We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet delight a bit away from the crowds”
Review of Albergo Il Rondo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Il Rondo
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A quiet delight a bit away from the crowds”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was my second stay at this charming family hotel. After the crowds and hassle of the day in Montepulciano (it's July after all!), it was wonderful returning 'home' and having a quiet drink in the cool garden. Breakfast was just as good as last time although I was too early for fresh figs from their own trees: I'll just have to plan my next visit in September. This hotel is truly a gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithweingarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    56
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
191
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A beautiful hotel with lovely peaceful gardens. Owned by a great family who made every effort to ensure we felt at home and provided lots of useful information about the local area. Parking on site and walking distance from the centre of Montepulciano.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Can't wait to come back ...
The hotel is charming, rooms are clean and beautiful with vintage furnitures. You sense that every detail was carefully thought ... The owner itself receives the guests, his lovely family also helps to serve a delicious breakfast! There is a lovely and peaceful garden.
The perfect "dolce far niente" place, just like the movies ...
Two other important details: parking and location. Walking distance from the centre of Montepulciano.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraGuernelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked the whole of Albergo il Rondo for guests coming to our wedding and it was brilliant. The standard of accommodation is excellent and very reasonably priced, plus it has a really lovely garden. It's very well located and really close to the centre of Montepulciano. They also do a lovely breakfast. All our guests were really happy there. It's a family run place and they were super helpful while we were planning the wedding and were excellent with all our guests. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RJC81London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of our tour of Tuscany and the lakes.
The location was ideal, the hotel immaculate, the gardens delightful and the owners (especially their son Nicolo) extremely pleasant, friemdly and helpfull.
Nothing was too much trouble.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough and would be delighted to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajcbriarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This beautiful Tuscan home can not be beat. Located in great place just outside the city walls all of montepulciano, with free parking and free wifi. The bus station is just a block away to take you into city center, it is a wonderful location, very quiet and with a beautiful garden. Fabulous breakfast, which is included, free Internet, and lovely owners-- it could not be nicer!!! Nichola, the son of the owners was very helpful, and his English is very good which is great, although the parents also speak some English. We did use the bus, as my husband had hurt his back, and it makes several stops on its way up to the top of town. You can get off anywhere. The
breakfast buffet was outstanding and beautifully presented. Each room has its own table. Nice touch! wifi worked fine. We give it a 4 star!!

Room Tip: We were in the Violina room (I might be spelling that wrong) It was very nice, with view on the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our group of 5 stayed here one night as part of our Vespa Tour through Tuscany. We were delighted with this quaint hotel with no two rooms alike; all with lovely antique furniture. Three of our group had a lounge between their two rooms and the other couple had a suite with door to outside rather than into the hotel. I loved our 'pastel blue room' which was large, well-furnished and had a large bathroom with lovely old pictures of Montepulciano decorating the walls.
There was no pool here but nice just to use the garden furniture and sit under the trees in the garden.
Breakfast was a very good buffet continental, including yoghurts, pastries etc, and we were waited on for our teas, coffees which were brought to us at the table.
The hosts here were very friendly and professional.
There is a lock up garage we were allowed to use for our Vespa's.
We enjoyed this semi rural setting and spent time late at night lying on the grass in the garden watching fireflies under the Tuscan stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
767 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#10 of 28 in Montepulciano
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Il Rondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Il Rondo

Property: Albergo Il Rondo
Address: Via di Martiena 9, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Il Rondo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Rondò Bed & breakfast is located near the historical centre of Montepulciano, in the middle of olive groves and vineyeards which distinguishes the countryside of the Renaissance town. It is surrounded by a large garden which grants its guests quietness and fresh air, even if it is only at 500 mt from the walls of the town, easily reachable by a short walk. The hotel has also a private car park which is reserved to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Albergo Il Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Il Rondo Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing