We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Enoteca La Dolce Vita
Ranked #25 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this place after a full day drive through the Tuscan hills. I was a bit sick because of all the turns so alcohol was a no go for me. We didn't order wine with our dinner - wish I wasn't sick at that time! The food is very very nice - different than other places! Mix between Western food and Italian = very good. You must sit outside - in the Montepulciano streets. Will try to mimic the pasta I had there at home :).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandradB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    164
    49
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lot of knowledge and passion about wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Our family had lunch here and we enjoyed the food, wine and place.

There is a good variety of wines to taste. Not only the low and mid end but also the high end wines of this region.

The sommelier has a lot of passion and knowledge about the wines and can advice you in a very nice way.

Very nice to visit, enjoy and buy great wines.

Helpful?
Thank Ed1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It is mostly to pick something to go with your wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

And do they have wines. Great place to go and drink your sorrow away, or if you find no much to do after dark in Montepulciano, or if you love wine, or because why not there is nothing else to do. All of those are true and apply. The place is excellent to have some snacks to go with your choice of wine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant/wine bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nine of us visited this restaurant on one of our last nights in Italy. We ordered a lot of food to be shared with the table and they were very accommodating (they even gave us an extra salad on the house). We loved that the wine list were the shelves surrounding our table. We got excellent recommendations on both wine and food. The cheese plate was phenomenal ! The pumpkin jam with fresh ricotta was out of this world. The salads were all fresh and the one that had duck on it was fantastic. Dessert and espresso topped off a great meal. La Dolce Vita lived up to its name.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHSamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good wine...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for a drink as we were wandering through the streets, lovely outside table. We sat drinking a good white wine ( Schiopetto Pino Grigio 2012, great value too) which was recommended by the waiter. Sadly the food was poor, so only 3 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca La Dolce Vita also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Enoteca La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing