We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury B&B, fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Orto di Panza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Orto di Panza
Ranked #11 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury B&B, fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed tree nights at this fantastic B&B in Montepulciano. The room was luxury with a spa-bath, trendy interior and very well-cleaned. The breakfast was homemade by the owner, with different dishes, cheese, meat, bread, cakes, etc. In addition, you'll get your favourite coffee (cappuccino, espresso, etc). The garden is fantastic, and the pool is clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungam1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgian Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed with Sandra and Elena for 8 nights in June 2013. The accommodations (we were in a one bedroom suite - Basilique I think) were incredible with lots of space and a small kitchen and patio and a very modern bathroom. The decor is wonderful with lots of unique pieces. It was hard to say what we enjoyed the most, the breakfasts, which were delicious and different every day, or the view across the Tuscan rolling vineyards to Montepulciano! The whole family make you feel very welcome and comfortable and their dog, Alfredo, is the cutest character and lots of fun to have around. I can't say enough good things about our stay, other than to say if we ever get a chance to return to Tuscany, we will definitely stay there! Leslie & Tom

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youthful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed in L´orto di panza for some days in May 2013 and we really enjoyed the accomodation, the hospitality of the owners and one of the best breakfasts we have had in Italy so far. We recommend this B&B 100%.
Thanks Elena for our pleasant stay with you and your family!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This extended family has lived on the property for generations and they are masters at hospitality. The family restaurant, La Botte Piena, is located in Monterfollonico a few miles away and has been in operation for 10+ years. L'Orto di Panza is a new venture and they have done a masterful job. Beautifully designed and constructed, decorated with historic items and fixtures made from old wood, it is a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

However, the warm and welcoming atmosphere is really provided by Sandra and Ellen, the sisters in law who operate the business. Lovely people and perfect hostesses, they take turns between working La Botte Piena and L'Orto di Panza. They bend over backwards to provide anything you need or want. Alfredo the dog is a warm and charming touch.

Rooms are comfortable, clean and modern. We stayed in an apartment that included a small kitchenette. The room was stocked with everything including wine!!

This was probably the favorite place we stayed on our 2 week trek through Tuscany. We wish them all the success in the world and encourage anyone visiting the region to stay at L'Orto di Panza and to eat at the spectacular La Botte Piena!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed in the city of Montepulciano for 7 days and by the end loved it so much we decide to stay on and cancel our next leg of the trip. We found this little gem on a few sites and the pictures looked good so we booked. However, the pictures do this place NO JUSTICE. What you see is NOTHING compared to what you get. We booked a two bedroom apartment, which was amazing. Every little detail was thought of. It was decorated from top to bottom and looked like it was straight out of a magazine. Sandra greeted us in the driveway, and from the moment we arrived it was complete bliss. Both Sandra and her sister in law (I feel bad we can't remember her name) were so accommodating and just a pleasure to be around. Breakfast was served daily after 8am until about 11am, or later if you needed. They created an amazing spread of homeade breakfast pastries, breads, eggs, fruits, jams and toasts that was so good after weeks of just crackers and coffee. I felt like I had a personal chef.

The family also owns a restaurant in Montefollonico which was again amazing. Hands down they had the biggest wine list I've ever see. It was delivered in a book probably 100 pages thick and everything wine through dessert was delish.

We booked our trip for next year before we left and can't wait to go back and relax!

Room Tip: take a day and just relax and enjoy the surroundings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A perfect way to experience the best that Tuscany has to offer, the setting is absolutely fantastic with superb views across vineyards to the hilltowns of Montepulciano and Montefollonico. The standard of furniture and fittings is very classy. The garden and pool are perfect for relaxing but the icing on the cake was Sandra (and her dog Alfredo). She made us feel really welcome and did everything within her power to make our stay extra special.
The breakfast was unbelievable, all the ingredients were quality, topped off one morning with a freshly baked chocolate sponge cake.........although full up it was impossible to resist.
We will definitely return !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We chose to stay here having read TripAdvisor reports, & wanting to escape the busy city life we lead; & yes, it is a fabulous place, & Elena, her family & Alfredo her little dog are all perfect hosts. I cannot fault the place, we went back home feeling totally relaxed. We also tried the families restaurant in Montefollonico,with its wine menu of over 1000 different bottles of wine, & they are all in stock !The food & the wine were fantastic, in both the restaurant & at breakfast at L Orto Di Panza.
If you want to escape & take a holiday with a true Tuscan experience, this is the place, it doesn't get any better.
We booked directly with Elena, using L Orto Di Panza's email address off their website, which we recommend. info@lortodipanza.it

Thank you Elena for a great time at L Orto Di Panza, Dani & Sam.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEQUILA-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
372 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
381 reviews
5.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Relais San Bruno
Relais San Bruno
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
290 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#12 of 44 in Montepulciano
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Orto di Panza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orto di Panza

Property: L'Orto di Panza
Address: Via San Saba 10, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Orto di Panza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing