We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommeded!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Certificate of Excellence
Pecs, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommeded!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed here in Oct 15-18 2012. Having traveled quiet a bit, it's not often I experience regret when having to move on. This was one of these places, it just felt right being there! We spent 10 days in Italy around the Tuscany region and were sorry afterward that we hadn't spent more time here, it was with out doubt the highlight of our trip. The facilities are very good, we stayed in il Gelso and unsuspectingly fell in love with the proper cooking facilities, even though we hadn't planned to cook on holidays, it turned out that going to the super market to pick up proper "Italian" food and cooking it at home, turned out to be a real treat! Of course the beauty of Montepulciano area also helps, the farm has a splendid setting. We loved walking around in the morning sunlight, taking in the views and the peacefulness, it was very soulful and calming, a nice antidote to the rushed work lives we had come from! Finally there is Teresa, she brings the whole experience together. She was very helpful and gave us some great tips for sight seeing etc. The breakfast was excellent and the complimentary bottle of wine and the Pane Dei Santi - really good with natural yoghurt, was a lovely start!! We told our friends about it and they are heading there next week, we would love to be going with them!!!! Alas not this time but definitely this is a place we plan to head back to.

Room Tip: Not sure about the other rooms, but iL Gelso has good cooking facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty Boots M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I`ve spent 2 nights in this wonderful place!!! Teresa is a great person, very kind, and make our days perfect! We stayed in Camelia, a very nice and romantic room, with everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent! The location of this farm is perfect, very close to Montepulciano and from there we known Pienza, San Gimingnano, Volterra, Montalcino, Montichiello, San Quirino D`Orcia... they`re very close to each other! Even in winter time, we had amazing views and loved this place a lot! Thank`s Teresa for all your Kindness!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaMoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diavoli_11, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Thank so much Roberta !!!
You and your husband were some amazing guests ...
Your review is very nice , " unexpected " and useful for me and IL PALAZZO dei DIAVOLI" .
I hope you will come again and meeting !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

After researching various accommodation options in the Montepulciano area, this became our first time stay in an agriturismo (farm stay) and it definitely will not be the last. Do something for the local economy and your soul. Il Palazzo has accommodation that would suit almost everyone. There are 3 units. We stayed in Il Gelso which has a double bedroom, nicely equipped kitchen and modern bathroom, which incidentally is also equipped for the disabled. Il Sorbo has 2 bedrooms, adequate for 2 couples or one couple with 1-2 children, and a kitchen also. La Camelia is a romantic hideaway bedroom suite above Il Gelso, with its own private entrance, wonderful hardwood flooring and a breakfast nook, although no kitchen, but Teresa the owner provides items for a continental breakfast. As a couple without children, we chose Il Gelso since it was the perfect size for us and it allowed us to prepare our own breakfast and occasional dinner. My wife soon grew to love the Italian coffee pot. Compared to a conventional hotel room, it was great having the extra space in the kitchen/dining area to work on the laptop planning our day trips and being able to relax on the sofa. The included Wi-Fi is very good and adequately powered a laptop and 2 mobile devices. There is even a barbecue area outside the apartment for those who want to grill their own Bistecca alla fiorentina! The added bonus is that parking is free and spacious, without having to squeeze your little hatchback into an even tinier parking spot. Even though Il Palazzo is a mile or two down the hill from Montepulciano, I would recommend you rent a car to stay here, since public transport to the farm is non-existent, unless you decide not to move from these tranquil surroundings and don’t mind occasionally hiking into Montepulciano to enjoy the fabulous restaurants and wine cellars. Otherwise one could always help Teresa pick olives or grapes if you get bored. However there are so many easy day trips from here to Siena, Chianti, Cortona, Civita and the Val d’Orcia, to name just a few. Even after a week here, we felt we had still not discovered all there is to enjoy in the area. As for our hostess Teresa, the wife of a physician, she was absolutely wonderful, readily available for any question or need, even calling and making enquiries herself when we asked about the timetable for the Gregorian chanting by the monks at the Abbey Di Sant’Antimo. No task seems too difficult for her. Furthermore, we appreciated the bottle of wine from her own vineyard that she supplied on arrival. So if you have ever wondered about staying in an agriturismo, stop wondering and stop worrying – STAY HERE. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you want to cook or prepare your own meals, choose Il Sorbo or Il Gelso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebagtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

What a wonderful place! The weather was beautiful, the scenery was amazing, and Teresa was delightful. She went out of her way to make us welcome - wine, goodies in the kitchen, use of her washer and the great outdoors for the dryer, info about the area and city of Montepulciano. The grounds were lovely and especially enjoyed the vineyard and olive groves.
We saw Siena, Pienza, Arezzo, Cortona, Mount Oliveto Maggiorre, and many other sites. It's amazing to view from hilltop village to hilltop village. Everyone was friendly and helpful in so many ways. We spent our entire last day just seeing Montepulciano and walking about. Of course, the mandatory daily afternoon gelato was a must!
Highly recommend this Agriturismo for location,location, location and Teresa, Teresa, Teresa!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodging with the kitchen area and made our own breakfasts and dinner. The Conad su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A wonderul experience from the time we arrived until we left 4 days later. Teresa went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I recommend this place to anyone who is after some good old-fashioned Italian hospitality in a beautiful Tuscan setting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayward_traveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Like an open bottle of Red, the experience got better each day. Terresa and her husband were fantastic hosts, knowing when to give us space and when to deliver the wine. We found the walk into the village short (40 mins) and a good way to start the day. On our arrival at the Tourist information centre, in Montepulchiano, our young clerk was very friendley and exremely helpful, we were travelling without a car and he organised his friend to drive us down to the farm in his 1950's Citroen.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivabiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a wonderful time at Palazzo dei Diavoli. This is a beautiful and restful place to stay and you can use it as a base to visit the many historical towns or typical tuscan villages around.
Montepulciano is just 5 mn drive (if you want to go by foot, you must know that it is placed on the hilltop and you will have to walk hard!). Don’t miss Pienza, Montalcino or Montefolonico !

We stayed in the apartment « Il Sorbo ». This was just perfect ; wide space with 2 separate bedrooms, furnished with taste, each bedroom with its own bathroom and a kitchen well equipped. There was a very large outside private place where you can relax and enjoy the wonderful landscape all around. We also enjoyed our dinner prepared on the barbecue and the lovely terrace near the vineyards and the olive-trees.

Every evening, we were charmed by the spectacular sunset on Montepulciano and the so calm atmosphere around the Agriturismo.

But Il Palazzo dei Diavoli wouln’t be what it is without the farm-owner, Teresa !!!
She was a charming and very friendly hostess, helpful in every way. She told us about all the places worth going to. When we arrived, she offered us fresh bottles of fruits juice and homemade jams. She made our stay to feel us at home. As we didn’t speak Italian, Teresa was speaking a mix of French, English and Italian. That was really funny and friendly.

We highly reccomend staying here for everyone.
Thank you Teresa ; we will keep a wonderful memory of our stay in Montepulciano !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kichkich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diavoli_11, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank so much for this review !!!
I think will be very useful to know Palazzo Diavoli and its correct position ...... and its positive or negative lights ( depending on different needs) !!
Thank this review everyone could better choose your correct kind of holiday !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 78 in Montepulciano
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#14 of 78 in Montepulciano
78 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli

Property: Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Address: Via delle Colombelle 3, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful small farmhouse in Montepulciano , South of Tuscany , famous for its monumental palaces and for its " NOBLE wine. Is an ideal place to enjoy the wonderful, amazing Tuscany landscape ...A quiet and nice holiday , tasting a good wine and a good tipical food!Nice , quiet , with familiary management...Is a perfect place to stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing