We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Ortaglia(Montepulciano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
328
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarzia and fiorevegetable gardenother guestsvilla irischildren and grandchildrenhome away from homerecommend lefruit treesitalian familyhome cooked mealwonderful hostsswimming poolpastatuscany regionfeel like familyhill townsincredible hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We spent a lovely and wonderful week at Le Manzinaie in early July. Where do we begin with our thoughts and words to describe Le Manzinaie and the family and hosts, Alice, Marzia, Fiore? We stayed in the Viole villa which was simply wonderful! We enjoyed morning swims in the pool; delightful cappuccinos made for us by Fiore; constant smiles from Alice, Marzia and Fiore; fresh fruits and vegetables to cook with from Fiore's wonderful garden; the wonderful tuscan feel which surrounded us and assistance from Alice with directions, booking tickets, answering questions and assisting us with plans.
If we should describe Le Manzinaie in a few short words, they are very simple words.... 'the perfect place to stay while visiting the beautiful tuscany region of Italy'! Our stay was so perfect, we did not want to leave and began planning a return trip in 2012 before we even boarded the plane to return home!
If you are looking for a true experience to enjoy Italy, meet others who have the same passion of enjoying the countryside of Italy and to spend time with a lovely family as your host; then Le Manzinaie should be your first choice!
Thank you for our wonderful experience and we can not wait to return.
Gentry Family North Carolina, USA

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I enjoyed everything about Le Manzinaie. The owners Fiore, Mariza and their daughter, Alicie treat their guests like family. Loved the homemade apple cake and fresh cherries from the Orchard! On arrival we found breakfast provisions and a welcome bottle of local wine. The apts are spotless and beautifully decorated. Mariza painted the stenciled art work on the walls and added many special touches. The bed was very comfortable and bath lovely. This is a reconverted stables/farm and the owners live above some of the apts. One evening a week they cook a delicious dinner for their guests and serve it family style. What a treat for us. We enjoyed the pool and meeting the other guests. Alice was very helpful in advising us on itineraries for the day and restaurants.
The location is perfect to explore Tuscany, with numerous mountaintop towns nearby. The ancient towns are steeped in history and the area seems lost in time. We loved the vinyards and rolling Hills. We visited Assissi and Siena. Florence is doable as well but that was where we stayed before coming to LeManzanaie. Montepulchiano is just 10 minutes away and is a wonderful town. We were there for 5 nights and left wanting to see more. We highly recommend LeManzanaie.
It does not have laundry on the premises but we used the local laundomat just 5 minutes drive. Otherwise the apartments are well stocked. Others have rated it very high and there is a reason for that. Great location, wonderful owners, beautiful accomodations in beautiful Tuscany. Yes, I highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moocoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our only regret during our stay at La Manzinaie was that we were only there for 2 nights! We will definitely be back for another visit! The villa was comfortable, clean, perfectly stocked with everything we could have possibly needed, and the setting was so relaxing! Best of all was the hospitality -- we loved being able to pick our own fruits and vegetables, and we were welcomed with the most delicious homemade plum cake! I recommend La Manzinaie without reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I am writing this review as we are still here at Le Manzinaie and all I can do is confirm to every positive comment which has been made about the property and its owners: The weekly invitation turned out as a fully blown 4-course Tuscan menue including wine, cafe, liquors and, last but not least, great company. We were served free coffee and drinks by the pool almost every time one of the owners passed by. The abundant fruit and vegetable garden really is there for you to serve yourself. And yes, for the owners it is rather a mission than a profession to turn your stay into an utterly enjoyable one.
There is one feature, though, I haven`t seen mentioned yet when browsing through the many excellent reviews - guests from overseas, please stop reading here: Le Manzinaie recruits its majority of (lovely!!) guests from overseas who, naturally, try to make the most of a long trip by leaving early and returning late from sightseeing trips. So if you happen to be from a drive-to destination or have been to Tuscany many times (like us, from Bavaria/ Germany) and are therefore a bit more relaxed about this part, you might have the whole property for youself the entire day, including a big, refreshing pool and a range of shady pergolas to choose from (wireless up and running)!! How does that sound? ;-) We booked a double room at a property luckily featuring few rooms anyway - and it feels like having rented the entire estate, and it is one!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstaLummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Le Manzinaie is set in the heart of stunning Tuscany within easy reach of many of its rich cultural and historical towns. The quality of the accomodation a renovated farmhouse is excellent and attention to detail is everywhere.

You can probably find many converted farmhouses in Tuscany but what made the real difference for us at Le Manzinaie was the hospitality and warmth we received from Alice and the family. They were just fantastic and even before we arrived helping us with travel directions.

On arrival they made us feel like one of the family. The Tuscan dinner they prepared on the night we came was unforgetable and they helped us plan our stay with lots of local tips on what to see and do and even arranged wine tasting nearby.

We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews