We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Duomo
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
148
132
35
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
132
35
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingbrother sistervery nice hotelmedieval villageclose to the hotelroom was largereserved parkingrooms are comfortablewine tastingaubergetownelisatuscanyvalley
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Such a wonderful place . A fantastic hotel in a beautiful village . Excellent location , free parking , comfortable rooms and wonderful staff make this a must . Thank you to the staff for making us so welcome .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Upon our arrival, my Husband and I parked the renal car at the very bottom of the hill and dragged our suitcases u0p the hill toAlbergo Duomo which felt like hours until we reached the hotel.... the front desk reception worker was so kind and offered to drive us to retrieve our car so we could follow him back in our car for parking!! Such great service! The reception workers, one male and one female, were so incredibly kind and gave us great recommendations for food and wine.

There is free ice wine and biscotti in the livingroom area near the fireplace. Given that we were here just after Christmas it was so comfortable and lovely sitting on the couch sippping wine near the fireplace!

There is an orange hotel cat that you just cannot miss to pet. Nice little court yard if you like to sit out for a cigarette or coffee...

Overall amazing expereince.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachGypsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We only stayed one night in Montepulciano, but will definately go back. The city is beautiful and surrounding Tuscany is a MUST see. Our room at this B&B was great and even had a view of the rolling countryside. Very spacious and clean. The breakfast was great and filling. Location is on the top of the mountain. Do not attempt to walk from city gates. there is an orange bus that comes around every 1/2 hour or so. You get a one day ticket at any Tabbachi for one euro. Catch the bus at any bus stop you see. It's a very steep city. We walked it without knowing about small bus, i would NOT recommend the walk to B&B. Would stay at this hotel again in a second.

Room Tip: Get a room with A/C
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j9smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stay one night in this hotel during our trip through Tuscany. At first,we left our car outside city walls and found hotel by walk. The staff was very friendly and took as to our car and then back to the parking. They have reserved parking places for their guests in public city parking near hotel. Location is great,just few metars from main square and from many enotecas were you can taste very good Montepulciano' vines.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Albergo Duomo is conveniently located at the upper end of the old city in Montepulciano, a short walk to several beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. Saverio and Marta were very friendly and helpful, arranging dinner reservations for us both nights (and both of their recommended places were outstanding!) The free parking is a plus for anyone touring the area by car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaginPlainsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews