We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo La Falconara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo La Falconara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Warm hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My mother, grandmother, aunt, and I stayed at La Falconara and used it as a base for four days of exploration of Tuscany. It is conveniently located near Montepulciano in the middle of beautiful vineyards. The kitchen was well-stocked and perfect for cooking local delicacies that we picked up, and Alex and Ingrid also had good suggestions on where to eat, including for a special family lunch in San Quirico.

Alex and Ingrid were the best part of the visit, thanks to their warmth and knowledge. They were very helpful in assisting us before we arrived and continued to follow up with us after our departure. They gave us lots of tips about the area (where to eat, what to visit) and lots of reading materials, maps, and suggested itineraries with maps, which is especially helpful if you have not done a lot of advanced planning. I wish we had been able to spend more time at La Falconara, including just relaxing at the agriturismo itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

After traveling to Rome and the Cinque Terra, we arrived in the evening to La Falconara in Montepulciano where we were welcomed by Alex and Ingrid who so kindly had ready for us a warm Panini and a couple slices of pizza knowing we’d be hungry after a long day of driving from La Spezia. This definitely painted the picture of the hospitality we experienced throughout our 6 days at La Falconara. We stayed in the apartment “Archi” and when we walked in we were amazed by the architecture of the old farmhouse with its brick “arches” and quaint warm décor. We were also welcomed with a nice flower arrangement and an enticing plate of fruit along with the essentials for an Italian breakfast, Alex’s famous Olive Oil and a stack of information and suggestions in touring the Tuscan hill towns. With La Falconara being only about a 5 minute drive to Montepulciano, it was the perfect location and central to touring other hill towns. Everyday Alex provided us with suggestions on where to go and things to not miss. Be sure to tap into his wealth of information, its priceless! One of our most memorable days at La Falconara was when we decided to spend the day relaxing and picnicing out by the pool, enjoying the well-kept grounds and beautiful scenery of the Tuscan hills and vineyards. Our perfect day ended with Alex and his daughter Francesca showing us how to make a Bolognese sauce. We had a wonderful Italian dinner with Alex, Ingrid and Francesca in The Cantinello beautifully set by Ingrid. It was a very special evening getting to know our new friends and enjoying Alex’s wine, and we even tried Cow Tongue! Our wish was to experience “La Dolce Vita” in Italy, Alex and Ingrid granted our wish beyond our expectations. We have wonderful memories of our stay and will be back to add to those memories.

Room Tip: Archi is on one level with a full kitchen, spacious front room, separate bedroom and large bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Visiting La Falconara is like gong home to visit your Italian realatives. Alex and Ingrid are right there to welcome you and immerse you in Italian hospitality. This Agritoursimo is perfectly located in the Tuscan countryside. You can sit and relax by the pool, walk though the vineyards and olive groves or keep busy by touring the many surrounding towns. This location is primo! It is close enough to the sites, sounds and flavors of Tuscany and quiet enough for a restful vacation.

The aprtments are comfortable, clean and complete with every ammenity and it you do not find what you are looking for Alex and Ingrid will provide it pronto!

Montepulciano is a quick jaunt up the hill. There is a wonderful grocery store right outside the walled city. You can cook as much or a little as you like and if you decide not to cook there are some really fabulous restaurants surrounding La Falconara.

WE can't wait to get back for a visit and we just left

Room Tip: Pick the Portico with it's superior view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Location, location, location! 10 min. from the old city of Montepulciano but is in the middle
of olive groves and vineyards. Alex and Ingrid treated us like family. We watched the harvest of the grapes as we walked around the property! Truely a place to kick back and relax. The rooms are so interesting with all the brick and arches of a 250 year old building and very clean.
Finding Alex after all these years was such a special time. My husband and Alex went to
college together in America 52 years ago! Wonderful trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

There is not much you can do when it rains on your vacation, but Alex and Ingrid would not let our disappointment get us down. They cooked for us, took us touring, gave us plenty of history, nature and cultural information. Our apartment was clean, pretty, well-appointed and had a wonderful view of the Tuscan countryside: even when the clouds came in, it was dramatically beautiful.

The hospitality was beyond expectations. Provisions for our first breakfast, plus condiments and staples, coffee, olive oil were provided. Having a full kitchen (no microwave) allowed us to make our own breakfasts and lunches.

Though it felt like it was miles away from town, La Falconara is only a short drive away from shopping, groceries, vineyards, restaurants, laundry, beautiful old churches, and ancient towns. Alex was generous with carefully compiled touristic information, recommendations, routes and maps and made our stay in Tuscany the best it can be, despite the weather. I hope to return for a week in the Tuscan SUN someday soon.

Room Tip: There are three charming apartments. One has the bedroom upstairs, overlooking the pool and vineyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VITraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent a wonderful 5 days (too short) at La Falconara in early September and had a great time. Alex and Ingred are special people who make your stay feel like you are one of the family. My wife Alice and I love La Falconara and will continue to visit it as often as possible. This was our third visit in four years, so I am hopeful that we will go back again next year.
The apartments are equipped with everything you will need. The location is convenient to Montepulciano and several other hill towns are a short drive. Alex will provide you with many suggestions for day trips. This is the only place we will stay in Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just left today after extending our trip an extra day so we had over a week in this tranquil paradise. Alex and Ingrid were the most gracious of hosts. We were made to feel like family and they did so much for us, we can never thank them enough. The rooms are very clean and much thought is given to what we would need. Everything from soaps to laundry detergents plus lots of cooking items as well as coffee, sugar, tea, olive oil and of course, wine! They made us an amazing dinner one night when my cousin and her husband arrived to share La Falconara with us.
Alex made his special pumpkin ravioli and we had some more of his delicious wine. Train and car reservations were made for us as well as maps to each town we would visit nearby. Alex recommended restaurants and places to go. We are already homesick and ready to return. Our 19 year old daughter enjoyed swimming and sunning by the pool. We played bocce on the grass.
Each apartment has a table outside as well as inside and we enjoyed many mornings with coffee and evenings watching the sunset. We also met other families by the pool and had a little get together with wine and appetizers in the evening.
We were truly blessed to spend time with this kind and loving couple and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in two of the apartments, each charming in its own way. But I think the center one had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiceNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#9 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Milipano
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Milipano
#19 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Falconara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Falconara

Property: Agriturismo La Falconara
Address: Via delle Badelle 3, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged and strategic geographic location of the La Falconara, very close to Montepulciano in central South Eastern Tuscany, permits you to visit the many marvellous places on day trips (Pienza, San Quirico, Cortona, Arezzo, Montalcino, Perugia, Siena, Firenze). During your stay at La Falconara, we offer you plenty of material regarding suggestions and itineraries, the "secret roads", guides and maps to the towns and cities. Including information (and the reservations) to the many Thermal Baths and Beauty Centres. Plus our restaurant recommendations. Encircled by the gorgeous hills of the province of Siena, our guests can tour our many world renowned wineries that produce only Estate Grown Wines, the prince of which is Vino Nobile di Montepulciano DOCG. You can visit them on your own or you can enjoy an incredible fun wine tasting tour excursion with your host Alex, a very personal and knowledgeable tour organizer. Amusements and Comforts of La Falconara:- An attractive swimming pool (60 mt2), with a beautiful view (shallow part is 1,20 mt or 4 ft. deep)- Bocce field - Barbecue area, with tables and benches, which can be lit by night - Old wood oven- Kites, badminton, mountain bikes - Children's playground (toboggan and swing). We are pet friendly: your dog is welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing