriturismo. Its prime location outside of Montepulciano makes it easy to visit sites in Tuscany with Giacomo's kind guidance, and the views of the fields surrounding the property are enchanting. We will return.

Friends from Texas

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and college age daughter and I stayed here in October 2013. It was probably our favorite place we stayed during 10 days in Tuscany. It is on an olive farm 2 km down the road from Montepulciano. The town was maybe 5 minutes drive away. Giacamo runs the place and could not have been nicer. His mother cooked a fantastic breakfast the next morning as well. The views from our bedroom window were spectacular. We went to a closeby restaurant that was one of our favorites after his recommendation as well. The bathroom facilities were top notch as well.

Room Tip: get an upstairs room for better views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciekaputnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 79 in Montepulciano
204 reviews
7.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalie...
#11 of 79 in Montepulciano
47 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo le Caggiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo le Caggiole

Address: Via Provinciale, 12 | localita` le Caggiole, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by secular olive trees, oaks and helm-oaks, immersed in the heart of a faunal reservoir. All the premises,have been wisely restructured, and enriched with original furnishings finely restored. .The intention is that of making our guests feel a dive in the calm rural environment of the past, without lacking any comfort: nature, history, art and relax in this part of Tuscany where you will rediscover the pleasure of simple things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo le Caggiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Caggiole Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing