We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when you are in or around montepulciano”
Review of Ai Quattro Venti

Ai Quattro Venti
Ranked #26 of 101 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must when you are in or around montepulciano”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant with typical local products and friendly staff.
Pici all ragu best in the regio
Certainly try different maincourses when you are more days in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    134
    41
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, average meal”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spent 1 night in Montepulicano after concluding our self-guided walking tour of the Val d'Orcia. Our bed & breakfast recommended this spot. We can't say that we were overwhelmed. Our young server was very attentive to our requests, providing us with a high level of service. However, our food just wasn't that great. We were near the end of our holiday and I hadn't had lasagna in Italy. It doesn't seem to be on that many menus. Anyway I thought I'd give it a try. It was seriously lacking in flavour. Some tomato basil sauce would have given it a nice boost. My wife's meal wasn't memorable. Yes, we had an enjoyable evening but the food left us lukewarm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skimble2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had a wonderful lunch in this great little trattoria on the main piazza in this beautiful little hill town in Tuscany!
It's family run and it shows as the service is excellent throughout.
They have a great menu and good wine list to suit all palates and pockets.
After a good selection of Tuscan antipasti I had lovely lamb and my wife had great pasta - good sized portions and deliciously cooked!
There are several ristorantes to choose from in this lovely little town, but can certainly recommend this one!
Would certainly go back again!
Try it out, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food, exceptional service and great location!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Poggiano in Montepulciano and the owner highly recommended Al Quattro Venti.
We were a group of 8 and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the fabulous, attentive and friendly service.
It was definitely the best dinner we had in Montepulciano!
The minestrone soup was bursting with flavour, the pastas cooked to pefection and the deserts simply exquisite!
I had the mille fleur which was out of this world!! Others had the chocolate mousse and tiramisu which they said was the best they ever had!
This restaurant is a must if visiting Montepulciano!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwoman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, MN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Owned Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The food is all homemade, and the servers are very friendly. Our hotel recommended we eat here, and we were not disappointed. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnWoodbury_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ai Quattro Venti also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ai Quattro Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing