We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at Villa Mazzi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful stay at Villa Mazzi”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mazzi for two days 5 years ago. We stayed in the Il Cedro and il Tiglio Rooms and we enjoyed it a lot. This year we had a family trip to Italy and the four of us stayed for 6 nights at la Laggoia. Very clean, well equipped and comfortable for two couples. It has 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms so it accomodates 6 persons very well. The view is incredible. Leo is a very lucky dog to be able to live in such a wonderful place. He is a very good dog and we had a lot of fun with it. We bought vino nobile, marmelade, honey, salumi, olive oil and everything was so delicious. Villa Mazzi is very well located for day trips in Tuscany and just a short drive to Montepulciano. Loredana is more than a great host, she is a good friend. One day I would loved to spend a month there with my wife.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and just returned from our first trip in Tuscana and we loved almost every moment of it. (the rain and cold days were not the greatest but that is life) Villa Mazzi was outstanding - we had never stayed in an Agritirismo before so we were not quite sure what to expect but we were not disappointed. We had the room called el Cedro and it was just perfect for the two of us. We loved having a place to come home to every day after our travels throughout the region and we liked getting greeted by Leo the dog. Loredana works very hard on her English and she helped us not get lost too often. Mario cheers for the wrong football team but there is nothing I can do about that. The room was clean and comfortable. The room provided us with an opportunity to cook our own meals to give us a break from going out to dinner. In Toscana there are so many places to see that you need a place you can go "home to and digest everything - Villa Mazzi is a perfect home away from home

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bknimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our time spent at Villa Mazzi was, without a doubt, the highlight of our 3-week trip in Italy! We learned about it a year ago when our good friends and neighbors came back from there last year, raving about it and longing to go back. They could not say enough good about Villa Mazzi and their owners, Loredana and Mario. We were so excited to be able to get a reservation for our trip this September. We arrived there from Venice, which I love, but Villa Mazzi was such a wonderful escape from the craziness of the tourist crowds, and a welcomed step back to a time when life was slow-paced and less complicated (not for them, as it is a working Agriturismo, but for us it definitely was).

Our apartment, Il Tiglio, was so nicely designed and spacious , it made us feel right at home, with more than enough space for all our stuff, and our own patio plus another shared area that sat right on the edge of the valley with amazing views of the valley, and the walled city of Montepulciano sitting grandly on the other side. It was the perfect place to come home to after our day trips to the other hill towns in Tuscany. And, after having our car trouble in San Gigmignano, Villa Mazzi was the perfect remedy for soothing our jangled nerves. No phones or tv, just quiet simple lunches with wine, out on the patio at the edge of the lawn; Leo, their sweet dog, resting his head on our laps or napping nearby in the sun; walking around the property amongst the olive and fruit trees; hanging our laundry out in the fresh air to dry; tranquil, mesmerizing views across the valley and stars shining brightly in the dark night sky. Heaven!

Meeting Loredana and sharing little conversations with her was such a joy. We would laugh as we both struggled with each other's language but her English is very, very good unlike my Italian. She is a beautiful and delightful lady in every way. And, her wonderful jams and honey are not to be missed. We were able to buy them, as well as their own wine and olive oil to consume there, take with us or ship home. Montepulciano was just a short drive away - close enough to drive into town for groceries or a dinner out, and the walled city became one of my favorite hill towns. But we were always happy to be back "home". It truly was hard to say good-bye after our week, that sped by all too quickly, so we said " arrivederci", in hopes of some day returning.

Grazie Mille Loredana and Mario for the best figs of my life and for all the special memories we will keep, forever with us, from our stay at Villa Mazzi. I do hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VHS_Viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Pictures do not do it justice. When arriving we knew we were home. Loredana was so warm and inviting, it was like being with a long time friend. And then to see the beautiful view and room we stayed in, it was like a breath of fresh air. We stayed at Il Cedro and had our own private view of Montepulciano. Watching the sun go down on the Town with a bottle of wine was heaven.
The room was incredible clean, the kitchen had everything you could want. Loredana was the perfect hostess with help to find everything we needed and suggestions on special places to see in the area. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: We had Il Cedro and it was great. Above us had 3 rooms and we "toured" it and it would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dove Canyon, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 days at the end of a two week tour. It was breathtakingly beautiful and very relaxing. Just sitting at the patio table, gazing at Montepulciano was a perfect Tuscan evening. It was very easy going in to Montepulciano and other neighboring towns of Pienza, Montalcino, and others. We made side excursions to Sienna and Asissi, both an easy day trip.

Loredana was a fantastic hostess. She speaks excellent English and was very helpful with suggestions, making reservations, and provided everything we could possibly need. Our next trip we will concentrate more on just relaxing instead of trying to see as much as possible. If you are looking for a home away from home while touring, Villa amazzi is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in Il Pino which was very spacious and comfortable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We are sorry we didn't stay before or for longer than our 10 days. We have every intention of returning to this beautiful part of Tuscany as soon as we can, and there can be no better place to make your temporary home from home - tranquil, idyllic and the most spectacular views of Montepulciano and the surrounding countryside. Be sure to sample Villa Mazzi's amazing produce, all lovingly produced. Nothing was too much trouble for Loredana and Mario, who are the perfect hosts. Besides all the other positives, Villa Mazzi is also extremely good value for money - not an unimportant consideration!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of Villa Mazzi and the wonderful family, Mario and Loredana who own it. We stayed in the little house called IL PINO which was picture perfect. The room was spacious yet cosy, completely spotlessly clean and had everything we could need.
Loredana, our host was generous with her time and hospitality. We found her to be warm and very helpful. Her English was great , so that made it easier for us as our Italian was very little. We felt that we were amongst friends here, nothing was too much trouble.
Villa Mazzi is a picturesque property with rolling hills around and a magnificent view of the town of Montepulciano which is about a 5 minute drive. There are ample places to sit around the property to enjoy the views with glass of wine, and by the way their own Villa Mazzi wine is very easy to drink. We enjoyed a few bottles of this while we were there and bought a few home to Australia. They also sell other delicious produce.
Villa Mazzi is in a perfect location for those wanting to enjoy the sights of Tuscany. We travelled to many towns from here and then enjoyed coming home to the tranquility of Villa Mazzi at the end of a busy day.
The town of Montepulciano is absolutely gorgeous! If you love meats, cheeses and wines, then this is the place for you. It was just how I imagined Tuscany to be!!!!!!
I would totally recommend Agriturismo Villa Mazzi to anyone wanting a true Tuscan experience, we loved it. A must do on your trip to Italy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.5 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 76 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#10 of 76 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
9.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Mazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Mazzi

Property: Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Address: Strada Per Pienza 32, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mazzi is beautifully situated, immersed in the lovely warm colours of the Tuscan hills, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and lush meadows dotted with the farm's grazing sheep.The farmhouse's position offers stunning panoramic views overlooking the hillside town of Montepulciano, the temple of San Biagio, Valdichiana and Cortona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Mazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing