We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Podere Le Manzinaie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our fourth stay at Podere Le Manzinaie and it was wonderful as usual. When my husband asked where I wanted to go on this trip to Italy, I said as long as I get a week at Podere Le Manzinaie, I don’t care where else we go. Fiore, Marcia and Alice always make us feel at home there.

We stayed in Viole, a two bedroom, two bathroom accommodation that is separate from the main building. It has a cozy kitchen, dining area and sitting area. Our daughter was thrilled to get to sleep in the canopy bed upstairs. All the rooms have hand painted decorations by Marcia. We also had a private garden with table, chairs and a sun canopy. Fiore's vegetable garden and small orchard are beautiful and guests can pick the produce for their meals. Delicious!

Our daughter, who is 11, loves to wander around the property and because it has a fence around it, I never have to worry about her. She loves looking for frogs in the pond, lightening bugs in the evening and even saw a rabbit near the garden. She loved going to the garden and picking vegetables for dinner, often with Fiore pointing out the best choices.

The location is ideal for travel to towns in the area. Alice provided helpful directions and tips for our excursions. We would visit a nearby town in the morning and return in the afternoon for a swim in the pool or just to relax in the beautiful, well maintained garden. The group dinner prepared by the owners is a treat and we met the other guests and exchanged travel tips and stories.

Marcia, Fiore and Alice have created an extraordinary travel experience. We cannot wait for visit number five!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We just spent a week at Le Manzinaie and cannot be more pleased. We stayed in Le Viole house with a another couple. Marzia, Alice and Fiore were the most gracious hosts. Helping us with booking wine tours and dinner reservations. The family Tuscan dinner was like sharing a meal with old friends and was the highlight of our trip. Many towns and villages within short drive for day trips. Marzia and Alice have a prepared booklet with suggested itineraries which proved very useful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201Janine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We recently spent a week at Le Manzinaie as part of our four week adventure in Italy. Other posts you read about Fiore, Marzia, and Alice are all accurate; they are really wonderful people who did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and our sight seeing enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed the authentic five course Italian meal they prepared for us and the other guests and it is one of the best memories we have of the trip. Alice would ask where we were going on a particular day and after we told her she would come back with detailed directions on how to get there. The apartments are clean and nicely decorated, with some art work done by Marzia herself. We enjoyed using their pool and walking in the orchard. The apartments and grounds are nice but what really makes this a special place to stay is the way you are treated by Fiore, Marzia and Alice. If we were ever to return to Tuscany, there would be no doubt that we would stay at Le Manzinaie again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMKeife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were two couples spending time together in Tuscany and found a home away from home. Our hosts were warm, friendly and put every effort into making our stay wonderful. We shared a two bedroom that was its own building and had plenty of privacy. It was nice to have our coffee in our out outdoor area each morning. Their garden area was nice to walk through and enjoy the fruit. We sat around the pool and enjoyed the Tuscan sun but didn't swim. It was just nice to sit and relax after a long day of site seeing. All the famous places in Tuscany are an easy day to visit. We did, Siena, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepilciano, Orvieto, and other smaller areas. Our favorite was Castigione del Lago, a small town on Lake Trasimeno.

We looked forward to the dinner with our hosts and were not disappointed. They work very hard to make the evening special. It was a wonderful time to converse with them and spend time with other guests. We enjoyed meeting a couple from the UK and also enjoyed another evening going to dinner with them as well. The warm feeling of friendship staying at Le Manzinaie is infectious and it is easy to mingle with others.

The beautiful surroundings, and warmth of Mariza, Fiore and Alice are not to be matched. At the end of our stay we felt we were leaving family. They will always remain in our thoughts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Three weeks in Italy, staying in pensiones, in hostels, in hotels, but none of them were anywhere near as special as Podere le Manzinaie. Our hosts, Marzia, Fiore, and Alice welcomed us like we were long lost friends, stocking our kitchen with the basics, even leaving us a bottle of wine, and before we'd even finished the check-in process, Fiore ran off to pick a basket of fresh plums for us. The apartment we stayed in was spotlessly clean and filled with character, the pool was a refreshing relief after four hot days in Rome, and the surrounding area was picturesque - just a short distance from several wineries, and maybe only fifteen minutes from the historic center of Montepulciano. In fact, it was such a fabulous experience that we can't wait to go back, and have already begun to recruit family and friends to come along with us, with the assurance that a stay with Marzia, Fiore, and Alice is worth a trip to Italy on its own, before youever see any ancient ruins, grand monuments, or step foot in a church. If you rind yourself in Tuscany, this is THE place to stay.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank ClancyBottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After having such a wonderful stay here 2 years ago we decided to return to Le Manzinaie as it's such a fantastic base for exploring Tuscany and the surrounding area. My wife, two sons and I loved every minute, whether relaxing by the pool, being entertained by Marzia, Alice and Fiore over a fine meal (the pear and plum cake for pudding was the best cake I've ever had!), or exploring towns such as Cortona or Civita.

Once again we stayed in the Girasole apartment, which was perfect for our stay and ideal for the family. My two children picked tomatoes and huge courgettes from the garden to help us make our own meals and all the shops you need - supermarket, bakery, launderette etc - are nearby for anything you can't pick yourself.

My youngest son celebrated his 7th birthday towards the end of the week and Marzia and Alice came around with a birthday cake to help him celebrate and make him feel special. There were plenty of tears when it was time to leave.

I cannot recommend Le Manzinaie highly enough. It's a beautiful place run by a wonderful family and I'm sure this won't be our last visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powdr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My parents have stayed at Le Manzinaie several times over the past decade, so I have heard a great number of stories and rave reviews about this beautiful farmhouse and its very special owners. In celebration of my parents’ 50th wedding anniversary this year, our extended family of 11 experienced the true joy of staying at Le Manzinaie for a week. Tears immediately pooled in my eyes when we were greeted with hugs and kisses from Marzia, Fiore and Alice. They were every bit as warm and welcoming as I had imagined, and their home and the surrounding grounds were more picturesque than described.

Our family occupied the two small houses on the grounds and one of the farmhouse apartments. Each of the accommodations was unique in style yet had a similar welcoming, comfortable feel. As Americans, we appreciated the coffee pot, hair dryer, and access to AC (although we didn’t have to use it even though it was 90+ degrees outside). The kitchen stocked with milk, eggs, coffee, bread, bottle of wine, fresh plums from Fiore’s trees, and other staples was an incredible bonus. The pool and secure, enclosed grounds gave the five children in our group (ages 5-13) a wonderful place to play and explore, making the adults feel that the kids were safe.

While staying at Le Manzinaie we had the pleasure of mixing with other guests from Canada, Australia, and the Netherlands, and everyone was just as pleased with the accommodations as we were. As mentioned by other reviewers, the home-cooked group meal was the best food of our trip, and the gathering was a terrific opportunity to enjoy the company of new friends.
We found the location of Le Manzinaie to be very convenient to the many towns that we visited by car or train, journeys of 15 minutes – 1 ½ hours – Florence, San Gimignano, Siena, Montepuliciano, Pienza, and Cortona. Grocery stores, laundry facilities, and rail stations were also within easy reach. A special highlight of the trip was a visit to the Avignonesi winery, just 15 minutes (at the most) from Le Manzinaie. The tour was informative, the grounds lovely, the views magnificent, and the lunch (optional but pricy) a leisurely event to remember.

Prior to our stay at Le Manzinaie, my family flew to France and two of our suitcases were ‘misplaced’ by the airline. The luggage finally caught up with us while in Tuscany, and Alice (multi-lingual and always cheerful) was extremely helpful in dealing with the customs paperwork that was necessary to have our bags delivered. I’m not sure what we would have done without her.

Le Manzinaie was a true Tuscan experience in every sense of the word – historic charm, lovely scenery and warm, lively hospitality. Both home and hosts hold a special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaS_CoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
7.4 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
263 reviews
6.3 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 78 in Montepulciano
208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Borgo Tre Rose
Borgo Tre Rose
#12 of 28 in Montepulciano
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
109 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Manzinaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Manzinaie

Address: Via Lauretana Nord 31 | Sp 10/b, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday farm Le Manzinaie is located in Montepulciano, Tuscany: a wonderful base for exploring Southern Tuscany and Umbria. The property is composed of fully equipped self catering apartments and independent villas, a swimming pool set in a large garden, gazebo, barbecue and parking. The accommodation are completely hand-decorated and embellished by trompe l'oeil to offer the guest a refined, cosy and exclusive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podere Le Manzinaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Manzinaie Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing