We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice apartment and comfortable location”
Review of Meuble Evoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meuble Evoe
Ranked #18 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were 4 mexican friends traveling thru Tuscany by car. We stayed in this appartment as we visit Montepluciano to taste the famous Vino Nobile!
The accommodation is great! We rented 2 bedrooms, next to each other. Patrizia, met us at the Trattoria di Cagnano and kindly oferred to drive our Car to the official Parking Lot, before she take us to the apartment.. It was a nice surprise as the rooms looks new or recent renovated.. The building has a Lift and the biggest room has handicapped facilities.
I recommend this place and the attention and service of all the staff at the Restaurant (trattoria) as well as Patrizia was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie_Cun_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located at a very nice spot. The room was charming and clean but the mattress was very unconfortable. Another down side was the lack of service and toilet paper! Indeed, It was impossible to reach anyone during major part of the day..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Loved our stay at the Meublè Evoè! We had Room 5 that had a view onto the street below. It was nicely furnished, clean and had a nice bath. The only negative we had would be the lack of air conditioning, but the fan helped.

The restaurant below offered very affordable and delicious food. Breakfast was a bargain at €5 per person and was fantastic!

Free, but limited parking was available across the street for our car. WiFi in the room worked perfectly.

The sisters were very friendly and accommodating. Great location; in the middle of the beautiful hill town and a less than 5 minute walk to the main piazza. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BucketListTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Love the place love the food love the wine love the people there!
I traveled in Feb 2012 alone, and I remembered that when I got in to the mini bus trying to make myself understood to the bus driver where I wanted to go, a very nice lady said I could got off the bus with her. And guess what, she was just the staff of the hotel! And she helped me to carry my suitcase and show me the way. The hotel owner was also a very nice and helpful lady. She gave me a very beautifully decorated room and helpful advice about what to see and where to eat. I don't need to go outside search for place to eat in because the food in the restaurant which just conneted to the hotel was WONDERFUL enough!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoeyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

CONs:
No airconditioning - during our stay (beginning of July), it was quite intolerably hot without airconditioning so we were forced to open the windows and use the curtains as the only protection against the elements. The problem with this is that you can hear all the noises below where the restaurant is. And every vehicle that passes by the street adds to the already too-noisy environment. We were given a room facing the street. I'm not sure how the others fared but our setting was not very good.
In the end, we decided to check out the morning after because we found it very difficult to sleep. We were told that we cannot cancel the other 2 nights because of our booking so they suggested we move to their sister hotel - Dimora where there are airconditioned rooms. It was 10€ more expensive per night = 90€ / night.

Price - on the slightly upper-middle end at 80€ / night.

Hosts - they are very nice and accomodating. However, a minus point will have to be given for the fact that if you need them, they are not very easy and convenient to locate as the reception is almost always without people. They are busy tending to their restaurant. 

In all fairness to the hotel, here are some good points:

LOCATION - excellent location! Although we initially couldn't find the hotel because nowhere along Via Dell'opio Nel Corso will you find a signage saying MUEBLE EVOE, after calling them we finally realized that it was part of TRATTORIA DI CAGNANO, a popular pizzeria / restaurant in the area. In the piazza di Cagnano you will find stairs that lead up to a higher street. Go up there and to your right you will see Mueble Evoe. If you are driving you will need to go through via del Piè al Sasso and you can find a parking spot just in front of Mueble Evoe.

RESTAURANT - when you're hungry you can just simply eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Prices are fairly reasonable. We spent around 30€ for 2 meals and water. We are light-medium eaters.

BREAKFAST - a good selection of pastries, cereal, yogurts, drinks. +5€ / pax.

Wifi - free and easily accessible

Rooms - the rooms, sans the airconditioning problem, are very charming and pleasant. Just not enough lights in case you want to read something at night. Quite dim.

Ensuite bathroom - good.

Overall - i will think twice about recommending it during warm summer months. Otherwise,
it is actually a nice place during colder seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This B&B is located in the center of the beautiful, old city of Montepulciano. You are in the middle of everything as soon as you go down the stairs The room we stayed in was very comfortable and large. The bathroom was modern and all was very clean. I would recommend its restaurant too, as it has an impressive selection of dishes, and its prices are very reasonable. Maybe its only drawback is that you have to carry your luggage from the parking to the hotel, in a short but steep alley. In any case, this is a place we would surely return to.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cypress room which was a very nice one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vejavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We enjoyed staying here. The managers were very helpful to make our stay In Montepulciano wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann35277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.1 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 28 in Montepulciano
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#10 of 28 in Montepulciano
315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camere Bellavista
Camere Bellavista
#16 of 28 in Montepulciano
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osteria del Borgo
Osteria del Borgo
#12 of 44 in Montepulciano
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble Evoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Evoe

Address: Via di Cagnano 13, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historical town centre of Montepulciano, one of the most famous Renaissance cities of southern Tuscany is the MeublÈ Evoe. Hundred meters away from the monumental Piazza Grande, our six rooms offer any comfort including a breakfast buffet. In our restaurant in the ground floor you can enjoy the typical Tuscan specialities together with other meals. Montepulciano and its environment, symbols of Tuscany, guarantee a relaxing and fulfilling stay which is always full of new discoveries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meuble Evoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing