We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Esquisito!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Esquisito!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A family of four, we came to Villa Mazzi in July of 2013 for what was to be a truly extraordinary six days. We came as guests, and left as friends of Loredana, Mario, and Leo the most charming canine on the planet! Villa Mazzi was perfectly located just outside of Montepulciano, and within short drives of Pienza and We stayed in "la Loggia", which is enormous, very clean, and well-appointed. We were amazed to realize that the view of Montepulciano from the living area, which was so perfect in the photos we thought it may have been photoshopped, was actually real! The grounds and the views of Montepulciano are breathtaking! Loredana and Mario have put a great deal of love into Villa Mazzi, as well as the incredible jams, olive oil, and wines they produce. Don't miss them! Loredana took great care in ensuring our experience in Tuscany was extraordinary, recommending superb restaurants, taking us to a local winery, making sure we had everything we needed. More than anything, Loredana is a fun, caring, lovely person, who genuinely cares. Staying at Villa Mazzi was one of the highlights of our month-long tour through Italy, and we look forward to the day when we may return - hopefully for a month!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belfrybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
74
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woldingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We chose this place because of its great TripAdvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. What's so great about it? The property is very well situated. It is just a few km outside of Montepulciano, and also has a great view of Montepulciano, which is a scenic hill town. The spacious grounds have a good amount of shade from beautiful mature trees, and there are flowers dotted in here and there and just about everywhere. The apartments themselves are spacious, nicely decorated, and very well equipped. It's a nice place to be, and it is also very handy for touring. Plus the hostess is really lovely. Our flat was missing a pasta strainer and a garlic press, but when I asked about it, Loredana sorted it all out within minutes. Which is typical. It was mosquito-y one of the days we were there, and Loredana gave us a bag of citronella candles so we could have dinner outside in comfort, on the nice outdoor dinner table and chairs on our patio. Highly recommended, and great value, too.

Room Tip: There should be an option for N/A, for ratings. There are no fitness centres or children's act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

No, I did not intend to rhyme that, but it is true. After spending last year here we had to come back. Loredana is the best hostess and the place is spectacular. The view is unreal. You can sit and stare at the famous Montepulciano and St. Biagi church. Watch the sunset and the lights come up.
The room is very clean and wonderfully appointed. We stayed in the largest place which had 3 bedrooms and there was a lot of space to lounge and relax. The food and wine at Villa Mazzi is great and should be tried. Only 5 minute drive to the city, 20 minutes to Pienza and Montefollonico has 2 great restaurants which should not be missed....just like Villa Mazzi!

Room Tip: The cost is VERY reasonable and should be taken advantage of ...they could easily charge more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Image a view of a hilltop city, across a small valley with grazing sheep, framed by your living room window. That's Villa Mazzi. I originally planned on spending one night there, passing thru the area. I was lucky the apartment was available a second night; I just was not ready to let go of the beauty here. I mentioned to Loredana that I was meeting a friend who was coming up from Rome and she suggested he take the train to a different city than planned... such a perfect suggestion! The train tracks ran along the highway and finding this other train station was absolutely simple! Later in the trip, I just had to share the beauty of Villa Mazzi with my friend.. and was lucky that there was a single night vacancy to accommodate us. The restaurant recommendation was the greatest! Loredana is the perfect hostess and Villa Mazzi is the perfect accommodation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panicali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had high hopes for our stay in Tuscany and this property was even more than I hoped for. We arrived very late at night and Loredana had stayed up waiting for us to make sure we got in OK. She was very accommodating and didn't make us feel like we were bothering her. When we woke up the next morning and opened the drapes to our apartment window (the Il Cedro unit), I felt like I was in a dream. The scenery is unbelievably beautiful. The view of Montepulciano and the surrounding area are like a painting right outside your door to enjoy for as long as you would like to. Lots of areas to sit and enjoy a cup of cappuccino or a glass of wine along with the scenery. There are sheep grazing in the nearby meadow which you can see from the property. The apartment is spacious with a small kitchen and dining area.

There were some minor things that were negative, but really the positives far outweigh them. The bed was too firm since I have back problems. Also, the bed is next to the fireplace so the smell of the ashes was not pleasant (I am very sensitive to smells). We could hear noise from the unit above us, but it was after we were awake so it was not a problem.

Overall, this property is amazing and the unit is very clean and spacious. The price is very reasonable and the owner is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Good location from which to explore the Tuscany area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Dear Loredana and Mario,
Our wonderful trip to Italy has concluded and we are left with our memories. Of all the places we visited our three days with you was our favorite. It is so impressive how you have made Villa Mazzi such a comfortable home for travelers. The grounds and the property are immaculate and it is quite obvious that you both work very hard. Please know that it is appreciated.

Loredana, your preserves and quince paste are the best! Please tell your sisters-in law that we loved their cheese. And, of course, tell Lao we miss him terribly!

I hope our paths cross again someday as I felt a special connection to you and your farm. If you ever are on a trip to the United States, we would love to show you some American hospitality.

Room Tip: La Loggia is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with an amazing view of Montelpulciano. It is immaculate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This place is really something special. We came in the off-season (December) and stayed for 4 nights in Il Cedro. Really cute unit that has a picturesque view of Montepulciano. Nicely decorated, and had all the basic necessities. The property was beautiful, with lots of great places to sit and relax, or take in the view. Def. try their olive oil, as well as their family's cheese down the road.

A few things to note:
- you have to pay for heating. They track it by the hour, so when it is cold, this can substantially increase the price of the rental.
- you have to pay for fire wood as well. Maybe it was just me, but the 2-3 times we got a fire burning, the smoke would fill up the apartment (and yes, I had the chute open), so we had to have a window open which made it that much colder!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 144bdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 78 in Montepulciano
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
8.4 mi away
Podere Le Manzinaie
Podere Le Manzinaie
#3 of 78 in Montepulciano
315 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 10 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Mazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Mazzi

Property: Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Address: Strada Per Pienza 32, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mazzi is beautifully situated, immersed in the lovely warm colours of the Tuscan hills, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and lush meadows dotted with the farm's grazing sheep.The farmhouse's position offers stunning panoramic views overlooking the hillside town of Montepulciano, the temple of San Biagio, Valdichiana and Cortona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Mazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing