We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto Le Manzinaie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Podere Le Manzinaie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We loved our stay at Le Manzinaie It was more than we ever expected .The proprietors, Fiore, Marzia and Alice were like family to us. They were available for all our needs. ( That even meant a trip to the local hospital with Fiore insisting on taking us and being our interpreter!! gratsi) Mid-week they invited us to a delicious home cooked meal where we could visit with them and the other guests.. Fun times!! They suggested places to go visit and even provided us with a notebook they had put together of suggested trip ideas with directions and maps included. During our 7 day stay we visited 8 cities. They were always available to answer any questions we might have. We were treated with lots of TLC. The cottage was great. It was clean and equipped perfectly for our needs. The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. The grounds were spacious, well groomed and we used the BBQ a few nights. Our time there was fantastic. The countryside just gorgeous. We enjoyed our stay there very much and hope some day to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samjam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hosts Marzia, Alice and Fiore made our stay exceptional; everything from supplying breakfast items on our first day, to arranging local wine tasting, and ideas for places and restaurants to visit. The location is fairly central in Tuscany and you can pick a different direction to drive each day and find something wonderful to experience. If you want to take some time off from driving, there is a pool and plenty of places to lounge around, or go for a walk.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank RKoivisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our hosts were warm, welcoming, and helpful. Their restored farm buildings were charming, comfortable, and well-equipped. The farm is centrally located in southern Tuscany and, while a car is necessary to get from place to place, most sites are within short driving distances. And if you want to take a break from sightseeing, you can lounge in the Tuscan sun by the beautiful pool and barbecue an evening meal. For an evening out, the surrounding villages offer plenty of excellent restaurants. Le Manzinaie offers visitors a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Marzia, Alice & Fiore were the most wonderful, helpful hosts that one could ever have the pleasure of meeting. We arrived in the evening and since all the local grocery stores would be closed the next day they put all the food we would need for breakfast in our room, gratis. They gave us terrific tips on where to eat locally, the best places to visit and made us feel like family. Don't miss the special, hosted, many course dinner party that they put on for their guests for a modest cost - a most delightful evening. Their location is great for doing day trips all around Tuscany. If your friends or travel agent haven't told you yet, you need to rent a car to get around Tuscany. One note about their location, it's near Montepulciano Stazione, which is about 15 minutes by car from the medieval, hilltop town of Montepulciano - which is a must visit place. We did not know that there were two towns with similar names when we were driving to arrive at their farmhouse villa. Definitely worth staying at the Manzinaie.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neiljkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stumbled upon Podere Le Manzinaie when searching the internet for a villa to rent for a week in Tuscany with two other couples. It sounded perfect but before booking, I thought I'd better read some reviews, which all sounded too good to be true. I couldn't find one negative comment. After our week renting one of the apartments on their beautifully restored 1878 estate, you will not hear anything negative from me, either. Our accommodations were perfect--three bedrooms, each with a private bath, with a common room and well stocked kitchen. They had enough supplies and food on hand for us to cook a fine breakfast our first morning, before heading 3 km down the road to the local grocery store. Fiore, Marzia and Alice run this little slice of heaven with love and warmth, and it shows. The gardens and orchard are beautiful. The setting is very quiet. Its in the heart of Tuscany, set in the midst of sunflower fields and vineyards, close to a small town with a laundromat. It's a nice central location for day trips to Sienna, Montepulciano, San Gimignano, Chianti, Florence, plus all the other less known walled cities that dot the hillsides. We even drove to Pisa for a day. They have driving directions to all the major sights/cities so you can get there and back without getting lost. They will book a wine tasting for you at one of the nearby wineries--don't miss that. They host a dinner for all the guests once a week, and it really will be the highlight of your stay in Tuscany. Although I have to say, being greeted our first night there with warm smiles, a glass of wine and a bowl of potato chips is pretty hard to beat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheriedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visited Italy for the first time this last September and Marzia, Alice and Fiore at Le Manzinaie made us feel so welcome! They had a beautiful villa we stayed in and had it partially stocked with the essentials we needed for the first few days. They came in and made sure we had fresh towels and clean linens. When we had questions they were there to offer help and advice. They made phone calls for us and booked reservations when we needed them. They let us take from there garden which was a delicious blends of tomatoes, plums, pears apples and figs. The grounds were beautiful and quiet.. At the end of our stay they cooked a wonderful meal for us and made us feel like family leaving from them. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were made to feel welcome when we arrived by Alice,Marzia and Fiore. They welcomed us with a drink of our choice and with customized guide book of what to do in the area. Any time we needed help or to book side trips they were there. They hosted all the guests one night for a wonderful dinner. The accommodation was well appointed and had great character and charm set in pretty grounds with a lovely swimming pool. We found also it was a central area to explore the hill towns of Tuscany from and a lovely refuge to return to each evening. We were travelling with friends and agreed we would love to return some day

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
7.4 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
6.5 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 78 in Montepulciano
213 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
98 reviews
5.9 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
265 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Manzinaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Manzinaie

Address: Via Lauretana Nord 31 | Sp 10/b, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday farm Le Manzinaie is located in Montepulciano, Tuscany: a wonderful base for exploring Southern Tuscany and Umbria. The property is composed of fully equipped self catering apartments and independent villas, a swimming pool set in a large garden, gazebo, barbecue and parking. The accommodation are completely hand-decorated and embellished by trompe l'oeil to offer the guest a refined, cosy and exclusive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podere Le Manzinaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Manzinaie Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing