We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cooking class”

Ristorante Villa Nottola
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ristorante situato all'interno di una struttura agrituristica a soli quattro chilometri da Montepulciano, circondata da un panorama mozzafiato.La cucina e quella tipica del nostro territorio, sapori semplici e genuini che si tramandano da secoli. Le nostre specialita sono create tutte con ingredienti schietti prodotti in questi luoghi, i vini che offriamo sono anch'essi tipici della Toscana, molti dei quali prodotti direttamente dalle vigne della nostra azienda. Il ristorante puo accogliere sia numerosi commensali che coppie in cerca di tranquillita e romanticismo, grazie alla struttura che dispone sia di una grande sala e sia di una romantica saletta dove poter cenare in tranquillita a lume di candela.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cooking class”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We did a wonderful cooking class at Ristorante Nottola. Katerina, Christiano & Antonella were fabulous. We had a very hands-on cooking experience, combined with a wine tasting. And, of course, we were able to enjoy the wonderful lunch we made!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    155
    45
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, wine and service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stopped at this restaurant for lunch on a drive through Montepulciano. A truly great find. Beautiful views and fabulous food. Everything starting from the bread was fresh and fabulous. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, wine and service!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A group of nine of us visited this restaurant and had a wonderful time. The food was excellent from the first through the 4th course. Everyone raved over the duck! I loved the balsamic onions with the beef. We were given delicious biscotti and sweet wine at the end of the dinner. The wine that was recommended was excellent and very inexpensive. The owner even followed us into the parking lot to thank us and to make sure we had enjoyed ourselves . Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NHSamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely evening here while on honeymoon.
Excellent service.
Delicious food.
Great wine.
Good value for money.
Gorgeous view!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kemartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tom C ' great Tuscan restaurant'”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a great meal here with a group of friends and family. Wonderful food particularly the duck and wine. Great service from friendly staff including George Clooney lookalike in the kitchen and great value. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Villa Nottola also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Sant'Albino, Montepulciano
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Villa Nottola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing