We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectation. We would return in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Villa Mazzi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectation. We would return in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

All of the positive reviews I read here turned out to be accurate. Villa Mazzi has the most spectacular views of Tuscany, and was the perfect "home base" for us as we explored Montepulciano and the surrounding hill towns.
We stayed in Il Tiglio, a spacious and clean apartment (no view) and we were very comfortable. Loredana and Mario are very kind and hospitable, and are available to answer questions or make reservations, etc. The wine and olive oil that is produced on the farm is very good, we took some home with us.
We hope to return to Tuscany someday and would have no hesitation to stay at Villa Mazzi again. Next time I want the upstairs apartment with the amazing views!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

The minute we pulled into Villa Mazzi and saw its stunning view of Montepulciano and the San Biagio church, we knew we had found our Tuscan paradise, and the place did not disappoint throughout our entire week there.

Our apartment (La Loggia) was immaculately clean, more than spacious for our family of four, well equipped, and very comfortable—a real home away from home. Among our favorite features, both the living room and the patio table on the loggia offered perfect views of the idyllic landscape toward Montepulciano, which inspired us every day. We drove all over Tuscany, and we truly did not find a better view anywhere. The scene transformed with the changing light, making us feel as if we were living in a constantly changing (and beautiful) postcard.

We found Villa Mazzi ideally situated for day trips throughout Tuscany and Umbria. We easily visited Florence, Siena, Assisi, Cortona, and many other small towns during the day—and we always looked forward to returning to Villa Mazzi’s tranquil setting to recharge and relive our adventures, usually while enjoying one of the farm’s fabulous products. We tried, and loved, virtually everything Villa Mazzi sold (at very reasonable prices), including its rosso and vino nobile Montepulciano wines and its honey, salami, marmalade, and olive oil. It was like having a market of the best local products right at our front door. We couldn’t believe our good fortune. (As a plus, the region's best pecorino cheese is produced and sold at the Cugusi farm next door.)

Loredana and husband Mario, Villa Mazzi’s owners who live on the property, were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Loredana answered our scores of questions cheerfully and patiently. She made dinner reservations for us. She arranged a doctor appointment for our daughter. She showed us how to make espresso and whipped up a batter in her kitchen so we could try our hand at cooking zucchini flowers one night. She even let our kids use her personal computer. We could not have wished for more generous, accommodating, friendly hosts. On our departure day, we felt like we were saying goodbye to good friends. (Thank you again, Loredana and Mario, for everything. You are the BEST!)

And last but not least, we fell in love with Leo (pronounced Lay-o), Villa Mazzi’s adorable dog. His enthusiastic greetings, gentle demeanor, and abundant personality always made us smile (and made us miss our own dog a little less). His presence made us feel more at home, and—in short--we wanted to take him with us when we left.

What else can we say? Our week at Villa Mazzi was a Tuscan dream, one we will carry with us the rest of our lives (even as we plot a return visit to continue the dream).

The Kisers
Arlington, Virginia, USA

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PenKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We are seasoned travellers and frequent visitors to Montepulciano and Villa Mazzi made our experience the ultimate Tuscan holiday this summer. The hosts are warm and caring and very hospitable - the apartments are confortable and spacious - nothing beats the feeling and atmosphere of enjoying your own cooked meals in a unique post card setting.
It was very difficult to leave the Villa, Loredana and Leo (the family dog that adopted us) and we are already planning our return.
Sylvie & Michel
Montréal. Canada

Room Tip: We visited all apartments - they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missyl795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

The view from the Villa Mazzi was incredible, no doubt about it. It was in a great location, near Montepulciano. The place was spacious, and clean. Despite all of this, I would not come back. We were looking for a quiet place to enjoy Tuscany, and this was not it. Despite there only being a few rooms, and the location, we hardly slept. We had the apartment on the bottom floor, and had to listen to the party going on every night in the room above us. Even when they weren't partying, you heard EVERYTHING. I also was surprised that they do not offer breakfast, they leave you no soap, and give you one roll of toilet paper. I asked before we came for recommendations to make our honeymoon special, and she said she would help us when we got there. She was very nice, but we saw her on check-in and check-out, that's it, and were given no recommendations on what could make our trip special. I got the feeling that locals were treated much better, and maybe that was the issue? All in all, I was disappointed to say the least. Tuscany is beautiful, I just wish I could have enjoyed it from a nice and quiet place to stay. PS...the wi-fo doesn't work.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Cubsgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMazzi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Villa Mazzi, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
At Villa Mazzi, we want our guests to feel welcome and happy from the moment they arrive and throughout their stay. Traditionally, agriturismos do not provide breakfast, as we say on our website. Each of our rental apartments has its own kitchen, and we try to be clear on our website about which supplies we provide.
It is our desire to always provide excellent service to our guests. We reside on the property and we are available to assist with any need, including local recommendations, reservations, and special requests. We try also to be considerate of our guests’ privacy, and sometimes it is not always clear when a guest wants additional assistance.
Our agriturismo offers a peaceful environment and disruptive noise is unacceptable. In this situation, we did not know about the noisy guests, and we were not asked to resolve the situation. Regarding our wi-fi, we can assist any guest who has difficulty connecting by showing them spots on the property that offer the best reception. We are also happy to make our computer available for Internet and e-mail access, if necessary.
At Villa Mazzi, most of our guests are from abroad, and we welcome them all equally. We enjoy return guests from around the world. We will continue to make every effort to ensure that all our guests have an exceptional Tuscan experience at Villa Mazzi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here for a week and thought it was a perfect location for exploring Tuscany. The view is incredible, the apartment was very comfortable and well equipped and the owners were so friendly and welcoming. We would definitely return here for our next vacation in Tuscany. So much better than a hotel and just a perfect place to enjoy the wonders of beautiful Tuscany.

Room Tip: Only 4 and each has its own appeal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benkoerselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Loredana is a wonderful host. Our accommodations were more like an apartment. We made tea in the morning and brought it outside to enjoy the beautiful views of Montepulciano and surrounding rolling hillsides. There is a herd of sheep wearing bells that sound like wind chimes. We had a rental car and easily drove to surrounding towns - Pienza, Montilcino and Siena. The value for this Agritourismo is excellent. Loredana speaks enough English to help with directions, and restaurant suggestions. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Perfect place for an unforgettable Tuscany getaway and an unbelievable culinary experience. Loredana the cottage owner will make you immediately feel at home as they have created the perfect environment that replicates everyones expectations of what a Tuscany home should look like.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeuthere100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#3 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#9 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
10.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Mazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Mazzi

Property: Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Address: Strada Per Pienza 32, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mazzi is beautifully situated, immersed in the lovely warm colours of the Tuscan hills, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and lush meadows dotted with the farm's grazing sheep.The farmhouse's position offers stunning panoramic views overlooking the hillside town of Montepulciano, the temple of San Biagio, Valdichiana and Cortona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Mazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing