We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Montepulciano!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Ranked #3 of 43 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Montepulciano!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This B&B is perfect. I spend 2 nights at this place and everything was perfect! The central location in Montepulciano is amazing! The room was so pretty, so big, comfortable and very clean! Wi-fi is fast! Giuseppe is a great host with a lot of helpful tips! I definitely recommend that place to anyone and I will go back again and again... Feel like home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mélanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
137
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A little hidden gem. My husband and I spent six nights at this B&B. The room we were given was gorgeous, very clean and comfortable. The hosts were great offering tips on what to see and where to eat. Would recommend Vicolo dell'Oste to anyone planning a stay in Montepulciano.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YleniaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on breezy summer's day. Giuseppe and Luiza were great hosts with lots of helpful tips. Our room had a jacuzzi! Would for sure go back and stay here for its central location and the great restaurants and wine! Would def recommend to all friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZestyTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It is a rare treat to be in Montepulciano, all the more so when you're on business. A central B&B with very comfortable rooms, fast wifi, great position and very helpful hosts. So good the first time my boss took his wife the following weekend, and I've been back with others on a separate business trip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyWhenDirected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Was in Montepulciano for two days as part of a www.girosole.com Italian walking tour through the Val D'Orcia and stayed in this well located, clean and very cute B&B. Giuseppe and his partner Louisa could not have been nicer and more helpful - great cafe Poliziano across the way where breakfast was organized. Really had a great time - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrvlr23SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed four nites and Giuseppe and Luisa made us feel like family. Our "room" was more of an apartment, with a separate kitchen/sitting room. A nice touch is breakfast across the street at a classy, perhaps ornate café, with views of the hillside.

Parking is tight in this walled hill-top town. But they found us free parking a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Asked for second floor, to avoid an extra trip up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in May 2014.
The WIFI was absolutely superb. It was reliable and blazingly fast 24/7. A rare treat!
In May, which is when we visited, there is no heat in the building which can be bothersome. It seemed to stay around 68-70F. When I inquired about it Giuseppe explained something about a government regulation about heat in May. I don't know.
The location is excellent. Not far from free parking which is very important if you have a car.
The owners, Luisa and Giuseppe, are absolutely wonderful. Very kind and helpful.
We were very fortunate to be offered one of their two bedroom apartment units, which seemed to me to be priced as if it were just a standard room. That was quite a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.2 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 28 in Montepulciano
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
269 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
411 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#1 of 43 in Montepulciano
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vicolo dell'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo dell'Oste

Property: B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oste 1, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast included only for reservation from Official website In the historical center of Montepulciano, along Via Voltaia in the course and a few hundred meters from the Piazza Grande, Vicolo dell'Oste comes from an old restored building of three floors. Hardwood floors and brick raw, beamed ceilings and wood beams, modern decor and design give the structure a warm and hospitable. Comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, quality linen, LED televisions and internet wi-fi will make your stay more comfortable. For the welfare of all the structure is completely non smoking. As with most old buildings, there is no elevator. Leaving you are in the prime of life Poliziana and you can feel the atmosphere of the country and its history.Around you typical restaurants, historic cafes, craft shops and wine cellars where you can have a tasting of the Nobile wine, pride of every Poliziano. Some of our rooms are situated directly on the course and from here you can easily attend events such as the Bravio delle Botti (race berrols), pageants, a parade of candles. If you prefer to relax at the spa, Vicolo dell'Oste has an agreement with the Sensory Spa of Chianciano Terme and the Antica Querciolaia of Rapolano Terme. Luisa e Giuseppe are at your disposal to help you make an unforgettable holiday in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Vicolo dell'Oste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing