We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely house AND lovely hospitality - A perfect...”
The private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private pool
Master bedroom Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The private pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
La Casina with view of Montepulciano
Montepulciano view
The lounge
La Casina in its surroundings
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Lounge with 50inch TV, 3 sofas and dining for 10
Ensuite bathroom
La Casina entrance
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom with ensuite
The view of Montepulciano
The terrace with views over Montepulciano
Garden Pergola
Montepulciano in Spring
The wood fired pizza oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin500
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely house AND lovely hospitality - A perfect retreat for two families with small children”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The combination of the comfortable La Casina and the charming British owners proved a winning combination.

A house proved to be a peaceful and spacious retreat for our two large families. The little children - 6 in total under 7 years old - all loved the entire experience. Plenty of swimming in the huge pool, the odd game of wiff-waff, outside dining with breath taking views & quiet time in the cool cavernous sitting room watching their favourite DVD's.

As parents -we all felt surprisingly well rested too! Especially as the british owners, Adrian & Gill and family - were especially welcoming & helped with babysitting or cooking delicious suppers on request. Adrian's wood fired pizza oven creations were a spectacle for the children as was his Tuscan Rabbit Stew. Even an enormous lemon drizzle cake miraculously appeared on afternoon - unprompted but gladly received.

You could easily spend two weeks rarely leaving the isolated comfort of la Casina although Montepulciano, Montefollonico beckon when you want to soak up that italian 'la dolce vita'!

Its no surprise La Casina is booked up already taking bookings for next year by returning satisfied customers!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uswheels
Cumberland, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I'd go back in a minute, and I hope to! My husband and I shared the villa with 6 good friends very comfortably. Although we each had our own quiet spaces to retreat to, we had plenty of options for sharing time with our friends - beautiful outdoor patio, user friendly kitchen, kick-back family room. Our host, Adrian, was available just as we needed him to be and is well versed in the ways of Tuscany and Italy.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unlevin
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Villa La Casina in Montepuciano is a fabulous vacation home. We had four couples share this amazing four bedroom house which had so much space for us all. The kitchen was terrific with all the modern equipment and the house was spacious and inviting. The patio with its wonderful views and lovely swimming pool and outdoor wood burning pizza oven make for an ever more fantastic stay. Adrian, the owner and his family made us all feel so welcome and his pizza night party was great. He has a delightful family and a friendly dog named Purdy. Adrian made us feel very at home and was there with any help we needed.

It was wonderful to see the sights each day and come back to this comfortable home each night. I highly recommend this rental for a vacation of a lifetime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna an...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it! Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at La Casina this summer - we holiday in Tuscany each year and have found our perfect place to stay. The view is amazing and the house and pool perfect for a wonderful family holiday. Adrian and his family are delightful and could not be nicer or more helpful! We totally recommend it!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Friendsi...
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful week!”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

In July 2010, in a discussion with some friends, we dreamed of the idea of going to Tuscany for a week to learn how to cook Tuscan cuisine...while this idea changed slightly during the last year, the week that we spent at the Casina was just like a dream!

We were 4 couples, sharing this sumptuous 200 years old villa recently renovated (2008) with an absolutely incredible view from the patio (you can see some pictures of the renovation at this web side: http://www.reniella.com/lacasina/index.php and some pictures of the view that I have attached to this review). Imagine complete peace under the Tuscan sun, which changes the color of the scenery as it advances in the day, with the city of Montepulciano admirably pointing at the horizon over the fields of vines and wheat and all other beautiful country side pictures. That is the view...

The villa is probably perfect for a family, but is surely also perfect for the 4 couples that we were (each couple had a beautiful bedroom with private bathroom). The living room, the kitchen which opens directly to the patio, the pool, all was part of the dream...

And the people... a beautiful family to discover! At the pizza night (cooked by the owners and shared with the whole family), we shared life stories and learned how this English family moved to Tuscan a few years ago... and now speaks Italian! Really, a beautiful family...

And finally, as we decided not to subscribe to cooking lessons, Adrian offered to cook for us... He had started with the pizza night with his other guests, and now cooked for us 2 absolutely delicious meals (3 services including wine)... what a wonderful time we had! And as some of us had special requirements... all were happy with his special individual touch!

As a plus for this villa, we spent a whole week visiting different gorgeous spots in Tuscany, but all of us agreed that Montepulciano was one of our "Coup de coeur"...

I would certainly recommend this villa...

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbgeeza
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with beautiful owners, couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed 29 July 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I took our parents, their best friends, and their kids to LaCasina for a week last November to celebrate their 35th wedding anniversary. The house was great for a group of nine adults....beautiful, very new American-style bathrooms, huge eat in kitchen where all nine of us sat comfortably for wine-filled dinners, easy access to Montepulciano and surrounding hill towns, and wonderfully comforable beds. The owners were so accomodative and helpful, doing everything they could to make our time at the villa as special as possible. We had absolutely no complaints and want to go back soon....highly recommended for anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoTr...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Bit of Heaven in Tuscany”
Reviewed 15 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from two weeks at La Casina. We had a great time!
La Casina is an excellent way to experience what life in Tuscany is all about. The renovated farm house is situated among beautiful hilltop towns which are easily accessible by car. Montepulciano, Montefollonico, Pienza are all within a few kilometers. You have the pleasure of being 'at home' where you can enjoy the great local food and wine al fresco with a brilliant view of Montepulciano or of eating out at one of the numerous great restaurants all serving local specialties. Adrian and Gill helped us in lots of little ways which made our stay even more enjoyable. Their recommendations were spot on. They are wonderful hosts and have created a little piece of heaven which you may be lucky enough to share. We will never forget this beautiful place. Thank-you Adrian and Gill!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing