We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Ranked #3 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Super friendly and nice owners. The room was very large, with a separate bedroom and a delicate bathroom.
The breakfast was in a restaurant just down the street with balconies that had great views. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
134
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bed appartment which was quite and very comfortable. The bedrooms were spacious and very clean. The kitchen is well acquipped. Our host were very friendly and helpful
Breakfast at the cafe was ok everything came at once and with no service but we would defiantly return to this little gem!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Water03gardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This b&b is tucked away in a small alley next to the main street of Montepulciano. The position is very central and ideal to visit the wineries and restaurants in the town. We stayed one night in a two-room apartment and although we didn't use many of the facilities on offer, I was very impressed by the quality of the newly refurbished apartment and the various features, including an immaculate kitchen and a jacuzzi. The owner were extremely friendly and helpful in providing information on places to visit and tips for great dinner. Ideal for people planning few days visiting the vineyards and maybe having a go at cookig teir wn Tuscan food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a brilliant time in this jewel. The room was gorgeous, the location was perfect and our hosts made our stay truly memorable. The attention to detail is impressive, starting with the chocolates we found in the beautifully decorated suites. This unforgettable place is right in the middle of Montepulciano, steps away from a stunning coffee parlor (it s a pity that the lady who makes the coffee at this beautiful place was in such a horrible mood when we visit it, so seat in one of the tables and stay away from her) and nearby some wonderful shops (look out for the ceramic shop where Roberta works with her father, an artist specialized on Etrustan replicas). If you stay here you will get fabulous tips regarding where to find the best cuisine and they will make you feel at home, a very beautiful one.

Room Tip: Get the room with the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We Stayed 1 night in montepulciano and found this place after looking around inside the center city.
Somehow i forgot the name of the person who helped us (i think it was George..) but i must tell you he was super nice and helping! We saw 2 rooms, the suite was really beautiful and with the hot tube in the middle of it, it felt like a Swiss cabin :) - but we took the less expensive upper room which was really spacious with its big living room, kitchen and nice bed room - everything was really nice about the place and they offer you breakfast at the beautiful coffee house opposite from the BNB - the breakfast was just ok, but the decor of the place and the beautiful Tuscany view balcony makes it amazing..

If you want to stay within the old city i would defiantly recommend this place - also value for cost is quite good i think.

Room Tip: You have a kitchen within the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenGardenYangshuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently on a 9 day Tuscany holiday, and cannot recommend highly enough. Located in the middle of beautiful hill town Montepulciano, just off the main Corso, Vicolo dell'Oste offers spacious, comfortable, well equipped apartments, with a great mix of old rustic charm and smart modern furnishing and amenities.Friendly proprietors Giuseppe and Luisa go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable, and well looked after. It makes such a difference to have needs anticipated and help offered without even having to ask eg recommending and booking restaurants for dinner, checking and noting down bus/train times.
Breakfast is extra, but available all morning in the historic Caffe Poliziano just across the street, which offers stunning views and a very adequate continental breakfast for 5 Euros.

If (when hopefully) we return to wonderful Montepulciano we won't hesitate to book here again. Overall, Vicolo dell'Oste gives you- great location, great place, great people, great value. Grazie mille Giuseppe e Luisa!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We found this B&B literally last minute. It has a great location and the rooms were very clean. We were only here for one night but it would be a great place to stay for an extended time as it had a small kitchen, living area and a nice bathroom. The staff were great and really took the time to recommend good places to eat and some sites we would have missed otherwise. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Montepulciano.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 29 in Montepulciano
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vicolo dell'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo dell'Oste

Property: B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oste 1, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast included only for reservation from Official website In the historical center of Montepulciano, along Via Voltaia in the course and a few hundred meters from the Piazza Grande, Vicolo dell'Oste comes from an old restored building of three floors. Hardwood floors and brick raw, beamed ceilings and wood beams, modern decor and design give the structure a warm and hospitable. Comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, quality linen, LED televisions and internet wi-fi will make your stay more comfortable. For the welfare of all the structure is completely non smoking. As with most old buildings, there is no elevator. Leaving you are in the prime of life Poliziana and you can feel the atmosphere of the country and its history.Around you typical restaurants, historic cafes, craft shops and wine cellars where you can have a tasting of the Nobile wine, pride of every Poliziano. Some of our rooms are situated directly on the course and from here you can easily attend events such as the Bravio delle Botti (race berrols), pageants, a parade of candles. If you prefer to relax at the spa, Vicolo dell'Oste has an agreement with the Sensory Spa of Chianciano Terme and the Antica Querciolaia of Rapolano Terme. Luisa e Giuseppe are at your disposal to help you make an unforgettable holiday in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Vicolo dell'Oste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing