We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo le Caggiole
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were greeted warmly by our host, Giacomo, for our one-week stay at Le Caggiole. Our room had a stunning view, breakfast was a delight with fresh, home-baked goodies daily, and our host always helpful and accommodating. Le Caggiole proved a good value as well. We had a wonderful visit to the Montepulciano countryside and used Le Caggiole as our base for day trips. Highly recommended in every way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elhender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    24
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
145
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We checked in at Le Caggiole on May 15th and stayed for 3 nights. After 3 nights in Rome and 3 nights on the Amalfi Coast, Le Caggiole was a great place to stay and wind down. The view from our bedroom was awesome. It was like a picture book opening the shutters to let the sun shine in and view the olive orchards on the rolling hills. Our host Giacomo was very helpful in advising us on where to visit for sight seeing and dining in the local area. Our one night cooking class held by Giacomo and his wife Christiana was excellent and ended with a fabulous meal. I only wish they could have joined us for this meal. During the class we listened to Giacomo telling us about his vineyards and orchards and the local produce used to make our meal. We could have sat and enjoyed his wine and conversation all night.
Le Caggiole is a must visit when in the area of Montepulciano , just don't make the mistake we and others made when driving there. Set your GPS format to the format he will supply you and you will have no problems.
Will and Lynda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We Stayed at Le caggiole during our visit to tuscany in May. A little hard to find but very rewarding and beautiful once you get there and close to the beautiful town of Montepuliciano. Guiacomo and his family were so lovely and a meal at the farm stay is a must accompanied by his own wine!!! Delicious I highlight was also Nona's lovely cakes for breakfast which she gets up at 6 am every morning to prepare. Thank you for looking after us and insisting we have breakfast before a long drive down south.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TineSEA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Le Caggiole for 3 nights during the end of May 2014 and it was the most perfect of our stays during our 'honeymoon'. We were in the La Limonaia apartment and it was excellent. Very clean, well-sized, comfortable and with all round great views, it was perfect. It overlooked the surrounding lands and the hills of Tuscany. It had all the kitchen utensils needed for peaceful nights in and a great 'common' verandah nearby for meeting other guests of the property where you could have a friendly drink. Giacomo and his family were great hosts and is available to provide any advice on the surrounding areas and the many things to do.
If you go to Tuscany then you should base yourself here, we had the best 3 days and would've loved to stay longer.

Thank you Giacomo for making a great vacation even better!

Room Tip: Choose La Limonaia as it provides the opportunity for a quiet night in if you've been eating out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Giacomo and his family were incredibly warm and welcoming. THeir farm is beautifully located just a few minutes from Montepulciano. The view from their rooms was overwhelming and the food and joy of the home were both a wonderful addition to our time in Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Caggiole for 5 nights in April, 2014 and it was the most beautiful and relaxing place that we stayed in during our holiday in Italy. We stayed in the La Limonaia apartment and it was perfect. Very clean, very comfortable, and the views from the living room were spectacular. It overlooked the olive groves, vineyards and in the distance were the hills of Tuscany. It was well supplied with kitchen utensils for our quiet nights in and we felt relaxed and happy the whole time we were there. Giacomo was a most wonderful host and he gave us some great advice on some lovely day trips into the Val d'Orcia region and surrounds. The dinners we had in the main house were amazing. Giacomo and his wife are excellent cooks and the food was so delicious!! Paired with some of his own wines from his vineyard and it was perfection. In fact, perfection is how we would describe our experience here. I recommend this place so highly!!!

Thank you Giacomo!!
Amelia and Arthur.

Room Tip: We stayed in the La Limonaia apartment. It is a self contained annex and it was amazing. So quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had an excellent stay at Le Caggiole last month. Giacomo and Cristiana were wonderful hosts, and the farm is beautiful, as well as being very well suited to exploring the surrounding area (Montepulciano is only minutes away). We HIGHLY recommend the cooking class -- we got very useful tips that we are incorporating into our cooking at home (we don't chop our herbs nearly enough), and it was such a delight to eat our own pasta for dinner that night (the other inn guests were impressed that we'd made it). We only wish we could have had a longer stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#9 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo le Caggiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo le Caggiole

Property: Agriturismo le Caggiole
Address: Via Provinciale, 12 | localita` le Caggiole, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by secular olive trees, oaks and helm-oaks, immersed in the heart of a faunal reservoir. All the premises,have been wisely restructured, and enriched with original furnishings finely restored. .The intention is that of making our guests feel a dive in the calm rural environment of the past, without lacking any comfort: nature, history, art and relax in this part of Tuscany where you will rediscover the pleasure of simple things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo le Caggiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Caggiole Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing