We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Million dollar view at very reasonable rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Lakeland, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Million dollar view at very reasonable rates.”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Very ideal location for day tripping in Tuscany. Loredana, Mario and especially Leo (the family's pet dog) made us feel like a part of their family. I researched several Agruturismos around the area and I am very happy we chose Villa Mazzi. The villa is quaint and charming, very clean surroundings compared to the other agriturismos we have seen in the area. We felt we had our own personal space, also knowing that Loredana and Mario are always available should we have any questions. I could not say enough of the million dollar view of Montepulciano and San Biagio, anytime of the day. The family also sells wine, olive oil and other goodies. We highly recommend Villa Mazzi to everyone.

Room Tip: Il Tiglio was our apartment during our stay. We were very happy with the size of the rooms and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkazeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed at Villa Mazzi in June-July this year, and it fulfilled all my expectations from the photos and other reviews-and more. Without question, I will stay there again when I return to Italy. The farmhouse, surrounding gardens and the farm are beautiful, and the view of the valley and Montepulciano are truly spectacular---never got tired of gazing at the view from the wonderful garden: a perfect place to sit and chat, spend time with friends or read. The agriturismo has a relaxed, timeless and welcoming atmosphere, Loredana is a delight-a warm and charming host with a great sense of humour, and helped me enormously with travel problems by making phone calls on my behalf, and with useful tips about wonderful walks in the area. Loredana has the balance right-between being accessible, helpful and always friendly as well as respecting the privacy of her guests. The whole family is friendly and helpful. I stayed in the apartment il Cedro, which was perfect: spacious, private, quiet, beautifully decorated, with a well-appointed separate kitchen, plenty of storage space and the great view, plus it’s own deck overlooking the valley. Villa Mazzi’s location is ideal: close to the gorgeous hilltown Montepulciano, yet out in the country: a perfect base for exploring the area. Loredana has her own shop and makes really good quality preserves, honey, salami and olive oil, etc, which is an added bonus. A lovely stay and wonderful hospitality--thank you Loredana!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in the apartment "La Loggia" for one week in July and had a very enjoyable stay. The view from the window of the apartment is fantastic and the outside seating area was the perfect place to relax tasting some of the wine from around the region. Loredana was extremely friendly and helpful and the olive oil produced by Villa Mazzi was excellent. I would highly recommend it to anyone visitng the region.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have stayed at Villa Mazzi for the third time this year. We are a small family coming by car from Poland. Every time we receive there a warm welcome and enormous hospitality. The hosts are always on site in case of any requests. The appartments are very cosy and well furnished with a good taste according to the tuscan architectural style. The rooms are very clean including both kitchen and bathroom. From the living-room window you have a marvellous view onto green hills and the city of Montepulciano. Moreover, it is a good starting place to visit other tuscan places of interests. We recommend that place to anyone who wants to have really good holiday in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

All of the positive reviews I read here turned out to be accurate. Villa Mazzi has the most spectacular views of Tuscany, and was the perfect "home base" for us as we explored Montepulciano and the surrounding hill towns.
We stayed in Il Tiglio, a spacious and clean apartment (no view) and we were very comfortable. Loredana and Mario are very kind and hospitable, and are available to answer questions or make reservations, etc. The wine and olive oil that is produced on the farm is very good, we took some home with us.
We hope to return to Tuscany someday and would have no hesitation to stay at Villa Mazzi again. Next time I want the upstairs apartment with the amazing views!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The minute we pulled into Villa Mazzi and saw its stunning view of Montepulciano and the San Biagio church, we knew we had found our Tuscan paradise, and the place did not disappoint throughout our entire week there.

Our apartment (La Loggia) was immaculately clean, more than spacious for our family of four, well equipped, and very comfortable—a real home away from home. Among our favorite features, both the living room and the patio table on the loggia offered perfect views of the idyllic landscape toward Montepulciano, which inspired us every day. We drove all over Tuscany, and we truly did not find a better view anywhere. The scene transformed with the changing light, making us feel as if we were living in a constantly changing (and beautiful) postcard.

We found Villa Mazzi ideally situated for day trips throughout Tuscany and Umbria. We easily visited Florence, Siena, Assisi, Cortona, and many other small towns during the day—and we always looked forward to returning to Villa Mazzi’s tranquil setting to recharge and relive our adventures, usually while enjoying one of the farm’s fabulous products. We tried, and loved, virtually everything Villa Mazzi sold (at very reasonable prices), including its rosso and vino nobile Montepulciano wines and its honey, salami, marmalade, and olive oil. It was like having a market of the best local products right at our front door. We couldn’t believe our good fortune. (As a plus, the region's best pecorino cheese is produced and sold at the Cugusi farm next door.)

Loredana and husband Mario, Villa Mazzi’s owners who live on the property, were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Loredana answered our scores of questions cheerfully and patiently. She made dinner reservations for us. She arranged a doctor appointment for our daughter. She showed us how to make espresso and whipped up a batter in her kitchen so we could try our hand at cooking zucchini flowers one night. She even let our kids use her personal computer. We could not have wished for more generous, accommodating, friendly hosts. On our departure day, we felt like we were saying goodbye to good friends. (Thank you again, Loredana and Mario, for everything. You are the BEST!)

And last but not least, we fell in love with Leo (pronounced Lay-o), Villa Mazzi’s adorable dog. His enthusiastic greetings, gentle demeanor, and abundant personality always made us smile (and made us miss our own dog a little less). His presence made us feel more at home, and—in short--we wanted to take him with us when we left.

What else can we say? Our week at Villa Mazzi was a Tuscan dream, one we will carry with us the rest of our lives (even as we plot a return visit to continue the dream).

The Kisers
Arlington, Virginia, USA

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PenKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We are seasoned travellers and frequent visitors to Montepulciano and Villa Mazzi made our experience the ultimate Tuscan holiday this summer. The hosts are warm and caring and very hospitable - the apartments are confortable and spacious - nothing beats the feeling and atmosphere of enjoying your own cooked meals in a unique post card setting.
It was very difficult to leave the Villa, Loredana and Leo (the family dog that adopted us) and we are already planning our return.
Sylvie & Michel
Montréal. Canada

Room Tip: We visited all apartments - they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyl795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.5 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 76 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#12 of 76 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
9.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Mazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Mazzi

Property: Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Address: Strada Per Pienza 32, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mazzi is beautifully situated, immersed in the lovely warm colours of the Tuscan hills, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and lush meadows dotted with the farm's grazing sheep.The farmhouse's position offers stunning panoramic views overlooking the hillside town of Montepulciano, the temple of San Biagio, Valdichiana and Cortona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Mazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing