We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Meuble Evoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meuble Evoe
Ranked #18 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
1,019 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The location is what makes this place. Right in the centre of town and minutes away from some great restaurants. There is also a car park space just outside the place although you do have to drive through the old town to get there. A map was provided in advance which we found helpful. The place is nicely decorated and was very warm with a small fridge. Bathroom was small especially the shower which was tiny and the shower curtain wrapping itself around you as a result was not good. We didn't have breakfast but i think it may have been available for 5 euro each. We were given a nice welcome by Francesca and check in was quick. We were asked to stop by their restaurant later that night to pay which we did. Bizarrely we were turned away twice as they were not ready to take payment which was a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    79
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
136
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Meuble Evoe offers nice accommodations in the middle of Montepulciano. The room was large and comfortable. The associated restaurant was very good as well, delicious and relatively inexpensive - the pear and pecorino appetizer was a work of art! Although you can park in the town, near the hotel, the streets are very narrow and we choose to park in free Lot #7 outside the city walls. From there it was a quick, albeit steep, walk up on the stairs right behind the bus stop at that lot (follow the pedestrian crosshatches) and into town. The trattoria where guests check in is a short walk to the right when you come into the main street. While the service hours are limited, they are very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and worth the 5 euro charge.
Our only complaint is that we could hear the guests in hallway and talking in their rooms. Unfortunately, during our stay, one loud group came in about 1:30 am and woke us; if the guests are considerate, this should not be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were 4 mexican friends traveling thru Tuscany by car. We stayed in this appartment as we visit Montepluciano to taste the famous Vino Nobile!
The accommodation is great! We rented 2 bedrooms, next to each other. Patrizia, met us at the Trattoria di Cagnano and kindly oferred to drive our Car to the official Parking Lot, before she take us to the apartment.. It was a nice surprise as the rooms looks new or recent renovated.. The building has a Lift and the biggest room has handicapped facilities.
I recommend this place and the attention and service of all the staff at the Restaurant (trattoria) as well as Patrizia was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie_Cun_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located at a very nice spot. The room was charming and clean but the mattress was very unconfortable. Another down side was the lack of service and toilet paper! Indeed, It was impossible to reach anyone during major part of the day..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Loved our stay at the Meublè Evoè! We had Room 5 that had a view onto the street below. It was nicely furnished, clean and had a nice bath. The only negative we had would be the lack of air conditioning, but the fan helped.

The restaurant below offered very affordable and delicious food. Breakfast was a bargain at €5 per person and was fantastic!

Free, but limited parking was available across the street for our car. WiFi in the room worked perfectly.

The sisters were very friendly and accommodating. Great location; in the middle of the beautiful hill town and a less than 5 minute walk to the main piazza. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BucketListTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Love the place love the food love the wine love the people there!
I traveled in Feb 2012 alone, and I remembered that when I got in to the mini bus trying to make myself understood to the bus driver where I wanted to go, a very nice lady said I could got off the bus with her. And guess what, she was just the staff of the hotel! And she helped me to carry my suitcase and show me the way. The hotel owner was also a very nice and helpful lady. She gave me a very beautifully decorated room and helpful advice about what to see and where to eat. I don't need to go outside search for place to eat in because the food in the restaurant which just conneted to the hotel was WONDERFUL enough!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

CONs:
No airconditioning - during our stay (beginning of July), it was quite intolerably hot without airconditioning so we were forced to open the windows and use the curtains as the only protection against the elements. The problem with this is that you can hear all the noises below where the restaurant is. And every vehicle that passes by the street adds to the already too-noisy environment. We were given a room facing the street. I'm not sure how the others fared but our setting was not very good.
In the end, we decided to check out the morning after because we found it very difficult to sleep. We were told that we cannot cancel the other 2 nights because of our booking so they suggested we move to their sister hotel - Dimora where there are airconditioned rooms. It was 10€ more expensive per night = 90€ / night.

Price - on the slightly upper-middle end at 80€ / night.

Hosts - they are very nice and accomodating. However, a minus point will have to be given for the fact that if you need them, they are not very easy and convenient to locate as the reception is almost always without people. They are busy tending to their restaurant. 

In all fairness to the hotel, here are some good points:

LOCATION - excellent location! Although we initially couldn't find the hotel because nowhere along Via Dell'opio Nel Corso will you find a signage saying MUEBLE EVOE, after calling them we finally realized that it was part of TRATTORIA DI CAGNANO, a popular pizzeria / restaurant in the area. In the piazza di Cagnano you will find stairs that lead up to a higher street. Go up there and to your right you will see Mueble Evoe. If you are driving you will need to go through via del Piè al Sasso and you can find a parking spot just in front of Mueble Evoe.

RESTAURANT - when you're hungry you can just simply eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Prices are fairly reasonable. We spent around 30€ for 2 meals and water. We are light-medium eaters.

BREAKFAST - a good selection of pastries, cereal, yogurts, drinks. +5€ / pax.

Wifi - free and easily accessible

Rooms - the rooms, sans the airconditioning problem, are very charming and pleasant. Just not enough lights in case you want to read something at night. Quite dim.

Ensuite bathroom - good.

Overall - i will think twice about recommending it during warm summer months. Otherwise,
it is actually a nice place during colder seasons.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.1 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#10 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#8 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Carletti
Palazzo Carletti
#6 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osteria del Borgo
Osteria del Borgo
#9 of 44 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Dimora del Corso
La Dimora del Corso
#17 of 44 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble Evoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Evoe

Property: Meuble Evoe
Address: Via di Cagnano 13, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historical town centre of Montepulciano, one of the most famous Renaissance cities of southern Tuscany is the MeublÈ Evoe. Hundred meters away from the monumental Piazza Grande, our six rooms offer any comfort including a breakfast buffet. In our restaurant in the ground floor you can enjoy the typical Tuscan specialities together with other meals. Montepulciano and its environment, symbols of Tuscany, guarantee a relaxing and fulfilling stay which is always full of new discoveries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meuble Evoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing