We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Place”
Review of Albergo Il Rondo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Il Rondo
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Charming Place”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just down the hill from the center of the town of Montepulciano, tucked away in a grove of trees and flowers, is this charming little B & B. We stayed here for two nights while touring Tuscany with another couple. The setting was magnificent, the buildings were beautifully preserved and appointed and the owners were so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were prepared by the owners and presented beautifully every morning in the breakfast room with reserved name cards on each table. It was just a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    55
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
187
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 5 days while traveling in Tuscany, and thoroughly enjoyed Albergo Il Rondo. It's a small property (7 rooms) situated in a beautiful garden just outside of the center Montepulciano. The family that runs the hotel is kind and hospitable, and we had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable, with great beds and linens and a well appointed bathroom. Breakfast each morning was excellent. It was an easy walk into the center of town, or to cut the walk, we did drive up and park a couple of times - very easy to do. We found Montepulciano a very convenient base for exploring much of Tuscany, and I would,d definitely return to this hotel when we come the next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-TexasTraveler073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We loved our stay! Our room was very nice with a quite modern bathroom. The owner was very hospitable, we ask for a vineyard tour suggestion and he help us making phone calls to make a reservation. Also, as we needed to leave too early in the morning we were going to miss breakfast but he prepared everything in order to have some! During daylight the distance to the city centre is not a problem, a nice walking distance... but at night, there is no light and no one in the street, it was a bit scary but apart from that we recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flortey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels my wife and I have stayed at! The owners hospitality cannot be matched. He offered to let us take his car into town one evening because the local bus service was ending. I mean who does that. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast in the morning is quite good. We even had fresh cherries just picked from a tree on the property. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Razorsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just spent two weeks in Montepulciano and surrounding area. Our base was Il Rondo which is just outside the walls of this beautiful and historic hill town. Il Rondo is simply wonderful. Location is in the country but a 10 minute walk to an elevator which take you to the gate of the old town. The inn is secluded and overlooks gardens, vineyards and olive trees. Rooms are ample, spotless and well appointed. Many choices for breakfast. Nice garden for relaxing and drinks. Owners are very hospitable and are ready to help you with travel and restaurant suggestions. Suggestions for restaurants were excellent. All in all it doesn't get much better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SMAMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This small hotel/B+B is run by a husband and wife who clearly take great pride in what they do and we're very helpful and pleasant. They added a nice personal touch. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. Two couples had two rooms with a common room in the middle which was perfect. Nice breakfast. Easy short walk to center of town and good base to explore surrounding towns. Definitely would recommend and book again.
Gaetano

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmxmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A beautiful place to stay in montepulciano. Not very far from the city centre and yet far enough from the hustle bustle of the city. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully done up. Excellent hospitality and a lovely breakfast spread. The hosts gave very good recommendations for places to eat in the city. A little gem in tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
756 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 28 in Montepulciano
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Il Rondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Il Rondo

Property: Albergo Il Rondo
Address: Via di Martiena 9, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Il Rondo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Rondò Bed & breakfast is located near the historical centre of Montepulciano, in the middle of olive groves and vineyeards which distinguishes the countryside of the Renaissance town. It is surrounded by a large garden which grants its guests quietness and fresh air, even if it is only at 500 mt from the walls of the town, easily reachable by a short walk. The hotel has also a private car park which is reserved to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Il Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Il Rondo Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing