We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Palazzo Carletti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Carletti
Ranked #8 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here in late July and couldn't recommend it higher!! I would class it as a boutique hotel and if you are interested in a quiet and romantic place to stay, then this is it. The town of Montepulciano is smaller than Sienna but had fantastic food, wine and shopping. We will be back.
Kerri, Australia

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here and it was the highlight of our trip to Tuscany. Wonderful place to spend your time while in Montepulciano. History, beautiful frescoes, and great service.The bathroom was modern, clean, and equal to a 5-star hotel. The room was very spacious, with a mini-bar, tv, internet radio. The breakfast was lovely, set in the large main room surrounded by windows looking out onto the Tuscan hills and old frescoes on the walls and ceiling. What a royal treat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp8207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We loved our stay here. From the original frescoes to the modern comforts and service, this place is perfect. I highly recommend this hotel! We only stayed two nights and our only regret was not staying here longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiekern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here and it was the best hotel we stayed at on our 14 day vacation in Italy. Our room was beautiful and Melania was very accommodating and informative. The day we arrived it was stormy so you really couldn't do anything outside but we didn't care because we loved this place so much. My husband still raves about the breakfast when we were given meats, cheeses, pastries and fruit.....all of which were fresh. We had free movies, 15 minutes of free international calls a day, wifi, an ice maker in our room (which ice in general is very rare to find at a hotel in Italy) and windows that opened up so you could here the rain outside. The only regret we have is not staying longer at this place. If you stay in Montepulciano this hotel is a must!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRINKSANDSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The last stop after a fantastic walking tour of the Tuscan area. True elegance and luxury. Melania was wonderful, booking reservations for us for dinner. A very special place to stay. Breakfast was delicious. A location where detail and personal service is expressed in all they do. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a very special place with historic atmosphere. We stayed for 5 nights and we enjoyed very second. This is a hotel to remember and we will be back as soon as possible.
Everything was perfekt. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband booked this hotel for my 50th Birthday. What an amazing place. Melania took such great care of us. Shebooked our dinner reservations each night, all of which were wonderful choices. She treated me on my Birthday with strawberries,chocolates and flowers. There was attention to detail in everything they did from robes to breakfast. The historic rooms with modern bathrooms were the perfect combination.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
292 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
265 reviews
4.0 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Carletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Carletti

Address: Via Dell'Opio Nel Corso 3, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: £122 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Carletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing